Reviews - Pedro's restaurant, Bar and Hotel


Troutbeck Bridge troutbeck, Windermere, LA23 1HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Field

  • June 2015

Staying in Windermere

Very clean friendly hotel with wonderful food, only slight problem was the noise from main road but quiet at night.

  • Michael P

  • August 2014

A new owner (taken over just as we arrived) and a work in progress but very friendly, helpful and customer friendly.

Some first day hiccups were quickly rectified and by the end of our stay, very good and noticeable improvements. We will stay there again.

  • David Coulthard

  • June 2014

Quick break

Nice enough hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Friendly staff. Close enough to Windermere should you want to walk in (15-20mins) or drive. On a main road but traffic noise wasn't an issue. Chose this hotel from online booking and whilst it is a clean well presented hotel knowing the area better now I would look for a hotel a bit closer into the main town.

  • tracy h

  • June 2014

Definately not a 4 star hotel

The hotel is great for dog lovers.

The hotel is set on a busy road and the noise level is not great.

  • Deb E

  • May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff (although we did get a bit fed up of being called 'guys' all the time).

A couple of days before our stay a pleasant young lady phoned just to let us know that there would be some live entertainment there on the first night of our stay which we were more than welcome to watch, and that it would be over by midnight at the latest. This wasn't a problem and cetainly didn't keep us awake.

The room was very clean, if a little small, but I was surprised that hairdryers weren't provided. I've taken my hairdryer to every hotel/pub we've stayed at for years and never needed it, so made a conscious decision not to take one this time. It'll be packed next time. The food was lovely and very plentiful.

  • s dale

  • April 2014

A fabulous stay.

We stayed at The Sun Hotel for two nights and were very impressed with the service we received.

The staff were extremely helpful and the place itself was very welcoming. We ate there both nights and found the food to be excellent. Couldn't fault anything

  • Alan Frossman

  • March 2014

2 day break

Weather was a wash out rain both days Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Good food. Only downside was the car park is pitch dark at night so watch out for kerbs as my partner was not happy when she fell and skinned her knee

  • thomas s

  • March 2014

Enjoyed our stay

Good location,staff caring and friendly,nice room,will go again in the future.

  • Sarah W

  • March 2014

Pretty good

Accommodation was great: lovely room & bathroom, though it really smelt of disinfectant which let it down a bit.

Food was average. Service was pretty good.

  • E Speak

  • March 2014

weekend away

lovely and helpful staff, quality food and breakfast, comfortable and clean

only downside room next to main road busy in rush hour