You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BURTON UPON TRENT

3

2nd Avenue Parkway,100 Centrum, Burton-On-Trent, DE14 2WF

Price From 133.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Beckett

  • September 2016

Overall

Two girls staff when we arrived.

More interested in chatting to each other than us

Room was ok. On appearance looked clean.. But if I was in charge of housekeeping would of been redone. Smell from shower water outlet was awful when first starts shower. Cobwebs in bedroom corner from doorway to right of window corner of bedroom

And breakfast was ok except kept getting interrupted as far too eager to clear table which is rude and annoying

Lastly car park fee was a joke. Not happy about that one. No need after charging £79 for room

  • R Platt

  • August 2016

Catch Up With Old Friends

Very comfortable beds and the room had everything I needed, no complaints.

  • Norman C

  • July 2016

Quality of food much better than Lichfield and Cannock.

We only normally use hotels for bed and breakfast and have found in the past that some of the breakfasts have not been very good especially HI Cannock and Lichfield but Burton was lovely.

  • Rachel C

  • May 2016

Relaxing stay

Lovely and comfortable bed.

Excellent shower. Very clean. Exceptional staff. Breakfast was not brilliant, I'd say adequate - BUT was included in the very reasonable price so could hardly expect a large choice/exceptional quality. It was pleasant enough though got a bit crowded for the number of guests staying.

  • A Grau

  • January 2016

Holiday inn stay

Room is big but bed is not very comfortable.

It is good that it has 4 pillows. Toilet is also good. Breakfast choice and quality is pretty poor. The pastries are dry and the fruit selection is limited. The cook food doesn't look appetising.

Response from hotel

Dear A Grau,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and the bathroom.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and the bed. We will address these concerns. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • stuart isdale

  • November 2015

Excellent place to stay

Stayed here few times staff great rooms great love location

  • K Parker

  • November 2015

Great Value for Money

A lovely little hotel off the A38 with great connections to Burton and Derby.

The features of the room were good, the heating worked well. I only wish there were hot chocolate or fruit tea bags with the tea and coffee set.

  • Gary C

  • November 2015

Business traveller

Easy to find,tidy room and clean hotel.

WiFi isn't included.

  • sarah w

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express BURTON UPON TRENT

Clean, friendly.

Excellent size of room, will definitely be returning.

  • T Davis

  • June 2015

Overnight stay in Burton Upon Trent

I booked it a bit late but still thought it was a bit over priced - the room was fine including the bathroom.

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - I don't like sausages or scrambled egg that much, but the only alternative was baked beans in the hot items - why not have bacon and fried eggs cooked to order. The (so called) warm pastries were not warm at all - there should have been a better choice of fruit as well (only grapefruit on offer). I might stay here again but would look elsewhere first. The same applies to a recommendation.