No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Wheatsheaf Ember Inn, Chobham Road, Horsell, Woking, GU21 4AL
If you’re looking for a hotel in Woking with a great central location, this comfy 33-bedroom lodge is perfect. Just a short walk from Woking station, it’s an ideal base whether you’re sightseeing in Surrey or attending the H.G. Wells Conference and Event Centre for business.

Whatever your travel plans, it’s nice to know that there’s a cosy real-ale pub* right next door, where you can put your feet up with a pint of expertly kept cask-ale and some traditional, seasonally inspired food.

Woking is a bustling town close to Horsell, Chobham and Sheerwater. Nestled in the heart of leafy Surrey, it was a favourite country residence of the Tudors, although certainly for science-fiction fans it’s most famous for the ‘Martians invasion’ in H.G. Wells’ War of the Worlds.

Nearby you can explore two majestic 18th century mansions, Clandon Park and Hatchlands Park, inspect the vintage cars and planes at the Brooklands Museum or take the family to Chessington World of Adventure.

*Please note that only children aged 14 and over can dine in our pub, and only when accompanied by an adult.

Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, Woking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, standard accommodation
For the price, this place is fine. It is well situated with parking and free wifi. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and would suggest going out somewhere else! Breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
J Barry

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was fine the little breakfast bar was okay it wasn't terrible I still enjoyed the toast our bed had a stain on it and on one of the pillows apart from that everyy thing was fine

Reviewed by
Kerry Powell

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accommodation, comfortable but a little noisy until midnight.

Reviewed by
Lois W

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
A bit tired, could be doing with an update but very good value for money.

Reviewed by
ian m

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay,
Very comfortable, friendly staff, great food and Lager and Bacardi and coke, deffo stay again

Reviewed by
S Bibby

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room cosy Bad soundproofing Late arrivals and loud knocking at 4.45am Lousy coffee boring breakfast
Knackered in morning cos of above, not helped by undrinkable coffee and perfunctory breakfast, though staff attentive.

Reviewed by
Nick Haslewood

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief but enjoyable stay
Very friendly staff, good food, only stayed one night but would stay again if in the area. checkout wasn't until 12.00 which is always good in my book.

Reviewed by
Mike A

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,lovely room
the rooms are above a pub which serves good food, the room was lovely and clean with a really nice bathroom. the guest house is 5 mins walk from the centre of Woking which has lots of shops, theatres, etc. we came from brighton for the night to watch a show at the New Victoria theatre which again is a great venue. We left something in the room and the lady housekeeper posted it back to us with no cost, lovely staff all round. will definitely go back,nice comfy bed also.

Reviewed by
m kinsey-trafford

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
We chose this venue because of the price and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard of comfort and cleanliness - really good value in a very pleasant location.

Reviewed by
Jane Freeman

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a Hostel rather than a Hotel!
£75 is a complete rip off for this hotel. It's extremely out dated that looks tatty and cheap both inside and out. Smells of stale cigarettes inside where I found cigarette butts on the carpet. Room was like a tiny store cupboard with a single bed (bare in mind I paid £75 for a night) and looked like it was last decorated 20 years ago. Breakfast looked so horrendous I didn't even bother with it, the cheap sliced bread together with the pre-packed muffins really didn't look too appealing so instead I opted for a coffee from the nearby fuel station!
Never again will I be visiting. I feel completely dissatisfied and ripped off!

Reviewed by
W Woodrow

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next