No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
102/104 Moorgate Road , Rotherham, S60 2BG
Only 1 mile from Rotherham town centre or 15 minutes drive from Sheffield, Carlton Park Hotel offers an indoor pool with a gym. All 80 rooms, including smoking, include 32’’ flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Wi-Fi and parking are free.

Guests can dine in the Regency restaurant or Carlton bar from a menu of freshly cooked, home-made dishes. The elegant Carlton Bar is perfect for a pre-dinner drink or to meet with friends.

The Spa at the Carlton Park is complete with resistance stream, relaxing spa, sauna and steam room, all contained within a Grecian style interior finish. It also boasts a star-lit pool and an air-conditioned gym with cardio-vascular and weight resistance machines.

Located 2 miles from the M1 J33, the Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham/Sheffield is on the outskirts of Sheffield and conveniently located for Sheffield Arena, New York Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Park, Sheffield's business districts, Doncaster, Meadowhall, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District.
Picture of Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay
Hotel was inviting and looked recently updated. Room was well equipped, clean and comfortable.
We dined in the evening and as it was a Sunday night the restaurant was quiet but we still had an amazing quality meal wth excellent service.

Reviewed by
M Sharpe

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Booking
Excellent service and accommodation - pool, sauna and steam room really made it a break to remember

Reviewed by
George Hamilton

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel with good rooms. the food was excellent, try the rib eye steak!
staff are so good, from checking in to te service in teh dining room.
would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Charles L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carlton park
no coments

Reviewed by
T Stringer

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quite a relaxing stay really enjoyed the sauna
When first arrived hotel looked quite impressive only down side was it had no fridge in room to keep items chilled as time we went it was quite hot and no way keeping items cold

Reviewed by
M Richardson

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay in Rotherham
Excellent hotel with good facilities including a pool. Only two criticisms : (1) Room was very hot ,
(2) Had asked for and got a disability room but bathroom had poor facilities - ie. only had a shower above the bath which my wife could not get into, and shower was fixed to the wall rather than being flexible.

Reviewed by
john d

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable rooms
Booked for last minute break, room clean and comfortable, proper bed for our 10 year old daughter. Ate in restaurant which was really nice food cooked freshly. Breakfast very good also. Would stay again

Reviewed by
nicola s

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
We had a great time

Reviewed by
Z Ismail

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
We only booked the room the evening before as we decided to go shopping at Meadowhall and thought it would be good to stay over, somewhere nearby. Excellent location less than five minutes from both the motorway and Meadowhall. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast had a decent choice and you helped yourself to however much you wanted. Great value for money as we only paid £56 for the night. The only let down was that on ordering drinks at the bar we were told that we would have to wait an hour before we could order any food as there was a group of 24 booked into the restaurant. This was a surprise to us for such a large hotel, not to be able to cope. We ended up eating at a restaurant nearby. Having said that if all you want is a reasonably priced/clean room for the night then its ideal. If your looking for a luxury break then look elsewhere, but for our purposes it was perfect.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable Hotel
We like this hotel and would stay there again. It is on the outskirts of Rottheram and very convenient for nearby Magna or Medowhall shopping Centre. Very comfortable stay with good food.

Reviewed by
R Lawson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next