No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge , Dublin, 1
The Arlington Hotel is Dublin's most central hotel and overlooks the River Liffey. The Arlington is perfectly located beside O'Connell Bridge and is a great base to enjoy this vibrant city.

The hotel exudes atmosphere and friendliness with a unique medieval theme throughout the public areas and boasts one of Dublin's most popular & liveliest bars; "Knightsbridge". The 131 en-suite bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. The bar offers free, live Irish music and car parking costs 5 euros per 12 hours and it's a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

On our doorstep you will find all of Dublin's major attractions; Trinity College, Irish Whiskey distillers, The Point Theatre and Guinness Brewery to name but a few. Dublin's most fashionable shopping districts and the Trendy Temple bar district are adjacent to the Arlington Hotel.

Our famous Irish Nights are available 7 nights a week between 7pm & 10:30pm. Dinner & Show can be booked on arrival at €29.95 per person.

Car Parking is available on site, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. We offer a low cost alternative in Jervis Street at €7.50 (overnight rate for guests).
Picture of Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Would easily recommend this hotel. It's very central and the open top bus stops right outside which is handy! The staff were always helpful and made our stay pleasant. When I return to Dublin I will stay at the Arlington again without question.

Reviewed by
J Cook

From Cheshire, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel
What more could you ask for, The Arlington hotel is in a great location, central to everything, with very nice friendly staff throughout, the rooms are more than adequate and clean, the food is also good, and there is entertainment every night which is great.
All in all a great hotel which I would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Ian Kavanagh

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin on the doorstep.
Excellent central location, friendly and helpful staff, great value for money however rooms are in need of a little refreshment.

Reviewed by
Rhys B

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Arlington hotel Dublin
Stayed here 11th feb 2015 was very disappointed in the breakfast tasteless scrambled eggs and cold bacon and lookwarm tea .I stayed here last year and the breakfast was very good so next year wont have the breakfast. Entertainment very good .

Reviewed by
Elaine R

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge
This was my 3rd visit to the Arlington Hotel, twice in the last 3months,
It is in a prime location with shops on your doorstep and bars just over the river,
But saying this you don't have to leave the Hotel as the entertainment is very good,
and as for the staff, they will bend over backwards for you and the service is just Brilliant,
I will return there and would highly recommend the Arlington Hotel

Reviewed by
Ricky Williams

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin
Fantastic location, really friendly staff.

Reviewed by
stephen a

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
We stayed in room 317 which was next to an engine room. The noise was unbelievable! The hotel was full so we were unable to move rooms. It was also very hot in the corridors and stuffy in the room.
Otherwise the hotel was brilliant - really central, friendly staff. Great place to be.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
MARIE D

From Strabane, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff and great location for all the major Dublin attractions!
I came here with my boyfriend for a 3 day break after a hectic summer of work and were not disappointed! The hop on-hop off tourist bus stops just outside the hotel and goes to all the popular major attractions, which was really convenient. Make sure you visit the kilmainham gaol and the little museum of dublin as these were really informative. You must also visit temple bar for a drink and some live music. Very fun stay :)

Reviewed by
M Knox

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel
Stayed for 1 night in room 130. This room overlooks a flat roof with 4 air con units and neighbouring flats. Asked for a room with a view on booking but I guess none were available. Bathroom needs a bit of TLC/deep clean as it seemed a bit drab with its unique aroma. I booked a double bed but this turned out to be 2 mattresses put together. I didn't get a good night's sleep as I had to leave window open as the room was hot which then meant having to listen to a ventilation unit running all night. Staying here in the Winter might be better. Poor TV picture reception with no radio stations. Best things about this hotel was its wifi and its central Dublin location. Unfortunately, this room or experience was not worth €65.

Reviewed by
M DAVIES

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next