No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge , Dublin, 1
The Arlington Hotel is Dublin's most central hotel and overlooks the River Liffey. The Arlington is perfectly located beside O'Connell Bridge and is a great base to enjoy this vibrant city.

The hotel exudes atmosphere and friendliness with a unique medieval theme throughout the public areas and boasts one of Dublin's most popular & liveliest bars; "Knightsbridge". The 131 en-suite bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. The bar offers free, live Irish music and car parking costs 5 euros per 12 hours and it's a 5-minute walk to the hotel.

On our doorstep you will find all of Dublin's major attractions; Trinity College, Irish Whiskey distillers, The Point Theatre and Guinness Brewery to name but a few. Dublin's most fashionable shopping districts and the Trendy Temple bar district are adjacent to the Arlington Hotel.

Our famous Irish Nights are available 7 nights a week between 7pm & 10:30pm. Dinner & Show can be booked on arrival at €29.95 per person.

Car Parking is available on site, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. We offer a low cost alternative in Jervis Street at €7.50 (overnight rate for guests).
Picture of Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking for a Graduation at nearby Trinity College. Very central for shopping also.
Good value, basic but clean. Only downside was noise/music until 10.30pm, other nights this could be later. Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Cathy C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel with a brilliant location.Why would you want to stay anywhere else when this hotel has got everything you need for a great stay in Dublin.

Reviewed by
damon auld

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meet very friendly and helpful staff, they are a credit to the hotel,
We were delighted with our stay, it is so central to all activities and transport.

Reviewed by
Mary O'Keeffe

From Athenry, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Irish Welcome
Very friendly and had a comfortable stay. Staff made us very welcome and although very busy at times they always gave their full attention and a friendly word.

Reviewed by
P Gallagher

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Dublin
I was familiar with the Arlington as a venue from previous visits to Dublin but hadn't stayed there before. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I could mention a few niggles: we had ordered a twin room and got a double but the bed was so big it didn't matter and we managed not to fight over the duvet; our experience of the Celtic Nights show was a little cramped and rather spoiled by being next to a very noisy group of revelers; the bath towels were a little mean in size and there was no natural yoghurt at breakfast; but all-in-all it was very enjoyable and we shall certainly visit again.

Reviewed by
Rhiannon T

From Llanfairfechan, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great staff, great stay!
Location couldn't be better, food was brilliant, staff were very helpful and friendly, definitely recommend seeing the Irish band/dancing, room was clean and tidy, will be back soon!

Reviewed by
Finlay P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable and pleasant stay.Excellent location

Reviewed by
Anthony Salmon

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great atmosphere is the highlight for this hotel
Great traditional-style accommodation in the public areas. Other reviewers described it as a bit dark but that was part of the charm. However that was probably the best part of it and I would describe the rest of the package as a bit ordinary - I would personally have liked something a little bit more individual and less busy. Great Hotel for a group looking for a central location and place to celebrate a special occasion.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arlington
A great place to stay for business or leisure, comfortable, good wifi, plenty of night life.

Reviewed by
W Coffield

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin break
Good location.
Nice room - shame about the view.
Bathroom could have been better.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next