No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well pleased
booked 9 o' clock the night before and got the last room. The hotel is classed as 3 star but I would give it 4 stars. friendly staff, lovely bar meal, excellent breakfast. we will be travelling to Nottingham often over the next 3 years, (daughter in college), can't wait to go again, BARGAIN.

Reviewed by
John Laing

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nottm gateway

Reviewed by
H James

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Opinion
Every thing from reception, to Quality of room, and service, was first class.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Tenterden, kent, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some improvement
Bath room had no hooks on the back of the door to hang cloths.
Towels are not properly arranged.
There was no decaf tea or coffee, no sweatners in the room.

Reviewed by
Mohammed H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Nice hotel, good value for money and in a convenient location.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Bryant

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for a reason
Place was ok but the weekend came and it has to be one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed in . Badly in need of a refurb which is ongoing. Food ok. Staff where good. But the clientele needs an urgent upgrade. The hotel should take more responsibility for the peace and quiet of all it's guests. Very disappointing and would never stay or recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
michael o

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nottingham Gateway Hotel
The accommodation for 3 night stay was excellent value for money. Plenty of space for parking and the front of the Hotel is very picturesque. The room was extremely clean although the bathroom required updating. The Hotel is situated close to public transport therefore very easy to travel around. The breakfast was very expensive per person and also the drinks, however we managed to find alternative pubs and restaurants close by to meet our requirements. I would definitely recommend the Hotel.

Reviewed by
Beverley D

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very friendly and very clean hotel. Was very impressed.

Reviewed by
S Davis

From Leicester , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaks district getaway
Great value for my money. Definitely would stay again. The walls are a little thin but the front desk offers earplugs. Just minutes from the town center.

Reviewed by
Cory O

From Mildenhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Not central - you would need transport to the centre. Parking free and plentiful. Reception a little frosty, maybe tired. Lift good, stairs rather basic! Room good, with lots of storage space. Air con or a heater depending on preference worked fine. TV a bit dated and limited service. Bar meal excellent quality and usual hotel prices. Breakfast an absolute must - cooked food lovely and hot and plenty of other choices. Be warned - weddings popular here, so it could be quite noisy at night. Would recommend, especially if you get a deal.

Reviewed by
G Horne

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.