Reviews - Arlington Hotel - O'Connell Bridge


23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • stephen a

  • September 2014


Fantastic location, really friendly staff.


  • September 2014

A thoroughly pleasant stay.

  • Colin W

  • September 2014


We stayed in room 317 which was next to an engine room.

The noise was unbelievable. The hotel was full so we were unable to move rooms. It was also very hot in the corridors and stuffy in the room. Otherwise the hotel was brilliant - really central, friendly staff. Great place to be.

  • M Knox

  • September 2014

Really helpful staff and great location for all the major Dublin attractions!

I came here with my boyfriend for a 3 day break after a hectic summer of work and were not disappointed.

The hop on-hop off tourist bus stops just outside the hotel and goes to all the popular major attractions, which was really convenient. Make sure you visit the kilmainham gaol and the little museum of dublin as these were really informative. You must also visit temple bar for a drink and some live music. Very fun stay :)


  • August 2014

Arlington Hotel

Stayed for 1 night in room 130.

This room overlooks a flat roof with 4 air con units and neighbouring flats. Asked for a room with a view on booking but I guess none were available. Bathroom needs a bit of TLC/deep clean as it seemed a bit drab with its unique aroma. I booked a double bed but this turned out to be 2 mattresses put together. I didn't get a good night's sleep as I had to leave window open as the room was hot which then meant having to listen to a ventilation unit running all night. Staying here in the Winter might be better. Poor TV picture reception with no radio stations. Best things about this hotel was its wifi and its central Dublin location. Unfortunately, this room or experience was not worth €65.

  • john heaney

  • June 2014

although the staff were excellent, i was extremly dissapointed at the overall experience of the hotel.

i paid 140 euros for just a room, no breakfest, pure robbery.

  • Nuala D

  • April 2014

Dinner Disaster

Hotel very central, easy to get to.

Hotel clean if not a little old fashion, don't like the wicker chairs in the bar area were we had our meal. We ordered fish and chips, the fish was overcooked, it tasted like it was reheated even the batter was hard, chips ok. and salmon with baby potatoes, was served with some sliced cold vegetable tasted like celery. But bed was very comfortable and room quiet until about seven the next morning. Breakfast was very good, great selection and plenty of it. Would stay again for the central location, but maybe go out for dinner somewhere else.

  • R Anbarasan

  • March 2014

great staff, needs a little renovation downstairs

  • D Marshall

  • March 2014

Arlington hotel

Great location, very friendly and everything a standard room should have .

  • Howard Lloyd

  • February 2014

Friendly and excellent value.

Only stopped for one night, but hotel was clean and centrally situated.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and enhanced the pleasure of our stay. Would love to stay again and have no hesitation in recommending to anyone. The evening meal and entertainment was excellent.