No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Furtho Manor Farm

4Visit England Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Northampton Road Old Stratford, Milton Keynes, MK19 6NR
Robin and Linda Welton offer you a warm welcome to their attractive farmhouse situated in the middle of their mixed farm. The Farmhouse is located in a very idyllic location away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to be in the centre of Milton Keynes within 10 minutes. Free Wireless Broadband and Freeview is available in all bedrooms. There is plenty of off road parking right next to the house. A fridge and microwave are available in the guest dining room/lounge.

We are situated down a tree lined half-mile drive, off the A508 only 10 minutes from Central Milton Keynes and 15 minutes from Junction 14 &15 off the M1.

VisitBritain has just upgraded the Farmhouse to a 4 Star Bed & Breakfast whilst The Lodge is a three star.

In the farmhouse we now have four en-suite rooms, the upstairs rooms all have showers whilst the downstairs room has a bath and shower. The rooms have been laid out so all rooms have a double bed and either a single bed or double futon. This means all rooms can be let as single, twin, double or family occupancy. The surprise you will get with our rooms is the size; they are all large rooms in a spacious house.
Rooms are also available in The Lodge next door which offers two double en-suite rooms.
Enjoy a selection of cereals or a full cooked breakfast in our dining room overlooking the garden, which can now accommodate up to twenty people.

There is a wide range of entertainment, restaurants and public houses in Milton Keynes, the local old market town of Stony Stratford or in the surrounding villages.
Picture of Furtho Manor Farm, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting
Due to traffic delays we arrived late and had to depart early the following morning, so we were unable to avail ourselves of the full facilities. However, Furtho Manor Farm offers a tranquil setting, good sized room that was clean and had all amenities that were required. If we stay in this area again, we would have no hesitation in making this our first choice for accommodation.

Reviewed by
S Webb

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly
Lovely place to stay very helpful and good size rooms.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place to stay
A real find. Lovely quiet location, beautiful grounds. A nice large room with comfy bed! Owners were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. You couldn't ask for more, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
T Learoyd

From Burford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not fancy, but all you need.
We were very pleased with our stay here.
The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable away from traffic noise with a nice view of the garden.
The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
It was also good value.
We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
R Wheeler

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
After reviewing & researching my options available for an evenings stay in the area due to work commitments - I stumbled across this gem!! I work all over the country with my job and stay in hotels every week therefore struggle to be enthusiastic about such matters - After reading reviews of other establishments in the area on laterooms & becoming increasingly frustrated - I spotted this Gem!! :-
A farmhouse b&b - with free internet - No parking issues or charges!! no hidden extras etc & a very competitive rate with breakfast included along with excellent reviews!!
IT WAS A TOTAL NO BRAINER !!!
I booked it and was not disappointed- It was every thing I expected & more - excellent settings (approached via a beautiful chestnut tree lined drive through agricultural fields -wow!) excellent hospitality, I was given a huge en suite room, that was very comfy - I had the most peaceful sleep ever!! & pleasantly awoke to the sounds of Pheasants chirruping on the front lawn! - (now you dont get that at a premier inn or any of the others), & received a hearty breakfast to boot!!!!!!
Very highly recommended!.

Reviewed by
P Lomas

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant short break
My family and I were on a short weekend break, attending the motor racing at Silverstone and chose Furtho Manor Farm for its location and proximity to the circuit as well as the reviews from other guests. We were not disappointed. The room was just right for our simple overnight stay, was comfortable, clean and tidy. The breakfast was lovely and had plenty of variety and nothing was too much trouble for the landlady. The grounds were lovely too and my daughter loved the sheep and the new born lambs. There were plenty of nice restaurants nearby for our evening meal with good reviews and again we were not disappointed. A super weekend and we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
John R

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room, beautiful views.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay at a farm B&B
I booked Furtho Manor Farm last minute for work in Milton Keynes and so I arrived after 7pm and it was dark. My satnav didn't recognise the location so I called and they gave me excellent directions. When I arrived I was greeted and shown to my room. The room was very spacious , clean and had it been a lovely day the view to the fields and garden would have been fabulous. Breakfast was lovely. for my 1st time at a Farm B&B I must say it was a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Neil Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
No one was in when we arrived so we had to ring a number and wait, The room wasn't set up for a twin but this caused no problem and was rectified whilst we were out. The accommodation is very nice and clean, Mrs Weldon is very friendly and produces a lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lynda B

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Very friendly, unfussy, nice large & comfortable room, away from the road, good breakfast. Also fun looking around the old dovecote and church by the farm.

Reviewed by
Edward T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next