Langleigh Guest House

4

The Village, ,, Berrynarbor, EX34 9SG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue Tearne

  • April 2015

A Devon gem

The location was perfect for us as we were exploring the area with a view to future holidays in Devon.

Gill made us very welcome and provided us with a cream tea on arrival which we were able to enjoy sitting out on the patio overlooking the beautiful gardens. Our room was of the highest standard, very clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a DVD player!

  • c prockter

  • April 2015

welcoming and first class

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome.

The quality of the room was 5 star, exceptionally clean and stylish. The hoteliers were very helpful and informative on local attractions. The breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a relaxing break in first class surroundings within a short drive of some stunning scenery.

  • k macnab

  • April 2015

Langleigh Guest House

Lovely place, welcoming and good care and we could actually get a twin room which are hard to find.

  • Cat M

  • August 2014

Perfectly poached eggs and brilliant hosts!

We had an absolutely lovely stay at the Langleigh Guest House - the owners were so helpful and really cared about making our experience a great one.

It was the small things that counted, like noticing that I'd bought my own peppermint tea bags with me (when making up the room) and then providing me with some more. The breakfast was delicious - perfectly poached eggs on our second morning. If there is a single bad thing to say it was that the bed was too short for my 6'3" partner, so he didn't sleep very well at all.

The Guest House is located in a tiny, but very cute village. As we were there for a wedding, we didn't get to explore, but it looked just delightful!

  • A OUTRED

  • May 2014

rosesi in june

We were delighted with our three night stay.

Giillian and andy were very attentive and helpful hosts.. The food was plentiful and excellent quality.lanleigh house is set in beautiful gardens with the village pub almost opposite. Berrynarbor is a most lovely village set in a valley.

  • p edge

  • October 2013

headclearer

i was under a lot of stress and needed to get away to clear my head langleigh house in berrynarbor was nothing short of perfect out of the way quiet clean and friendly.

the views from my bedroom window were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for gill and andy the hosts. i would absolutely recommend and return there one day.

  • Elizabeth Littlejohns

  • October 2013

A great stay

Langleigh Guest House was a great place to stay, the accommodation was spotless, the food first class and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we stepped inside the door.

We were going to Lundy Island the next day which meant an early start and were informed that an earlier breakfast was available. They recommended the local pub for a good evening meal. Plenty of room for parking in a safe location.

  • F Cameron

  • July 2013

Excellent, highly recommend

A charming guest house that is well decorated and immaculately clean.

With lovely gardens. Friendly owners always willing to help and a quality cooked breakfast. Tea and cakes on arrival were a nice touch on arrival. Will definitely return and would highly recommend for a quality but reasonably priced break.

  • C J

  • May 2013

Hidden Gem

We arrived at Langleigh GH mid- to late-afternoon; quite fraught from missing the turning to Berrynarbour and ending up driving along one of the narrowest of Devon roads at the same time that the tractors were out and about.

Did we book in. I don't know but what I do recall the warmth of the welcome from Gill, Andy and Sue. On arrival we were encouraged to enjoy the view from the patio while they served fresh coffee for me and a pot of tea for himself overlooking the peaceful garden and valley beyond. Did I mention this came with a choice of rhubard crumble and custard, scones (with jam and cream - this was Devon afterall) or carrot cake. Our intention had been to explore the village but . . . another day. Our ensuite bedroom was on the first floor and enjoyed views over the garden to the valley beyond. Decorated in a romantic style in white and lilac the white French style furniture was complemented by matching furnishings and chandelier. Everything was supplied that we could possibly need: kettle etc for hot drinks, shampoo and bits and bobs in the shower room and luxurious fluffy towels.

Breakfast was scrumptious: Himself enjoyed a traditional Devon breakfast whilst I enjoyed scrambled egg with salmon. Mmmmmmm. As much tea and coffee as you wanted including breakfast cereals, toast and jams, yogurt - the list goes on.

The guest house is located in one of the main roads of the village and very near to one of the pubs (The Old Globe) where we tucked into an enjoyable evening meal; we were so stuffed after a starter and main course that we had to forgo a 'pud'. It was close enough to stagger back from after over indulging. There is also a community shop in the village that opens very early and is close enough to get a paper to read over breakfast.

It's difficult to say what we liked most; but it has to be the people. Without them and their vision it wouldn't be so lovely. What I liked least - leaving.