No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Burton Upon Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2ND AVE. PARKWAY,100 CENTRUM, BURTON-ON-TRENT, DE142WF
Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50. Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park , just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to a complimentary breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park for £3.00 per 24 hours. All 82 of our comfortable Guest rooms have wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs. You can host events for up to 65 guests in Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent's 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms . We're easy for your delegates to reach with convenient links to Derby, Nottingham and Stoke-on-Trent via the A50, A42, M6 and M1. Major conferences and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC are just 30 minutes' drive from our hotel. Spacious Family rooms make us a good choice if you're visiting the nearby National Memorial Arboretum or thrilling Alton Towers theme park , a 45-minute drive away. Ask helpful staff about our good-value packages including bed, breakfast and discounted entry to Alton Towers and Drayton Manor. Back at Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent , you can relax over drinks with friends and choose pub-style evening meals from the dinner menu in our sociable Great Room. Kids aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Burton Upon Trent, BURTON-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled Rooms Double Bed
This weekend was made difficult as the disabled room we should have booked had a double bed ,totally unsuitable for us and I would think most disabled people,will not be returning,pity as the hotel is fine.

Reviewed by
jack h

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
Excellent service, clean and pleasant rooms and reasonable value for money. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing short stay
had to wait 1/2 hour for our food, which when it arrived it was cold, would've complained at the time but we were tired and hungry (another resident order in Chinese 15mins after our in house order it arrived before our meal) . windows were open allowing cigarette smoke to come from other residents, the room didn't have any storage (drawers) in which to put our belongings, the shower when switched on had a faulty seal and as such water was flowing everywhere, beds were very bouncy turned over in the night and nearly fell out of bed. day staff friendlier than nights. not the usual high standard I expect from the Holiday Inn

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the slow service and conditions of your room accmmodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Laura D

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great customer service and a very pleasant stay
The hotel staff were fantastic form the minute we arrived. They organised an early check in as we were going to a wedding and offered to sort an additional bed while we were out to save us time. The room and services were fine - very clean although the beds were quite short.
We just grabbed a few slices of toast form the buffet breakfast on our way out but everything looked great.
Overall, we were really impressed by this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Amy L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional hotel with fantastic staff
It's not the most modern/attractive in the way of décor but very clean, functional and comfortable.
The breakfast was limited in the way of choice of hot food but since the price is so cheap, you have to expect you are not going to get everything a more pricey hotel would charge AND, you eat more than you would when at home so this is not a complaint. The food quality was good.
My room was next to a very noisy disabled toilet which was used by the 24 hour bar guest. I complained and was moved efficiently - just make sure that you do not stay in 002.

Reviewed by
H George

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Break
Hotel Good but Larger Bed would make it Better.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Morris

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money, loverly room very clean and tidy on arrival, friendly staff and very happy to help

Reviewed by
rachel hall

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived reasonably late room was prepared with sofa bed made up for my son and tv and lighting on ready for our arrival. We requested a quiet as my son was attending a conference for 2 days so would need to be up early on the 2 mornings we were there. There was a baby crying near our room on the first night but it wasn't too bad. Couldn't fault the complementarity breakfast an excellent start to the day. We were hoping to eat in the hotel on Sunday evening but there were no menus in sight and there were no others eating so we went to the near by pub. We would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
L Walker

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not eat in the hotel as there was a large group in Friday and Saturday and food is not served on Sunday but there is a pub next door which serves food and a McDonalds across the road

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, basic but fantastic value for money
We were attending a wedding at the nearby Alrewas Hayes and stayed on a saturday night. We had a double room with a double Z-bed (which we didnt need in the end) The room was fairly small and basic but was very clean and had everything you could need. We asked for some glasses and an ice bucket from the bar and the reception team were great and got these for us immediately. The bathroom was very clean - but watch out for the shower as it is incredibly hot!
Overall, would definately recommend for a quick stay over.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next