No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stansted Inn

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Dell Lane Little Hallingbury, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7SL
Stansted Inn is a comfortable, cosy and recently refurbished bed and breakfast nestled in scenic surroundings set back from the main road.
Our guest house is situated just 7 miles from Stansted Airport and 3 miles from Bishop's Stortford town centre. An ideal location for resting between business trips or travelling adventures via Stansted.
Stansted Inn's beautiful countryside settings, tennis court and proximity to local attractions such as Hatfield House and Audley End make it a perfect base for family holidays and weekend getaways.
Each room offers satellite TV, wireless broadband internet, tea and coffee making facilities complete with hospitality tray, hairdryer, towels, desk and alarm clock. Equipped to your every need! All costs are inclusive of our continental buffet breakfast, parking and tax. Long-term parking is also available.
We welcome children of all ages at Stansted Inn. Travel cots and high chairs are available when requested in advance.
Whether you are preparing for an early flight in the morning, or simply looking for an idyllic holiday location, take some time to relax in our gardens, play tennis on our court, sample of the evening meals at the local pub situated at the bottom of our drive and embrace the countryside!
Rooms from £39 per night!!!
Picture of Stansted Inn, Bishops Stortford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money for a short stay
This small B&B definitely has the personal touch. Clean, nicely decorated rooms with everything you need for a short stay. Considering most guests are only staying for a short time, perhaps in transit from or to the airport, a B&B could be forgiven for cutting corners, but this doesn't. Staying here felt like part of the holiday rather than part of a stressful journey. I was checking out before 4am to catch a flight and didn't expect to have any breakfast, but it was all laid out for me. Very impressive and excellent value for money. Next time I fly from Stansted, I'll be sure to stay at the Stansted Inn.

Reviewed by
Richard J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely little B&B
This place is one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in. It is set in a rural location with wildlife all around - a pair of little owls were nesting in the grounds during my stay and I saw them every evening whilst sat out on the decking. The landlady was very warm and welcoming. I will Definitely be going back!

Reviewed by
Edward T

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stay near stanstead
Arrived around 6pm and was greeted by Nadia, who is very nice.
We went for the room with en-suite for £60, for that we got a double bed and two singles, we were spoiled for choice. The en-suite itself was lovely and large, with a fancy shower and bath.
As one other reviewer noted, this is situated near Stanstead airport, but there was no real audible noise from the planes when you are in your room. It's although worth mentioning that my girlfriend was besotted by all of the tiny bunnies that were hopping around the area.
Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice (and crumpets), and included the option of boiling your own egg in an egg steamer - brilliant.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived to be greeted warmly and professionally . My room was very warm and clean with access to WIFI Recommended the George Pub for evening meal which was excellent .Had breakfast again greeted warmly who helped with the Buffett which was very good and relaxed Excellent Stay

Reviewed by
D Ellis

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service and very helpful at all times, only downside was the difficulty finding the hotel

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From Doncaster , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stansted Inn
I came with 3 other cyclists. A gararge parking was for the bicycles. We were given a pleasant smile and sorted out helpfully and restaurants suggested. The staff member rang to make a booking for a choice. The breakfast exceeded its continental label and I heard no complaints from my fellow travellers.

Reviewed by
Addison R

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and value for money
The room was comfortable and quiet with only the odd bit of noise from aircraft at Stanstead airport which is not far away. You are made to feel very welcome when you arrive.

Reviewed by
David I

From Kirton Lindsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

247 years old pab
Fantastic real old pub experience.
The owner is very nice and friendly to guests.

Reviewed by
Valentin I

From StPetersburg, Russia
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service makes the hotel
superb service Lydia is an asset to the hotel and really does make the experiance easy and pleasurable

Reviewed by
stuart bateman

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
I only spent one night at the Inn since I had an early morning flight leaving from Stansted the next day. Carrie was there to receive me, she was very nice and got an alarm set up in my room to wake me up at 3:30am. She also arranged for a cab to pick me up at 4am to take me to the airport.
Unfortunately the nearest pub, George's, closes their kitchen at 9pm and they had a 45min. wait for a table (this was at 8pm). Carrie got me all set up in their cafeteria area, so I had some breakfast foods for dinner.
My room was great! I had booked a single online, but all the singles were already taken; so Carrie set me up in a large double, complete with a 32 in. TV, a shower, and a bath tub.
Taxi to the airport is 18 pounds.
Also, if you want to go into central London, you can just catch a cab to the airport and take the Stansted Express to Liverpool St. The train ride lasts about 47mins. and costs somewhere around 23 pounds.
Overall, a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
V Wilson

From USA
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next