Devere Hotel Sydney

3

44 - 46 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Sydney, NSW 2011

Price From 82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (10)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Mahayudin

  • January 2015

FAIR

To be able to hear sound of water flowing in the pipe is disturbing.

And the room charge for new year eve is expensive considering the window only faced the internal wall with no view at all.

  • G B

  • December 2014

Budget stay

This was a budget stay.

It is not central, but close to a stain that is 2 stops to the centre. The rooms are small and the feeling is of a well run budget stay. It had everything we needed other than free wifi. Staff were all very helpful.

  • Ivy L

  • September 2014

Stay at comfort and convenience

Good location and easy to look for food.

Train station is just minutes away while bus stop is just outside the hotel.

  • Fred Hartwell

  • August 2014

Rm 207 single.

Single room ,OK,but too small.

No place for bags(1 + flight bag that I had too put in bathroom.) Tried to upgrade but hotel was full. The carpet can only be described as filthy.

Breakfast was very good value, buffet eat as much as you want. I expected much higher standard from De Vere, The whole look of the hotel was shabby. Bed linen was good,

Very disappointed.

  • Colin S

  • July 2014

Basic, good breakfast

Got woken with dripping water from ceiling at 2 in the morning, immediately a room move was organised at the other side of the hotel, hellish having to move everything, given no help

  • G Hodgson

  • March 2014

Dissapointing

This is my first visit to Australia and had been astounded at how friendly and helpful everyone was until I arrived at the Devere Hotel.

I arrived on Friday afternoon and at that point they took a $20 deposit from my card which they said they would re-credit within 2 business days, a week on and this still hasn't happened and the number they gave me to call the hotel won't accept incoming calls, so I doubt I'll ever see this $20 again...!. If you stop here, I'd suggest you offer $20 cash if they'd accept it. I was initially given a double room that was adjacent to the main fans for the air con and the noise was horrendous with windows closed (no fly screens fitted to the windows so don't know how bad the noise was with the windows open).The overall condition of the room was poor, it was dirty with marks on the walls, the table top was loose, the wardrobe doors wouldn't slide... I could go on, but there's still worst to come - within an hour of arriving, having unpacked and showered, I switched on a bedside lamp and it sparked, banged and went off. So I switched it off immediately only for sparks to come out from the wall fitting which was discolouring as I watched it. I reported this to reception and requested they got an electrician as it was clearly a fire hazard. The guy at reception told me not to use that light and he'd get someone to come in 2 or 3 days. I explained that the socket was live and the room needed to be cordoned off. So I was given another room which was marginally better but still not value for money.

  • James Cousins

  • January 2014

Great location and staff, room needs updating tho

Amazing location just off the madness of darlinghurst road and walkable distance to the city.

Staff behind reception were lovely and very helpful whenever i had a question. But room are in need of updating, carpets were scummy and television barely worked. Be the perfect place to come for a cheap weekend to go on the lash with the lads, but wouldnt be bringing my girlfriend here.

  • James Cousins

  • January 2014

Great location, great staff, let down by the room

Amazing in terms of the location, walking distance from kings cross station and the main strip of darlinghurst road.

Staff were all really friendly and very helpful, really impressed with a couple of them especially. Room was in need of a serious update tho, new carpets needed and tv was shocking, not that I used it much. Remote control wouldn't work so had to turn it off and on by the tv each time and only had three channels that I could find. Worth staying weekdays, if you just want to get out in the action of kings cross, which certainly an interesting place :-) but weekend rates are far too expensive for the quality of the place.

  • MOHAMMED ENAMUL HAQUE

  • May 2013

2 nights at devere hotel sydney

Me and my family visited Sydney for a short leisure tour.

I smoothly booked my accommodation in this good Devere Hotel. Although the Hotel is little old but the cleanliness, accommodation facilities attracted me. the cleanliness and tidiness is also praiseworthy. This hotel is in city center and besides all amusement and recreation area. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you to the Authority.