Reviews - City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester


6 - 14 Gt Ancoats St., Manchester, M4 5AZ

Price From 191.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michelle H

  • June 2015

nothing like was advertised and in a bad area of Manchester for families travelling!

Very disappointed in the amenities.

Sofa beds were not meant for sleeping on so had awful nights sleep. Bathroom had no window and no working extractor fan. Heat was unbearable and heating settings not working. Street noise was awful and windows did not shut it out at all. Had I known the area of the apartment (across from drug and alcohol clinic and gentlemens bar) I would never have stayed here. Felt very unsafe and not happy being out !. Will never never book an apartment again like this.

  • Mark W

  • June 2015


Looks great on the photos but sofa beds are shot, bathroom fittings worn and living room stank.

The two bedrooms were great except both windows would not shut (mentioned in an earlier review). This could be a great apartment but the finish just isn't there. I found the staff friendly and helpful. For one night I paid £150 for which I probably could have got better but overall I would give it another try.

  • colette g

  • May 2015

Take That get together in Manchester

Clean accommodation, fab location for the Arena and shops; Kev and Ray on reception really helpful, great place to stay as Northern Quarter is ace!

  • i smith

  • May 2015

Clean spacious, but a bit noisy

Nice apartments, clean and great for city Centre.

I expected some noise, but double glazing didn't reduce it much. Not a massive problem & you have to expect it in city Centre, but being on main road, you do notice it!

  • N Hainey

  • April 2015

City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester

Get rid of having to give £100 extra deposit

  • C Swift

  • March 2015

Gem in the centre of town

Enjoyed a one night stay here during a trip to see Phoenix Nights at the MEN.

Great central location, 5 minutes from the Arndale and 10 minutes from the MEN. Helpful staff and brilliant room, clean, quiet and a lovely change from a hotel.

  • neil p

  • February 2015



  • Bradley Harrington

  • February 2015

very very pleased.

Very professional on arrival, rooms clean and spacious.

great value for money.

  • Rory U

  • January 2015

Clean, modern and in the heart of manchester.

Great apartments.

  • Jenny C

  • January 2015

Free upgrade.....

Having decided to go out to Warehouse Project for NYD rather than NYE we thought an apartment would be a better option for 6 of us rather than hotels........Fantastic decision.

We got a free upgrade to a penthouse suite as the apartments weren't booked up.

Check in staff were helpful and security were really friendly when we arrived back, definitely made our night. Next door were a little noisy however security came up and told us all to keep it down, which was fine as everything seemed to stop after that. We will definitely be booking again if they have the occupancy when we go out.

Comfortable, affordable, friendly and clean :)

Very happy customers.