No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswolds88 Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
KEMPS LANE STROUD, Cheltenham, GL66YB
Cotswolds88hotel is an intimate lifestyle boutique hotel set in the hauntingly beautiful village of Painswick. Here, the modern and vintage merge; the historic exterior and funky interior breathe new life into the foundations of this stunning country retreat. The hotel’s ethos is based on the latest lounge trend in which luxury and chill out blend together. Please note our restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays.

Picture of Cotswolds88 Hotel, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location,relaxing superb hotel,staff very friendly & nothing is too much trouble.I would definitely stay their again.

Reviewed by
Jane Grant

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional
Having booked the hotel for a leisurely break away which coincided with a business trip I was more than happy and extremely impressed with all factors. The level of service from checking in to checking out, the cleanliness and the undeniable talents of the chefs in the restaurants. Our evening meal was spectacular as was breakfast. From a business woman who strives for excellence in the customer service aspect of my own team, The team at Cotswolds 88 did a phenomenal job. Well done :)

Reviewed by
christine wright

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, Hotel is lovely, rooms are spacey and bright, The staff are very helpful and tentative to your needs.

Reviewed by
M Phipps

From Market harborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
We recently spent a relaxing break at the Cotswolds 88 Hotel and found the service faultless and the decor stylish. The hotel is well situated in the tiny peaceful village of Painswick. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel both of which were excellent, however I would suggest playing music in the restuarant as the atmosphere at both dinner and breakfast was slightly library-esque! Also for the price of the room it was disappointing to not have a bath provided in our room.

Reviewed by
R Gladman

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Painless in Painswick
Cotswold88 is great boutique hotel. Staff are fantastic, obviously well trained and genuinely keen to deliver a great experience. Very comfortable and upmarket without the pretentiousness. A class act..

Reviewed by
Peter S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in a gem of a village
This is a really good country house hotel. The staff are excellent and the restaurant meets all it's rave reviews, even with the new chef. The Detmar rooms are worth the upgrade. Only complaint.....the bed mattress has seen better days and needs replacing!

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning and Memorable
If you are looking for somewhere a little special for a weekend retreat then this will fit the bill. The decor is er, interesting and individual and creates an ambience unlike most Cotswold hotels. However, it is the quality of the food and the service, along with all the little extras that make the stay very special indeed. If you can get a good price for a weekend getaway then it is worth the indulgence. Enjoy.

Reviewed by
Stephen Fuller

From Pinner, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswolds88 Hotel
Excellent accueil - cadre très agréable - décoration originale et de bon goût.

Reviewed by
Paulette D

From , France
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent boutique hotel
We loved this hotel and the funky designs inside. Lovely meal in the restaurant and very good customer service!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again Regards Milly

Reviewed by
D Wood

From Stourbridge, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.