No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break Fit for a princess!
Our City break to Nottingham was amazing !!! At 1st i didnt know that this was part of the ''Double Trees'',however on arriving at the hotel i was welcomed by amazing staff! The room we stayed in was amazing, it was modern and very suave! breakfast could do with more variety and the room service menu too. However food isnt really a issue as my trip was soley down to visiting Nottingham and exploring the city which i did! if ever im to come to Nottingham i dont think ill be thinking of where to stay!! Thank you to the lovely staff who made our stay comfortable and easy!

Reviewed by
Samra K

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with a gym, sauna and spa.

Reviewed by
M Mkwezalamba

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gateway/Hilton
Hotel has just been refurbished so it all new. Staff very helpful and polite. First few day breakfast and evening meals were in the bar not ideal, not a great selection for evening meals or snacks. The room was clean and smart, although I found it dark. The lighting was not brilliant especially if you needed to do paper work. The only grumble I had was a door kept banging late at night and early in the morning 5:00 am. Told reception and this was sorted same day. I would stay again but the prices have jumped up quite a bit when I enquired for April.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short getaway
Over the Christmas period we decided to go on a short break to Nottingham as we heard it was good for shopping. The hotel is fantastic, the quality of rooms, service and food was superb and well worth the price that we paid. There are refurbishments going on in the hotel but never influenced our experience. The hotel is situated perfectly for people who want to easily get into Nottingham without worrying about how your going to get back after a drink. The trams are situated 3min walk from the hotel which will take you right into Nottingham; there's also bus stop outside the front of the hotel.

Reviewed by
kieron c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best cleanest hotel in Nottingham. With great staff and rooms are very nice.

Reviewed by
d ng

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superior double room is a comfortable stay near the city centre
Clean, comfortable room.
Construction going on but this is not much of an inconvenience.
Desk staff could have been more welcoming.
Evening meal was lovely with friendly service.
Buffet breakfast was of poor quality and service was not great.
Overall a good hotel.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New room
There were major works going on when we stayed which was somewhat inconvenient. Our room was newly renovated and was nice - apart from the ridiculous (comical even) tap that missed the wash basin! Also the glass door to the bathroom and unfortunately sited cupboard mirror will put off a lot of people. I see there's no towel rail drying facility - so presumably the policy is to replace the towels everyday.
The main thing we like about the hotel, apart from the decent standard, is its proximity to the tram stop which makes shopping trips to Nottingham a doddle.

Reviewed by
J D Dunn

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhat Lacking
I can't quite put my finger on it but I came away from our stay here feeling distinctly unimpressed. Whilst all the staff were perfectly pleasant and the room was comfortable, on arrival it was quite disappointing to find our room was not ready (over 2 hours after the suggested check in time of 15:00), the bar area is devoid of character and the food was expensive. I understand it has undergone an extensive refurbishment but there are areas that still could do with some care and attention. On the whole, I felt that the £125 was on the steep side for what is a relatively standard hotel.

Reviewed by
R Spencer

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newly renovated hotel
quite nice, just expensive
wireless internet weak in room and router was just outside
loud air system
newly renovated, nice room and bathroom

Reviewed by
D Boyd

From Canada
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I booked this hotel as a last minute for my wife's graduation the following the day... It was a pleasant stay at a lovely clean hotel. The car park was convenient and there was plenty of free spaces to park. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful in serving us. We got to our room and found it very clean and beautiful. The bed was nicely made with lovely furniture. The bathroom was very clean but unfortunatley there were no bathroom or room slippers provided and part of the floor was tiles which was very cold. Considering how much I paid, One would anticipate slippers and bathrobes to be provided atleast but sadly they werent. But other than that, the stay and hotel was lovely!!! Defo a recommend!

Reviewed by
T Masood

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next