No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too noisy at night - fire doors slammed together. Noisy 'young' guests running up and down the corridor on our first night. Drunks on night 3. Night 4 pounding disco music was unbearable. Reception moved us to the 2nd floor.

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half term
All was ok thank you. I'm interested to see you have plans for a major upgrade programme later this year/next.
Security in car park worried me in the sense if you need so much do you suffer a lot of problems? We had no problems but I was concerned.

Reviewed by
S Fawcett

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Great value hotel ideal for a short break. Free parking was a bonus and taxis into the city centre very reasonable (around £7).
Rooms clean and tidy although a little tired, the bathroom could do with a bit of attention, but the hotel is undergoing refurbishment. Huge bed with the comfiest mattress and loads of pillows!
Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Staff were on the whole friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was superb, everything you could possibly want and good quality produce. Worth pre-booking breakfast as it works out much cheaper.

Reviewed by
Maxine S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
While the decor is a bit tired (lots of brown) the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the towels were thick. The personnel was extremely helpful and the breakfast was fine. It's a nice location, too, if you need to be near Nottingham but don't want to be right in the city.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Groningen, Netherlands
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms they were done to a very high standard. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was lovely Lots if parking

Reviewed by
Louise C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the service and accomadation was first class.

Reviewed by
Brian Foot

From Great Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick break
Good value would stay again

Reviewed by
S Geering

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How did they know?
My room was on the second floor which I got t via the stylish glass surrounded lift through the centre of the hotel. When I walked in to the room the first thing I saw was the picture of an elegant woman sitting in a sports car above the bed. I honestly thought this was customer service over and above the norm as I run a motoring club for women! How did you know? Sadly it was too dark that evening and early in the morning to get a photo to post here so you'll have to take my word for it!

Reviewed by
Steph Savill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whole hotel could do with a tidy up, paint up and clean
Room furniture scratched, and tired looking, carpet stained, corridors tatty with paper peeling off walls and paint chipped etc, Stairways not user friendly as not carpeted.

Reviewed by
David F

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but noisy
Room was clean but a bit dim only one low powered bulb in the ceiling. Was impressed with the power sockets shame I was travelling light.
Main problem was the other guests the people in the next room coming in at 3:30 and searching every drawer in the room for lost change problem is I could hear every thing. Really needs some better sound proofing between rooms

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next