No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick break
Good value would stay again

Reviewed by
S Geering

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How did they know?
My room was on the second floor which I got t via the stylish glass surrounded lift through the centre of the hotel. When I walked in to the room the first thing I saw was the picture of an elegant woman sitting in a sports car above the bed. I honestly thought this was customer service over and above the norm as I run a motoring club for women! How did you know? Sadly it was too dark that evening and early in the morning to get a photo to post here so you'll have to take my word for it!

Reviewed by
Steph Savill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whole hotel could do with a tidy up, paint up and clean
Room furniture scratched, and tired looking, carpet stained, corridors tatty with paper peeling off walls and paint chipped etc, Stairways not user friendly as not carpeted.

Reviewed by
David F

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but noisy
Room was clean but a bit dim only one low powered bulb in the ceiling. Was impressed with the power sockets shame I was travelling light.
Main problem was the other guests the people in the next room coming in at 3:30 and searching every drawer in the room for lost change problem is I could hear every thing. Really needs some better sound proofing between rooms

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Large modern(ish) hotel on edge of City Centre with plenty of parking. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed and the hotel very quiet, but rooms and facilities very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Joanna C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont be going back
First there was confusion over booking of breakfast, they had us as room only. I had paid for a continental breakfast to be told they don't do that. Breakfast started at 7:30 which was to late for us would have preferred 7:00 to enable us to get to park sufficiently and get to the Nottingham marathon in time so had to miss breakfast altogether. During the night one guest was shouting for long periods which led to not being able to sleep. In the morning wanted a hot drink in our room before leaving to find the kettle didn't work and hotel did not have a spare one. Back to booking premier inn in future.

Reviewed by
T Bernice

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
The room and bathroom were very tired in appearance

Reviewed by
P Masters

From Battle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but rooms need renovation
The hotel is at convienent location of the J26 M1 and offers free parking and Wifi. Plenty of parking spaces. The service is normal but we got good rates through Laterooms. The only thing that lets it down is the rooms. The hotel has not been updated for a while, the furniture, carpets, bathrooms and decor in general show the effects of wear and tare (although the bedlinen was clean).

Reviewed by
Santokh B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None
None

Reviewed by
Mike Thomas

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very helpful staff, lovely room and great food. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.