Reviews - Bignell Park Hotel


Chesterton (Oxon), Bicester, OX26 1UE

Price From 236.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • reginald t

  • June 2015

oxfordshire accomodation near RAF Bicester

Superb location,Exellent four poster double room,plenty of Coffee,Tea,Chocolate ect, Restaurant was excellent dropped lucky on themed Spanish night, close to our friends function at Weston Hall,

staff very friendly,would not hesitate to book again next time in area, big thank you to the Receptionist who arranged dates,

  • A Mackenzie

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel - lovely location

This is a lovely hotel.

The staff could not have been more helpful and the food I had was great. The room was clean and really nicely decorated. It's in a great location and was really easy to find, even in the dark. The only thing that let the hotel down was that the walls are probably a little thin - it wouldn't stop me recommending it and don't let that stop you going - just take some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper!

  • Debbie Walker

  • October 2014

Lovely quaint hotel.

Staff very attentive. Friendly greeting. Nice large rooms. Although our room had no curtains which lacked a cosy feel to the room. We had afternoon tea which was relaxing and nice to have the choice where we ate this. Would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • S Guppy

  • September 2014

Nice hotel in quiet setting - good location for Bicester Village

We stayed here on Friday night in order to go shopping at Bicester Village the next day.

The hotel was a little tricky to find from the website directions, however we did eventually find it. The hotel is situated in peaceful countryside and is very quiet. Having said that it is a wedding venue hotel so I'm not sure we would have felt the same had we been staying there at the same time as a large wedding party.... Our room was a standard double and had a deal on at laterooms so was a good price. It was very tidy and clean, with free tea, coffee, biscuits and water.

Did not hear much guest noise which was a bonus, only the people who insist on talking loudly as they walk past your room either late at night or in the early morning.... Comfortable bed, extra pillows, good size flat screen TV in the bedrooms. Would certainly visit here again if going to Bicester.

  • B Roden

  • September 2014

Birthday weekend ruined...

From the second I had to shuffle through a wedding corridor with my bags to arguing over the excess items from the bar bar I couldn't visit due to the wedding taking place I hated the place.

Quiet, romantic dinner whilst listen to Cypres Hill blaze across the restaurant...fantastic. Ruined a perfectly good weekend of shopping and going to visit Oxford.

  • C Moore

  • July 2014

Overpriced and overrated

We paid £22 for the thinnest, worst, ribeye steak we had ever eaten.

It weighed 8oz and was so thin you could almost see through it. The starters and breakfast were also overpriced and not the best quality we have ever eaten. Neither of us would go back, though the grounds were lovely.

  • E Flynn

  • July 2014

Best hotel we have used in years, staff so helpful and friendly.

Lovely setting for a hotel.

  • K Morley

  • July 2014

Fine for a nights stay

My husband and I attended a wedding at another hotel so we didn't really spend much time at the Bignell park, but from what I could see it was in a nice setting, quiet location and some nice gardens.

The room had everything you needed, comfy bed, free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities and a clean bathroom, though as previous reviews state I think the room could have benefitted from a lick of paint and new carpets. I made the mistake of thinking our room included breakfast so when my husband and I had a pot of tea and a bacon sandwich each we were astonished to find that this cost us £15 each. Total rip off. All in all this was fine for a nights stay but I think the price was a little too much for what you get.

  • roger w

  • July 2014

Lovely break

Beautiful hotel set in the countryside.

  • derek l

  • May 2014

Nice small country style hotel

Efficient and pleasant stay.