No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont be going back
First there was confusion over booking of breakfast, they had us as room only. I had paid for a continental breakfast to be told they don't do that. Breakfast started at 7:30 which was to late for us would have preferred 7:00 to enable us to get to park sufficiently and get to the Nottingham marathon in time so had to miss breakfast altogether. During the night one guest was shouting for long periods which led to not being able to sleep. In the morning wanted a hot drink in our room before leaving to find the kettle didn't work and hotel did not have a spare one. Back to booking premier inn in future.

Reviewed by
T Bernice

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
The room and bathroom were very tired in appearance

Reviewed by
P Masters

From Battle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None
None

Reviewed by
Mike Thomas

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but rooms need renovation
The hotel is at convienent location of the J26 M1 and offers free parking and Wifi. Plenty of parking spaces. The service is normal but we got good rates through Laterooms. The only thing that lets it down is the rooms. The hotel has not been updated for a while, the furniture, carpets, bathrooms and decor in general show the effects of wear and tare (although the bedlinen was clean).

Reviewed by
Santokh B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very helpful staff, lovely room and great food. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay at reasonable price.
Booked 2 rooms as an overnight stay as had traveled from Cornwall to check Daughter in to Nottingham University. The hotel looks like it was new in the 80's and has not kept up with the times. Having said that the beds were extremely comfortable and the shower powerful. Rooms were cool and quiet. For £50 per room for one night we were extremely satisfied!

Reviewed by
Gary N

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
Comfy, quiet, equipment ok, only downside cracked floor tiles in bathroom and a hair in the bath

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Very satisfied with hotel, and location gave easy access by bus to town centre. Free car parking very much appreciated.

Reviewed by
C Huse

From Welshpool, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was upgraded as the hotel was fully booked and given a room with a four poster bed. This looked very nice but the frame was so noisy i could not even sit on the bed without it creaking extremely loudly. This did not assist a good sleep. I thought the hotel looked very nice downstairs, but was shabby and in need of painting elsewhere. The breakfast was very good though.

Reviewed by
L Brewis

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel looks impressive from the outside & at the reception area. Room was really clean & spacious but a little tired & could do with a refurbishment. The only real down side was the loud music Friday & Saturday night but in the hotel's defence it did go quiet at midnight. We thought on the whole a good value for money weekend break.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.