No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
102/104 Moorgate Road , Rotherham, S60 2BG
Only 1 mile from Rotherham town centre or 15 minutes drive from Sheffield, Carlton Park Hotel offers an indoor pool with a gym. All 80 rooms, including smoking, include 32’’ flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Wi-Fi and parking are free.

Guests can dine in the Regency restaurant or Carlton bar from a menu of freshly cooked, home-made dishes. The elegant Carlton Bar is perfect for a pre-dinner drink or to meet with friends.

The Spa at the Carlton Park is complete with resistance stream, relaxing spa, sauna and steam room, all contained within a Grecian style interior finish. It also boasts a star-lit pool and an air-conditioned gym with cardio-vascular and weight resistance machines.

Located 2 miles from the M1 J33, the Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham/Sheffield is on the outskirts of Sheffield and conveniently located for Sheffield Arena, New York Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Park, Sheffield's business districts, Doncaster, Meadowhall, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District.
Picture of Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel stay
the Carlton is a large modern hotel. The rooms are comfortable with everything you would expect. the meals were expensive but decent. Breakfast is a let down, buffet style without much choice or quality.

Reviewed by
james h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JKarate Weekend
We stay here every ear for our National championships service and food great as always Will definately use again xxxxx

Reviewed by
rodney barrett

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We stayed there for three nights, and everything about the hotel was great. We arrived just after check in time and was in our room unpacking within 5 minutes. The room was lovely, very clean and tidy. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was nice and fresh too. There was a bath with a shower overhead. The shower was very powerful, and easily set to the right temperature. Breakfast in the mornings was perfect, with a choice of everything, (cooked/cereals/breads/fruit and yoghurt) with lovely welcoming staff who made sure you were well looked after. We ate in the restaurant on the second evening, which again was great, lovely food, great service and reasonably priced. We loved the food, so much so, we ordered room service on our final night. We visited the spa twice, the pool was slightly smaller than I was expecting, and the jacuzzi was out of order, however it was very relaxing, and we had the steam room and the sauna to ourselves which was nice. The wifi worked quickly too which I wasn't expecting as per a few of the previous reviews I had read. There was themed nights on two nights of our stay and unexpectedly there was no noise heard at all from our room which was great too. There is plenty of parking and is in a convenient location to the town centre and there is a little tesco about a 2 minute walk away as well... We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!
Hopefully the jacuzzi will be fixed for our next stay here :)

Reviewed by
Matthew J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good local hotel
Reception check / out staff welcoming, very good room, clean, well furnished. Breakfast good, enjoyed my stay, would have no hesitation about staying again.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October visit
Good facilities. Pleasant room. Courteous staff. Good range of food at breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere in lounge in evenings. Good service for bar meals. Found service not quite as good in restaurant. Housekeeping good standard. Minor constructive criticisms - room outside window ready for cleaning. Suggest clean radiator pipes and wardrobe hinges periodically so do not accumulate dust. Overall happy with stay and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Daniel Ball

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would consider staying here again. The room was clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. The staff were courteous and helpful. The only issue was the lack of good coffee which spoilt breakfast. Perhaps this will be rectified before a next visit.

Reviewed by
C Murray

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy place to stay
Stayed here a few times ,can get very busy and I couldn't park .Rooms are fine .Help you're self breakfast ,so if you want to bulk up witch some do !! It's pretty good .This hotel is well situated

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice, buffet breakfast under hot lights at 8am was cold . Swimming pool very clean and well presented.

Reviewed by
sarah b

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay
Hotel was inviting and looked recently updated. Room was well equipped, clean and comfortable.
We dined in the evening and as it was a Sunday night the restaurant was quiet but we still had an amazing quality meal wth excellent service.

Reviewed by
M Sharpe

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Booking
Excellent service and accommodation - pool, sauna and steam room really made it a break to remember

Reviewed by
George Hamilton

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next