No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Caesar Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
26-33 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BD
Located in the heart of London in the quiet residential neighbourhood of Queens Gardens, the Caesar hotel enjoys an enviable location for both business people and tourists wanting to enjoy the city’s culture, tourist attractions, shopping and free time activities.
Its Victorian-style façade houses - 140 rooms designed so that our guests may enjoy a comfortable stay.
All 140 stylish designer bedrooms are equipped with: En-suite facilities, wireless broadband internet access, colour TV with Satellite & pay movies, TV games, hairdryer, 24-hr room service, tea/coffee making facilities & direct dial telephones.
The Caesar is now open after a multi-million pound redevelopment. It is a modern contemporary designer hotel with all the services and standards expected of a self-rated 4 star hotel in London. The hotel has a very stylish Bar & Restaurant with international cuisine.
Picture of Caesar Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal london weekend break
Well knowledgeable staff on local area and getting around london. Supplied travel cot for young child and helped with any additional requests without delay. Rooms spotless and cleaned daily with fresh tea/coffee and toiletties. We didnt sample hotel food but enjoyed use of the bar were the bar staff catered to all needs. All in all would use again if staying in london city.

Reviewed by
m neale

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and quiet
Spent two nights in the Caesar hotel. Very clean pleasant and quiet despite having a basement room.

Reviewed by
Allan I

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
The Hotel is located in a great area, the staff is very polite and very helpful. The room and shower were great and I would recommend checking out this hotel.

Reviewed by
mario m

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem, but be warey when requesting a taxi!
Great little hotel, with very attentive staff.
We arrived at 11.30am with the attention of just dropping our bags off, and check in later after the 2pm check in time. However the receptionist ungraded us to an already prepared room, so we could check in right away.
The staff always made the effort to enquire if everything was ok and if they could be of more assistance.
The only negative was that the taxi my wife booked through reception to go to the train station to meet me after my meeting charged double the normal fare by the driver. when challenged, the driver said its because its Monday!

Reviewed by
Ian Cundell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact but everything I needed
Friendly service, spotless room even if a little on the small side.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel in a great location, rooms a little dated and very hot!! apart from that satisfied with everything, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quite location.

Reviewed by
S B

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Caesar Hotel
The room whilst nice, was in a corner on the ground floor, the view was of a brick wall and two other peoples rooms, there was no separate seating area in our room as it stated on the website but the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Our bed however was very bad! it was not a deluxe king it was two single (very hard) beds pushed together with really long and thin over squishy pillows, the walls were quite thin, I will just say we could hear another couple most of the night "having a good time" anyway. The bar area was nice, and the staff in there also very kind, the barman kept bringing over snacks to us which was nice. Be aware that you have to give a £50 deposit before your stay incase you use any extra amenities, which is fine. What isn't fine is having to chase the hotel up over a week later after them stating they don't have you on record as staying there to get your deposit back, quite annoying really.

Reviewed by
H Walker

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great notting hill hotel
Very good hotel, modern, clean, smart room. Great location.

Reviewed by
susie p

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

misleading photographs on this hotel for the 'Executive Rooms'
When we arrived the staff were friendly enough and helpful which was great. The issue we had was that online on the Caesar Hotel 'Executive Room' photographs of the bedroom the wall was of rustic brick and looked a lot more interesting as a room and I must admit larger. But, understand that photographs can be difficult to see or feel the real aspect, but the hotel explained that they only have 1 room within the hotel with the brick wall design? So did mention how this was misleading as we wanted the hotel for this reason. We did get shown 2 other rooms but they were the same size which as a so called executive room is very much more of a standard room size and nothing executive about it. Sorry but quite dissapointed all round!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Considering that London accommodation is expensive...
The hotel is a great place: design and renew. Our room were very clean. However, we were staying in a basement. Our night had been noisy (we believe it was due to the service as we were in the basement near "staff rooms" and services). We payed 180 pounds for one night, we could have expected to have a good sleep.

Reviewed by
Albane D

From Paris, France
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next