Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich Hotels > Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beech Avenue taverham, Norwich, NR8 6HP
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club is a friendly family run hotel that enjoys breathtaking scenery and tranquility and yet is within minutes of Norwich's bustling city centre. Golfing breaks for groups are a speciality.

Set in 350 acres of the beautiful Wensum Valley the two golf courses offer a variety of challenges to practiced and more casual golfers alike. This is the ideal setting to enjoy a Break in Norfolk at any time of year.

The two mile stretch of the River Wensum flows across the Norfolk Countryside and boasts a diversity of fresh water fish including barbell, chub, brown trout, dace, pike and perch. We also have well-stocked and maintained pools up to 12 feet deep and wardens who are pleased to offer advice to novices on technique and current fishing status. Even if you do not like fishing the valley offers enjoyable family walks with beautiful views and so close to the beautiful and historic Norfolk City of Norwich. Ideal for family breaks with many tourist attractions nearby.

For those wishing to have a very special weekend break to play golf, fish or just chill out this East Anglian venue is the ideal introduction to Norfolk. A few minutes from Norwich Airport the hotel is Close to the famous Norfolk Broads and ideal for tourists from the Euro zone and the Scandinavia as well as the rest of the UK.

Come and enjoy a special Norfolk Break.








Picture of Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club , Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely surprise
This was a lovely surprise.,I was looking for a hotel near Costessey when this came up. For the price it was excellent. Really enjoyed my early morning swim.

Reviewed by
ANNE T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club
The guy in the next room snored like Fred Flintstone and I physically could not sleep. Nye wifi was appalling. The Sound proofing in the room was like a sheet of paper.

Reviewed by
A pearson

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation in decent location and facilities

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and unwelcoming
Large room but very dated and the smell from the drains were unbearable.
The shower didn't work properly either.
The hotel said after I complained that they would let housekeeping know and admitted the room had not been checked prior to my arrival.
Very disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Trussler

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful but hotel room and furniture was dated and tired. Food in the restaurant was good, nothing special but reasonably priced. Pool and leisure facilities were good. Looked good for golfers if golf was your game. Overall I was expecting more quality for the price, compared with other places I have stayed.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Stayed here end of October 2014. The room was big, very quiet and the bed very comfy. The facilities were excellent with free use of the gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room; all of them of a high standard.
The staff were friendly and courteous, and did whatever they could to accommodate our needs. There are 2 restaurants plus the bar, and we could mix-and-match the menus to order what we wanted. The food itself was fantastic (including the breakfast) and very reasonably priced for a hotel.
All in all, I was very impressed and would gladly stay again.

Reviewed by
James S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food was fantastic. And good value. Staff fantastic at all times of the day. Perfect setting.

Reviewed by
Robert Wood

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and friendly
Convenient for Norwich - well run hotel. Good for a flying visit or round of golf.

Reviewed by
brad e

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay at Wensum Hotel Golf and Country Club, Norwich.
Warm welcome on arrival, twin bedroom very spacious and clean with everything you needed to hand. Helpful staff, quick service in the bar and restaurants. Beds very comfortable for a restful night sleep.

Reviewed by
Clifford Barlow

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont be stayin here again!
Bad nights sleep!
There is a safety light in the room which gives out a green glow that is so bright when the lights are off you can still see your hand infront of your face! never seen this in a hotel before but there again i only spend 100+ nights PA in them.
I complained but they were unable to do anything about this so i ended up stood on a stool to hang a tshirt over it but even then you could still see the light.
Night porter was to inform reception of the issue but next morning reception never even asked how well one slept, Low quality service, should of booked the Premier Inn and got the good night gaurantee.

Reviewed by
P Spencer

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next