No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge , Dublin, 1
The Arlington Hotel is Dublin's most central hotel and overlooks the River Liffey. The Arlington is perfectly located beside O'Connell Bridge and is a great base to enjoy this vibrant city.

The hotel exudes atmosphere and friendliness with a unique medieval theme throughout the public areas and boasts one of Dublin's most popular & liveliest bars; "Knightsbridge". The 131 en-suite bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. The bar offers free, live Irish music and car parking costs 5 euros per 12 hours and it's a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

On our doorstep you will find all of Dublin's major attractions; Trinity College, Irish Whiskey distillers, The Point Theatre and Guinness Brewery to name but a few. Dublin's most fashionable shopping districts and the Trendy Temple bar district are adjacent to the Arlington Hotel.

Our famous Irish Nights are available 7 nights a week between 7pm & 10:30pm. Dinner & Show can be booked on arrival at €29.95 per person.

Car Parking is available on site, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. We offer a low cost alternative in Jervis Street at €7.50 (overnight rate for guests).
Picture of Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great atmosphere is the highlight for this hotel
Great traditional-style accommodation in the public areas. Other reviewers described it as a bit dark but that was part of the charm. However that was probably the best part of it and I would describe the rest of the package as a bit ordinary - I would personally have liked something a little bit more individual and less busy. Great Hotel for a group looking for a central location and place to celebrate a special occasion.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arlington
A great place to stay for business or leisure, comfortable, good wifi, plenty of night life.

Reviewed by
W Coffield

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin break
Good location.
Nice room - shame about the view.
Bathroom could have been better.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and helpful staff. room overlooked the liffey, sash windows that opened easily. room very comfortable. the only negative was that the music was removed in the main bar and replaced by sport!! we are not all sports maaaad!! otherwise it was a great visit and will go back.

Reviewed by
M Lawlor

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Excellent location. A few minutes walk from Temple Bar and shops. Tourist bus stops outside the hotel (tickets 2 euros cheaper if bought from hotel reception). Room clean and spacious, bed sheets and towels brilliant white. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast very good, lots of choice. Bus to the airport 5 mins walk from hotel (only 10 euros return). Irish music and dancing show excellent (we didn't have the meal, just had drinks and watched the show). A couple of pubs a few doors down, with drinks cheaper than in the Temple Bar area and good food at O'Connells. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Would also recommend the tourist bus and trip to the Guiness Storehouse.

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good central location
Hotel is located quite centrally and offers value for money.
The bar is very lively resulting in quite a lot of noisy guests coming up (very) late and being a bit unsociable in the corridors.

Reviewed by
G Parkes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip to Dublin March 2013
Four of us stayed in the Arlington for one night on a business trip to Dublin and we were very impressed. The staff were great, the rooms were absolutely fine and the price (via Late Rooms) was tremendous. Breakfast was great, too.
I would recommend the hotel and will certainly stay there again if the need arises.

Reviewed by
N Atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service is outstanding..
The hotel itself is in a perfect position for access to all places of interest, check in was conducted really well by friendly staff....The overall decor of the hotel is a little tired but believe me the attention to deatail by all staff with regards customer service more than compensates..The quality of the both breakfast and evening restaurant was first class and the bar area was alive with entertainment on all three evenings....
I have visited the hotel a few years previous and we were not disappointed this time around....Thank you to everyone at The Arlington....PS Winning the rugby obviously helped ....!!!

Reviewed by
Pete Slinn

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas break
Excellent location, brilliant atmosphere in bar, the breakfast was really nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
A CALLAGHAN

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant

Reviewed by
S Bates

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next