No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kyte Hotel, Darrington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Chestnut House Great North Road, Darrington, West Yorkshire, WF8 3HR
Our stylish bedrooms are fully equipped with everything you’ll need for a good nights’ sleep and an enjoyable stay. Freshly laundered crisp white cotton sheets, a quality duvet plus curtains with blackout linings as well as a spacious desk, TV, free WiFi, and Twining’s tea & coffee making facilities are found in our rooms and we also have 24h room service. In the bathroom you’ll find a range of complimentary Scottish Fine Soaps bathing products and our towels are the huge sumptuous bath sheets you can really wrap yourself up in.

With our great location off the A1 / M62, the new Kyte Hotel at Darrington is ideal for overnight stays and makes the perfect place to hold your company meetings & conferences.

Our restaurant and bar has a great reputation for high quality homemade fresh food - booking may be required.

The hotel is located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside 10 miles South East of Leeds with several walks and picturesque golf courses on our doorstep. We’re also in a great location for race-goers of Pontefract, Doncaster and York racecourses. In addition, there is an outdoor pursuit’s centre, shopping village, indoor snow slope, rock-climbing centre, cinemas and bowling alley within a 10 minute drive. Please ask for our golf breaks package, for ideas on family days out, corporate team building days and transport to/from racecourses and airports etc.
Picture of Kyte Hotel, Darrington, West Yorkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok..
The room was much more dated than the single picture on the website, meaning a disappointing first impression. The bar area was beautiful and the staff very friendly. There was only one towel between the pair of us, and had i noticed before using the shower I'm sure the staff would've gladly fetched another. Unfortunately i got called away so couldn't stay the night.

Reviewed by
dawn h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late room choice
Needed a room for one night and this hotel was available. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was really good. The room was a little dated and needed decorating but the bed was very comfortable. It was a very warm night and we would have liked air conditioning. This may seem a negative review but overall it was a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
T Barton

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath towels were not available until early in the evening, however this did not overly spoil the overall experience.

Reviewed by
Graham P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night's sleep
Quiet, pleasant room in a pleasant hotel; friendly staff who were very helpful.

Reviewed by
J Scott

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
The Kyte hotel really understand the meaning of the words 'customer service'. Nothing was too much trouble. When I asked what the loud noise near/around/next to my room was, I was instantly offered another one - the noise stopped so all was well, but it was absolutely the right response. Had a delicious frittata for my eavning meal, and a good breakfast before going on my way north.

Reviewed by
P Harper

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice Hotel, great value for money

Reviewed by
M Dawson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
k gardener

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gluten Free
I was booked on a training course at the hotel so it made sense to stay there.
I need a gluten free menu so it was great that the hotel could accommodate that with the minimum fuss.
The room was great as was the food.
The Wifi and parking were free.
The training room was very good.

Reviewed by
M H

From Nelson, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over Hotel. Good value for night stop on business. Menu looked good but only had the pate as I had eaten before. but that alone was excellent.

Reviewed by
G HELLIER

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice food but horrible customer service
Room was standard not worth the money tho. Over priced, muck all
Over bath. Customer service seemed good before we paid the bill in the morning after breakfast wanted a drink was only 2 moms after nreakfast had finished but was refused a glass of Julie even tho I had paid £15 for two breakfasts! What a joke. Was also rushed and told to book out by 10 even tho
Online it said book out by 11? So jad to sit unconftably in the lobby whilst waiting for a lift so
I could go to my Nanas funeral. Was an ok hotel but won't be staying their again. Nt worth the money

Reviewed by
Rebecca K

From East yorkshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next