No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge , Dublin, 1
The Arlington Hotel is Dublin's most central hotel and overlooks the River Liffey. The Arlington is perfectly located beside O'Connell Bridge and is a great base to enjoy this vibrant city.

The hotel exudes atmosphere and friendliness with a unique medieval theme throughout the public areas and boasts one of Dublin's most popular & liveliest bars; "Knightsbridge". The 131 en-suite bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. The bar offers free, live Irish music and car parking costs 5 euros per 12 hours and it's a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

On our doorstep you will find all of Dublin's major attractions; Trinity College, Irish Whiskey distillers, The Point Theatre and Guinness Brewery to name but a few. Dublin's most fashionable shopping districts and the Trendy Temple bar district are adjacent to the Arlington Hotel.

Our famous Irish Nights are available 7 nights a week between 7pm & 10:30pm. Dinner & Show can be booked on arrival at €29.95 per person.

Car Parking is available on site, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. We offer a low cost alternative in Jervis Street at €7.50 (overnight rate for guests).
Picture of Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff and great location for all the major Dublin attractions!
I came here with my boyfriend for a 3 day break after a hectic summer of work and were not disappointed! The hop on-hop off tourist bus stops just outside the hotel and goes to all the popular major attractions, which was really convenient. Make sure you visit the kilmainham gaol and the little museum of dublin as these were really informative. You must also visit temple bar for a drink and some live music. Very fun stay :)

Reviewed by
M Knox

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel
Stayed for 1 night in room 130. This room overlooks a flat roof with 4 air con units and neighbouring flats. Asked for a room with a view on booking but I guess none were available. Bathroom needs a bit of TLC/deep clean as it seemed a bit drab with its unique aroma. I booked a double bed but this turned out to be 2 mattresses put together. I didn't get a good night's sleep as I had to leave window open as the room was hot which then meant having to listen to a ventilation unit running all night. Staying here in the Winter might be better. Poor TV picture reception with no radio stations. Best things about this hotel was its wifi and its central Dublin location. Unfortunately, this room or experience was not worth €65.

Reviewed by
M DAVIES

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although the staff were excellent, i was extremly dissapointed at the overall experience of the hotel. i paid 140 euros for just a room, no breakfest, pure robbery.

Reviewed by
john heaney

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner Disaster
Hotel very central, easy to get to. Hotel clean if not a little old fashion, don't like the wicker chairs in the bar area were we had our meal. We ordered fish and chips, the fish was overcooked, it tasted like it was reheated even the batter was hard, chips ok. and salmon with baby potatoes, was served with some sliced cold vegetable tasted like celery. But bed was very comfortable and room quiet until about seven the next morning. Breakfast was very good, great selection and plenty of it. Would stay again for the central location, but maybe go out for dinner somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Nuala D

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff, needs a little renovation downstairs

Reviewed by
R Anbarasan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington hotel
Great location, very friendly and everything a standard room should have .

Reviewed by
D Marshall

From Tadcaster, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and excellent value.
Only stopped for one night, but hotel was clean and centrally situated. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and enhanced the pleasure of our stay. Would love to stay again and have no hesitation in recommending to anyone. The evening meal and entertainment was excellent.

Reviewed by
Howard Lloyd

From Y Felinheli, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Everything was perfect from start to finish. We were given a complimentary upgrade on arrival and the room was very big and overlooking the river. The staff were all very polite and helpful and even gave my girlfriend an umbrella when we checked out because it was raining so hard outside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it is located perfectly in the heart of Dublin.

Reviewed by
Thomas Booth

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great ambiance and value, spaciousroom and efficient staff
great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good quality vs price.
noisy downstairs but quiet on 4th floor with exception of occasional late returners in hall.

Reviewed by
C Pascal I

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel
good value, great location

Reviewed by
Martin Healy

From BALLINAKILL, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next