No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
very nice stay and was moved to second floor as rooms was not yet ready, room had been complety refurbished and perfect condition.
some refurbishment going on the check in area but didnt affect stay at all
good staff good vist and would saty again

Reviewed by
Glenn L

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel. Only complaint would have been the very strong smell of paint fumes, due to redecorating.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable nights sleep. Zzzzzzz
Newly re furnished, the room and shower room were wonderful. Only gripe wuss the size of pillow. A bit slimmer than normal. I needed 3 but have requested an extra couple when I plan to return with my husband.
Staff on reception generally very good but was starting to get annoyed when I was checking out, to be disturbed so receptionist could give conference attendees directions. There were 5....
A lot of work going on in hotel due to refurbishment but work ceased before lights out so not a problem.

Reviewed by
L Beveridge

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality showing
Hotel currently being renovated so when you first walk through the doors you think what have paid for. But me and a pal where given one of the newly renovated rooms and we were in for a suprise, the room spec is amazing as we had huge flat screen wih speakers in bathroom so you can hear telly in there too, fridge,air con and the list goes on. Would highly reccomend to anyone.
I only have one gripe and that is we were asked on arrival to pay a one hundred pound that is refundable pending any damages which was NOT stated anywhere prior to booking so was a good job I had my bank cards on me otherwise what would have happened then??.

Reviewed by
A Finnemore

From Burslem, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel just been refurbished !
So nice and new

Reviewed by
Nicola Skinner

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Very nice rooms, very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
W Chapman

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant room was very pleasantly surprised. decorated to a very high standard.
would definitely visit again, either for business or pleasure.decorated to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Carole B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
M Marks

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was being refurbished. The room we were in was excellent. However there was a minor problem with the lights - not necessary to complain. There were no instructions in the room concerning the heating - so we had to guess. No-one told us about times of breakfast or checking out times, but this was really because of the fact that we partially booked in in the morning and then at 8.30 pm so it was disjointed. The hotel was excellent and once completely refurbished will be a top class hotel.

Reviewed by
N Price

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gone even further down hill in the last year
Stayed last year and the refurbishment has under way so had high hopes for this visit. Worse now than a year ago and given the amount of time the contractors are sat about or outside drinking and smoking its hardly a wonder. Management haven't put in a simple procedure to maintain the areas frequented by the workers so the corridors in some areas are covered in dirt and debris 24/7. My room was well below the standard expected but included the additional luxury of fused socket kettle leads without the kettle, one free socket which was by the room door but I didn't want to do any work sat on the floor by the bathroom. tv was small anyway but was located so far from the bed it was like looking at my phone screen. bathroom had no plusses either, from cracked tiles, stains and mould on the ceiling because they have turned off the venting fans. Water was hot though! Food was a shame. The quality of the produce was good but nothing was hot. hottest thing I had during my stay was the toast and I cooked that! If you have to stay here can I suggest eating out at the Nuthall pub and kitchen. its a 5 minute walk and the food and atmosphere there is great.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next