You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Hotel Scarborough – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

3

St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough, YO11 2ET

Price From 85.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (199)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Yvonne B

  • April 2015

Easter weekend

Stayed here for the Easter weekend,there was a 30+ minute wait in a queue to check in,we did not realise it but we had been given a 'City room',which was in the basement with no window or any air con,so it was a bit stuffy,the heating was set to come on at weird times never when you actually wanted it,the breakfast buffet was very limited on choice and quality and on the first morning we had to wait for more items to be brought out as it had run out.

  • Karen L

  • April 2015

The Grand Hotel Scarborough – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Rooms could have been cleaner ie paintwork for splashes etc but otherwise a comfortable stay. 😀

  • Heather M

  • April 2015

Very basic

  • Eileen P

  • April 2015

Short stay in Scarborough

We enjoyed our two night stay and will go back.

The room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • amanda g

  • April 2015

great after I complained

The first room I was given had a broken divan, I was upgraded to a brilliant room, thank you

  • G Prout

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel!

We booked this hotel before looking at any reviews online.

Once we saw how many terrible reviews there were, we were expecting the worst.

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted and checked in by a really friendly lady. Our room was on the fifth floor - not the best view but it was not bad. The room was clean, tidy and warm.

We had an excellent night's sleep, there were no issues at all. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was not amazing, but to be included in a £32 rate for one night for two people, I definitely would not complain.

All in all, the hotel was really pleasant to stay at and I would treat the negative reviews online with caution and not let them put you off staying here.

  • L Carver

  • March 2015

The Grand Hotel Scarborough – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

Although we found the main part of the hotel very dated our room was not dated at all and very clean.

Found the evening meal to be very disappointing but breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice. The bar staff and reception staff may benefit from some customer service training, but all staff in the restaurant were pleasant, chatty and helpful.

  • Colin S

  • March 2015

The Grand Hotel Scarborough – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

Have stayed here before and had no issues.

We were given a room that had no window and was very cold. The food was edible but not much to choose from. This hotel needs bringing up to date.

  • D Sutton

  • March 2015

The Grand Hotel Scarborough – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

The hotel is old and tired.

It needs a good revamp. The rooms had not been decorated in years. The hall ways smelt. The entertainment was good but finished at 10.45, with last orders at 11pm. In its day this was a fantastic Grand and splendid hotel. It does have a fantastic view across the bay, from the breakfast room. The staff were very helpful and polite. I suppose for £32 for bed and all you can eat breakfast, en suite and a free Bottle of wine on arrival, then I suppose it was good value.

  • Yvonne H

  • March 2015

Good Value Hotel

We got good service and good value.