No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night at the Gateway
hotel very well situated for bus or tram into Nottingham, thus no parking problems.
rooms are about to be refurbished; not before time !
food good.

Reviewed by
Michael J

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room with very large bed. Warm air heating was a bit noisy and made the room rather stuffy though. Excellent price, if you don't mind the fact that it is in need of some updating.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of an update needed
Gateway rooms are looking a little old and tired, but the revamp may change all that so will wait and see.

Reviewed by
Allyn Thompson

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family night out
We booked this hotel because we stayed here due to a family wedding. Our room was lovely. This time our first room smelt of cigarette smoke. Our next room was better but the accommodation was very dated, especially the bathroom. And the noise all night from the corridor from the other guests was not good. We will not be staying here again

Reviewed by
A Seals

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but jaded
For the price,and having read previous reviews, we expected the standard to be quite low due to the on going refurbishment. The room was basis but clean. Very cold , couldn't get heating to work but as we arrived late and were only sleeping in the room it didn't worry us too much. Breakfast was good and staff very pleasant. Would only consider staying again when the hotel has been completely refurbished .

Reviewed by
G Edwards

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pick a room, any room.
Nottingham Gateway is well tucked away in the leafy suburbs. It is, however, on the main A610 dual carriageway into the city (and further out towards such delights as an Ikea store). It is also close to the terminus of Nottingham's excellent tramway system which means parking is not a problem.
The hotel itself is well designed but is showing its age, both in function and wear and tear. However, we understand that plans for an upgrade are well advanced. Unfortunately that will probably mean increased prices. Our stay for just one night was good value at £55: we had to supply our own soap but the hotel supplied ear-plugs (necessary because of the thin walls and noisy neighbours). We would willingly pick a room again - it might be even better.

Reviewed by
Angus Macdonald

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good & Bad
On the plus side, I had only paid for a single room, and although the hotel was pretty busy, I had been given a double room, which was a pleasant surprise.
However, in the room I had, the free wifi was either unusable, or inaccessible.
I on got online once, and that was only for about 10 mins, and very slowly too.
Fortunately I had arrived pretty late, so didn't have hours to kill.
The food was good, and plenty of choice for breakfast.
Hotel find for overnight stops.

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before and had no hesitation in coming back. Like the hotel and grounds, the staff were helpful and friendly even had a smoking room like the good old days only complaint the pillows were too soft for me (now that's being picky)

Reviewed by
I BERRY

From leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd visit, better than 1st!!!
This was our second visit to this hotel, and wow, what a difference. On our first visit we found the hotel very dated and tired, especially our room. On this visit we were put in a newly revamped room, absolutely lovely. Hope the hotel keeps to it's word and updates all the rooms, if they do we will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Chambers

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Hotel, Giant Room, Comfy Bed
Had an absolutely lovely night in The Nottingham Gateway Hotel.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted by the reception staff and placed in a room furthest from the function being held downstairs.
The room was huge with lots of space and a huge bed which was extremely comfy. The bathroom was also a lovely surprise. Room was thoroughly cleaned and welcoming.
Staff were friendly when entering the bar and once paid we were offered a seat and waitress would bring drinks to us.
Car Park easily accessible and felt secure enough.
Checkout a Breeze.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
H Gardner

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next