Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

3

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Healy

  • November 2013

Arlington Hotel

good value, great location

  • Cathy C

  • November 2013

Last minute booking for a Graduation at nearby Trinity College.

Very central for shopping also. Good value, basic but clean. Only downside was noise/music until 10.30pm, other nights this could be later. Staff friendly.

  • damon auld

  • November 2013

Great Hotel

Great Hotel with a brilliant location.Why would you want to stay anywhere else when this hotel has got everything you need for a great stay in Dublin.

  • P Gallagher

  • November 2013

Irish Welcome

Very friendly and had a comfortable stay.

Staff made us very welcome and although very busy at times they always gave their full attention and a friendly word.

  • Mary O'Keeffe

  • November 2013

Meet very friendly and helpful staff, they are a credit to the hotel,

We were delighted with our stay, it is so central to all activities and transport.

  • Rhiannon T

  • October 2013

One night in Dublin

I was familiar with the Arlington as a venue from previous visits to Dublin but hadn't stayed there before.

The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I could mention a few niggles: we had ordered a twin room and got a double but the bed was so big it didn't matter and we managed not to fight over the duvet; our experience of the Celtic Nights show was a little cramped and rather spoiled by being next to a very noisy group of revelers; the bath towels were a little mean in size and there was no natural yoghurt at breakfast; but all-in-all it was very enjoyable and we shall certainly visit again.

  • Finlay P

  • October 2013

Great hotel, great staff, great stay!

Location couldn't be better, food was brilliant, staff were very helpful and friendly, definitely recommend seeing the Irish band/dancing, room was clean and tidy, will be back soon!

  • Anthony Salmon

  • September 2013

very enjoyable and pleasant stay.Excellent location

  • W Coffield

  • August 2013

The Arlington

A great place to stay for business or leisure, comfortable, good wifi, plenty of night life.

  • Jane W

  • August 2013

Great atmosphere is the highlight for this hotel

Great traditional-style accommodation in the public areas.

Other reviewers described it as a bit dark but that was part of the charm. However that was probably the best part of it and I would describe the rest of the package as a bit ordinary - I would personally have liked something a little bit more individual and less busy. Great Hotel for a group looking for a central location and place to celebrate a special occasion.