No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nottingham Gateway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nuthall Road , Nottingham, NG8 6AZ
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel is a modern AA graded 3 star hotel in Nottingham just on the edge of Nottingham, just three miles from the city centre.
The hotel has commenced on a five million pound refurbishment of the property to include all bedrooms, Atrium & Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms and all public areas. The refurbishment will continue throughout 2014.
Our 3 star Nottingham hotel is conveniently located near travel links to either the North or South of England with Junction 26 of the M1 motorway just one mile from the hotel.
Comfortable accommodation and conference facilities for up to 250 delegates make our 3 star Nottingham hotel the ideal location for a business or leisure stay.
The Nottingham Gateway Hotel offers ample free parking and modern facilities. Our helpful and efficient staff will ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.

Picture of The Nottingham Gateway Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Very nice rooms, very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
W Chapman

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant room was very pleasantly surprised. decorated to a very high standard.
would definitely visit again, either for business or pleasure.decorated to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Carole B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
M Marks

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was being refurbished. The room we were in was excellent. However there was a minor problem with the lights - not necessary to complain. There were no instructions in the room concerning the heating - so we had to guess. No-one told us about times of breakfast or checking out times, but this was really because of the fact that we partially booked in in the morning and then at 8.30 pm so it was disjointed. The hotel was excellent and once completely refurbished will be a top class hotel.

Reviewed by
N Price

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gone even further down hill in the last year
Stayed last year and the refurbishment has under way so had high hopes for this visit. Worse now than a year ago and given the amount of time the contractors are sat about or outside drinking and smoking its hardly a wonder. Management haven't put in a simple procedure to maintain the areas frequented by the workers so the corridors in some areas are covered in dirt and debris 24/7. My room was well below the standard expected but included the additional luxury of fused socket kettle leads without the kettle, one free socket which was by the room door but I didn't want to do any work sat on the floor by the bathroom. tv was small anyway but was located so far from the bed it was like looking at my phone screen. bathroom had no plusses either, from cracked tiles, stains and mould on the ceiling because they have turned off the venting fans. Water was hot though! Food was a shame. The quality of the produce was good but nothing was hot. hottest thing I had during my stay was the toast and I cooked that! If you have to stay here can I suggest eating out at the Nuthall pub and kitchen. its a 5 minute walk and the food and atmosphere there is great.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a recently updated room that was very nicely decorated.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomodation but value for money

Reviewed by
L Frier

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible room
Clean room and excellent breakfast but it ended there. The room was awful. Mouldy shower and bath, toilet didn't flush very well, shower dripped constantly keeping us awake, heater didn't work in the bathroom which made it very cold in the morning. No soap or flannels provided for the sink. Both lamps didn't 't work, shortage of plug points, very uncomfortable ,old cheap mattresses, creaky floor boards in next room. Although a competitive price it was a pretty bad experience room wise. Due to these problems we had very little sleep.Had we been staying for more than 1 night I would have asked to be moved .

Reviewed by
Sandra R

From Chalfont St Giles, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Friendly and pleasant stay, room comfortable ,very clean .Free wifi definetly a good idea, will stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room maybe should be closed during renovations
Room great as it was in the newly refurbished part of hotel
The rest is mid renovation , dusty and messy looking
It desperately needs the renovation and the room was nice for the price but it maybe should be shut while being renovated as there is no warning of it prior to booking that I noticed and it is a bit of a mess

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next