No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn on the Broadway

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
15 The Broadway, , , Woking, GU21 5AP
Our building is fully equipped with services like television and internet connection and can even provide secretarial services being available on special request. The whole building is centrally heated and is also fully air-conditioned. The Inn on the The Broadway does not have any Breakfast Facities but being in the heart of the town, there are numerous places within touching distance of the premises for you to have breakfast before heading out to the sights and shopping around the corner. In the evenings you can enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants in close proximity to the building or even spend a relaxing hour or two in the many suitable bars in the neighbourhood. Situated in north-west Surrey, 25 miles from London, Woking was originally a village located at what is now known as Old Woking; the current town centre being open heath land. With the arrival of the Basingstoke Canal and then the railway in 1838, Woking suddenly became more accessible from London and, in the 1800's, the present town started to develop when London had a shortage of land. Primarily, it was the shortage of land for burials that led to the London Necropolis Company buying 2300 acres of land on Woking Common at Brookwood for use as a cemetery. However, only 400 acres were used for the cemetery (the coffins being transported by special trains directly into the site) and the rest of the land was used for property development. A large part of the town reflects this Victorian origin although, more recently from the 1970's, newer developments of shops, offices and apartments have greatly enhanced the town and its surrounds.
Picture of Inn on the Broadway, Woking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stop here.
The room was freezing cold. When I asked to be moved the woman, who couldn't speak English, told me in Romanian that they were full. After telephoning a 'colleague ' I eventually got moved to a slightly warmer room. I was then visited by another 'colleague' who tried to get money from me to pay for the cleaning of the first room! I felt threatened and intimidated and quite scared with the three staff harassing me in. Do not stop in this establishment !

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn on the Broadway
Customer service was very poor.

Reviewed by
X He

From West Byfleet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, stylish and polite staff, great value

Reviewed by
J Ruckley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
After eventually finding the almost hidden doorway to the Inn on the Broadway I was pleasantly surprised to find a well presented establishment with a lovely large room, high ceiling, power shower, and quiet - given that it is directly opposite the station (I was at the back).
The room was beautifully serviced every day, and although there are no breakfast facilities , there are an abundance of restaurants and cafes almost next door, so that was not a problem. My only, very small, criticism would be that the bathroom mirror was positioned above my head! (I am 5'3")

Reviewed by
Deborah F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not recommend this venue to my worst enemy
The family room was in the attic. 52 steps up and no lift. It was a real struggle for my wife and I and my very handicapped daughter. The outside of the place was displaying at least 3 b&b signs in very large letters. When we asked in the morning for the dining room we were told they don't do food.

Reviewed by
george beeton

From Hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but good value for money
there's no food but mc d's and Wetherspoons nearby for good value breakfast. Its cheap and basic but very clean and convenient for station. great as a crash pad but not for much else. looked at the outside on google maps and thought it was going to be bad, but actually surprised.

Reviewed by
james d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal room for business person who does not mind traffic noise
Modern and clean room; all necessary facilities including air conditioning unit so you do not need to open windows if you choose not to do so. Ideal for me as I needed pied a terre for one night prior to giving presentation. Also ideal because I was leaving before 8.30am after which there is a local parking problem. Access by single door off the street so not so easy to find initially and over busy road and railway station. I was tired so I was not worried by this but could be an issue. Charming housekeeper/caretaker let me in but her English was minimal.

Reviewed by
Lesley Jane Pollard

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Hotel
Bed was great, clean room and bathroom.

Reviewed by
John G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woking Stopover
The family room we occupied was a loft room, although spacious, access was difficult as it was up a very narrow, steep staircase, not a problem for us but may be a challenge for other visitors. Also the Inn was not easy to find as it was just a narrow doorway with rooms above although there was a sign it was not obvious. Parking was also a problem if you are unfamiliar with the town, it was a secluded, unlit back street and we were worried about leaving the car there. This said, the actual room was very good and was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Jeanette K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't judge a book by its cover
We were looking for somewhere to stay accessible to Wimbledon for the tennis. This very reasonable small hotel (describes itself as a B&B but without the breakfast!) was perfect. Across the road from Woking train station (any noise wasn't a problem) and a 15 minute journey to Wimbledon station. From the outside the hotel doesn't look much but inside our room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small but the shower was great. The staff on site couldn't have been more helpful. They even let us leave our car in their small car park when we went to the tennis.

Reviewed by
Martin K

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next