Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BURTON UPON TRENT

3

2nd Avenue Parkway,100 Centrum, Burton-On-Trent, DE14 2WF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Grau

  • January 2016

Holiday inn stay

Room is big but bed is not very comfortable.

It is good that it has 4 pillows. Toilet is also good. Breakfast choice and quality is pretty poor. The pastries are dry and the fruit selection is limited. The cook food doesn't look appetising.

  • stuart isdale

  • November 2015

Excellent place to stay

Stayed here few times staff great rooms great love location

  • K Parker

  • November 2015

Great Value for Money

A lovely little hotel off the A38 with great connections to Burton and Derby.

The features of the room were good, the heating worked well. I only wish there were hot chocolate or fruit tea bags with the tea and coffee set.

  • Gary C

  • November 2015

Business traveller

Easy to find,tidy room and clean hotel.

WiFi isn't included.

  • sarah w

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express BURTON UPON TRENT

Clean, friendly.

Excellent size of room, will definitely be returning.

  • T Davis

  • June 2015

Overnight stay in Burton Upon Trent

I booked it a bit late but still thought it was a bit over priced - the room was fine including the bathroom.

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - I don't like sausages or scrambled egg that much, but the only alternative was baked beans in the hot items - why not have bacon and fried eggs cooked to order. The (so called) warm pastries were not warm at all - there should have been a better choice of fruit as well (only grapefruit on offer). I might stay here again but would look elsewhere first. The same applies to a recommendation.

  • S Roe

  • March 2015

Family get-together

A first class stay.

Friendly helpful staff, good rooms catering for able bodied and not so able bodied, and an excellent help yourself breakfast.

  • Fern S

  • March 2015

Overnight stay leisure

Good value for money.

Friendly reception staff.

  • Anna M

  • February 2015

Tired and going through the motions rather than providing a quality service

Room felt tired.

Lighting was bad so hard to tell if room was really clean

Bed was single (twin room) I am sure I booked a double and moved weirdly - (that it moved at all was pretty weird!). I got the impression that it was a put you up bed rather than a proper bed.

Actual shower was very good with plenty of pressure, towels were clean and big enough but bathroom itself had seen better days. Restaurant food expensive for what it was and cold but fortunately there is a pub within a 100m that serves a wider menu, is cheaper and food arrives hot.

Response from hotel

Dear Anna M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received and the food quality in the restaurant. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Paul Evans

  • October 2014

An excellant stay

I genuinely can't think of single negative thing to say.

Hotel was just lovely, excellant helpful and friendly staff, room was lovely and a really nice breakfast. A perfect stay.