Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich Hotels > Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beech Avenue taverham, Norwich, NR8 6HP
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club is a friendly family run hotel that enjoys breathtaking scenery and tranquility and yet is within minutes of Norwich's bustling city centre. Golfing breaks for groups are a speciality.

Set in 350 acres of the beautiful Wensum Valley the two golf courses offer a variety of challenges to practiced and more casual golfers alike. This is the ideal setting to enjoy a Break in Norfolk at any time of year.

The two mile stretch of the River Wensum flows across the Norfolk Countryside and boasts a diversity of fresh water fish including barbell, chub, brown trout, dace, pike and perch. We also have well-stocked and maintained pools up to 12 feet deep and wardens who are pleased to offer advice to novices on technique and current fishing status. Even if you do not like fishing the valley offers enjoyable family walks with beautiful views and so close to the beautiful and historic Norfolk City of Norwich. Ideal for family breaks with many tourist attractions nearby.

For those wishing to have a very special weekend break to play golf, fish or just chill out this East Anglian venue is the ideal introduction to Norfolk. A few minutes from Norwich Airport the hotel is Close to the famous Norfolk Broads and ideal for tourists from the Euro zone and the Scandinavia as well as the rest of the UK.

Come and enjoy a special Norfolk Break.








Picture of Wensum Valley Hotel Golf & Country Club , Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
The room was first class apart from the soundproofing. I could hear conversations next door word for word.
The food in restaurant and the breakfasts were only average.

Reviewed by
Austin M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, good value
A real find. The room was large, quiet and well appointed. Staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful. The food was good value and, overall, the hotel offer excellent value.
The golf range was an added bonus - although they need to invest in a ball cleaning machine

Reviewed by
G Ainsworth

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
I enjoyed the stay here, although it was only an overnight between assignments, no problems at all.

Reviewed by
Simon Burrows

From Rochester, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and facilities
Beautiful location and venue with a good pool, gym and restaurant/bar. I have stayed here twice and will definately stay again. Only downsides is that the WI-FI is very poor and the room could do with being updated. Despite this everything is clean and functional and I was more than hapy with my stay.

Reviewed by
E White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Includes leisure facilities
Not only did our stay include a delicious breakfast, although please be aware the fruit is in syrup, but it includes use of the gym, sauna, spa and swimming pool. It also includes towels, which it wasn't aware of so had took some just in case. The bar stays open until 4am, but we didn't have any awareness of noise.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely stay again
What. Lovely place, the staff are so friendly and the hotel is really nice to stay t. I stayed I. Room 60 which is lovely and quiet, looking over the fairways and part of the car park. I are I. The bar and the menu was varied and very reasonable, the meal was piping hot, and the waitress was lovely. The bar staff kept checking on me as I was a line female traveler, this is genuine customer service that you don't find I larger chains.

Reviewed by
Joan W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right on the Money
Good for the price. Room spot on .. Bar reasonably priced .. Large room. Large beds all round value for money.

Reviewed by
Dale O

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable value for money

Reviewed by
S Mutandiro

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing stay
I stayed with my mum for 2 nights, the room was clean and very accomodating, the beds were very comfortable and the leisure facilities very welcoming.
We had a meal the first night of our stay which was disappointing but the waitress was very appologetic. I would deffinatly stay again.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate
Accommodation was ok although I could clearly hear the people in the room above talking and each time they walked across their room. The facilities at the hotel were fabulous, excellent pool and gym and the golf course looked great although I had no time to have a round.

Reviewed by
charles w

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next