No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge , Dublin, 1
The Arlington Hotel is Dublin's most central hotel and overlooks the River Liffey. The Arlington is perfectly located beside O'Connell Bridge and is a great base to enjoy this vibrant city.

The hotel exudes atmosphere and friendliness with a unique medieval theme throughout the public areas and boasts one of Dublin's most popular & liveliest bars; "Knightsbridge". The 131 en-suite bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. The bar offers free, live Irish music and car parking costs 5 euros per 12 hours and it's a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

On our doorstep you will find all of Dublin's major attractions; Trinity College, Irish Whiskey distillers, The Point Theatre and Guinness Brewery to name but a few. Dublin's most fashionable shopping districts and the Trendy Temple bar district are adjacent to the Arlington Hotel.

Our famous Irish Nights are available 7 nights a week between 7pm & 10:30pm. Dinner & Show can be booked on arrival at €29.95 per person.

Car Parking is available on site, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. We offer a low cost alternative in Jervis Street at €7.50 (overnight rate for guests).
Picture of Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge
This was my 3rd visit to the Arlington Hotel, twice in the last 3months,
It is in a prime location with shops on your doorstep and bars just over the river,
But saying this you don't have to leave the Hotel as the entertainment is very good,
and as for the staff, they will bend over backwards for you and the service is just Brilliant,
I will return there and would highly recommend the Arlington Hotel

Reviewed by
Ricky Williams

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin
Fantastic location, really friendly staff.

Reviewed by
stephen a

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
We stayed in room 317 which was next to an engine room. The noise was unbelievable! The hotel was full so we were unable to move rooms. It was also very hot in the corridors and stuffy in the room.
Otherwise the hotel was brilliant - really central, friendly staff. Great place to be.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
MARIE D

From Strabane, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff and great location for all the major Dublin attractions!
I came here with my boyfriend for a 3 day break after a hectic summer of work and were not disappointed! The hop on-hop off tourist bus stops just outside the hotel and goes to all the popular major attractions, which was really convenient. Make sure you visit the kilmainham gaol and the little museum of dublin as these were really informative. You must also visit temple bar for a drink and some live music. Very fun stay :)

Reviewed by
M Knox

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel
Stayed for 1 night in room 130. This room overlooks a flat roof with 4 air con units and neighbouring flats. Asked for a room with a view on booking but I guess none were available. Bathroom needs a bit of TLC/deep clean as it seemed a bit drab with its unique aroma. I booked a double bed but this turned out to be 2 mattresses put together. I didn't get a good night's sleep as I had to leave window open as the room was hot which then meant having to listen to a ventilation unit running all night. Staying here in the Winter might be better. Poor TV picture reception with no radio stations. Best things about this hotel was its wifi and its central Dublin location. Unfortunately, this room or experience was not worth €65.

Reviewed by
M DAVIES

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although the staff were excellent, i was extremly dissapointed at the overall experience of the hotel. i paid 140 euros for just a room, no breakfest, pure robbery.

Reviewed by
john heaney

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner Disaster
Hotel very central, easy to get to. Hotel clean if not a little old fashion, don't like the wicker chairs in the bar area were we had our meal. We ordered fish and chips, the fish was overcooked, it tasted like it was reheated even the batter was hard, chips ok. and salmon with baby potatoes, was served with some sliced cold vegetable tasted like celery. But bed was very comfortable and room quiet until about seven the next morning. Breakfast was very good, great selection and plenty of it. Would stay again for the central location, but maybe go out for dinner somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Nuala D

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff, needs a little renovation downstairs

Reviewed by
R Anbarasan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington hotel
Great location, very friendly and everything a standard room should have .

Reviewed by
D Marshall

From Tadcaster, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next