No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge , Dublin, 1
The Arlington Hotel is Dublin's most central hotel and overlooks the River Liffey. The Arlington is perfectly located beside O'Connell Bridge and is a great base to enjoy this vibrant city.

The hotel exudes atmosphere and friendliness with a unique medieval theme throughout the public areas and boasts one of Dublin's most popular & liveliest bars; "Knightsbridge". The 131 en-suite bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. The bar offers free, live Irish music and car parking costs 5 euros per 12 hours and it's a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

On our doorstep you will find all of Dublin's major attractions; Trinity College, Irish Whiskey distillers, The Point Theatre and Guinness Brewery to name but a few. Dublin's most fashionable shopping districts and the Trendy Temple bar district are adjacent to the Arlington Hotel.

Our famous Irish Nights are available 7 nights a week between 7pm & 10:30pm. Dinner & Show can be booked on arrival at €29.95 per person.

Car Parking is available on site, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. We offer a low cost alternative in Jervis Street at €7.50 (overnight rate for guests).
Picture of Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good central location
Hotel is located quite centrally and offers value for money.
The bar is very lively resulting in quite a lot of noisy guests coming up (very) late and being a bit unsociable in the corridors.

Reviewed by
G Parkes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip to Dublin March 2013
Four of us stayed in the Arlington for one night on a business trip to Dublin and we were very impressed. The staff were great, the rooms were absolutely fine and the price (via Late Rooms) was tremendous. Breakfast was great, too.
I would recommend the hotel and will certainly stay there again if the need arises.

Reviewed by
N Atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service is outstanding..
The hotel itself is in a perfect position for access to all places of interest, check in was conducted really well by friendly staff....The overall decor of the hotel is a little tired but believe me the attention to deatail by all staff with regards customer service more than compensates..The quality of the both breakfast and evening restaurant was first class and the bar area was alive with entertainment on all three evenings....
I have visited the hotel a few years previous and we were not disappointed this time around....Thank you to everyone at The Arlington....PS Winning the rugby obviously helped ....!!!

Reviewed by
Pete Slinn

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas break
Excellent location, brilliant atmosphere in bar, the breakfast was really nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
A CALLAGHAN

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant

Reviewed by
S Bates

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for 02 even though it was a bit of a walk to it.
room was okay could have had a bit more lighting as very dull, T.v only had 1 channel we were only there for 1 night so all we wanted to do was sleep and get up early for a flight home so we could not enjoy a breakfast or a drink in the bar

Reviewed by
b doyle

From romford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our second visit as good as first but better
Accommodation first class. Clean nice comfortable large bed,only one small critisism room could have done with better lighting as room was quite dark otherwise no problem. Hotel staff very helpful and polite enjoyed music and dancing,great food and great holiday

Reviewed by
K Lancaster

From Grimsby, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arlington Hotel, Dublin
The room was clean, very spacious and very comfortable. My partner and I had a great time at the Arlington Hotel. The location was perfect as it was right in the city centre. The entertainment within the hotel was brilliant! Its on 7 nights a week and there is an offer for live Irish entertainment and a three course meal for €29.95 per person. Also the food was delicious and the staff and bar staff were very friendly. I would definatley recomend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Antonia D

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
first impression was that it was in the right place, right next to the river, great bar attatched downstairs that looked like it will get lively later, helpful and friendly staff both behind the bar and reception then there was the room :( ok we didnt pay top dollar but i expect a certain level of accomodation for 120 euros a night, the shower head was falling off the wall, the 'double' bed was just 2 single beds pushed together which would of been fine if they werent at differnt heights from each other, considerably! the thing that made me laugh was the shaver light in the bathroom had no pull cord which wouldnt of bothered me but someone had attatched a lace from a shoe to it instead so it was useable, c'mon how much does a piece of string cost?? the room walls were pinted in 2 different colours to touch it up so the walls looked like abstract art, ok we were there to see the sights of dublin and have some drinks and a few laughs and it didnt spoil out stay but i did expect more out of the room if im honest, didnt complain cos i didnt feel it worst it and couldnt be bothered to ask for another room which i normally would of but only cos i paid what i thought was a decent amount for a decent room but didnt get but in general the hotel was great and the location perfect, i would stay there again but ill double check the room before i do :)

Reviewed by
D Keenan

From Rhyl, Wales
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ottimo per girare Dublino a piedi
ottima posizione per girare Dublino a piedi, stanza ben arredata e pulita , personale cordiale e disponibile

Reviewed by
o springhetti

From Italy
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3