No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simple and efficient. good night sleep had.

Reviewed by
rob w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Agood standard of accomodation
The hotel was well situated for my purposes close to the motorway and the tram although I wouldnt recommend the walk to /from the tram station in the dark as it felt unsafe. Better to use the bus - with stop outside the hotel, Staff were very pleasant and polite - good value for money hotel I am told the hotel is being refurbished for next year. and the plans look good but I really hope they dont increase their prices as a result

Reviewed by
j hopkin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Good. Would use again

Reviewed by
A Currie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I understand that the hotel is under some level of refurbishment, as this was a discounted purchase I felt as though I had been put into one of the rooms in desperate need of this refurbishment, however the reception area and bar restaurant were of a very good standard.

Reviewed by
J Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the night of 9th September 2013, again we found the staff to be professional and very helpful.
The bedroom was of an excellent size with extra large comfortable double bed, television, tea and coffee making, ensuite bathroom with shower over and good pressure.
Breakfast was full buffet and was of a very good quality and quantity.

Reviewed by
Barrie Norman

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Opinion
Every thing from reception, to Quality of room, and service, was first class.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Tenterden, kent, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well pleased
booked 9 o' clock the night before and got the last room. The hotel is classed as 3 star but I would give it 4 stars. friendly staff, lovely bar meal, excellent breakfast. we will be travelling to Nottingham often over the next 3 years, (daughter in college), can't wait to go again, BARGAIN.

Reviewed by
John Laing

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nottm gateway

Reviewed by
H James

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some improvement
Bath room had no hooks on the back of the door to hang cloths.
Towels are not properly arranged.
There was no decaf tea or coffee, no sweatners in the room.

Reviewed by
Mohammed H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Nice hotel, good value for money and in a convenient location.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Bryant

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.