Reviews - Corbyn Head Hotel


SEA FRONT, Torquay, TQ2 6RH

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • March 2015

Great Hotel

This was our first time to stay here and we cannot praise the staff and food enough.

will go again.

  • Martyn Finnimore

  • February 2015

A day away in Torquay staying at the Corbyn Head Hotel

My wife and I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay, the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much to ask for, we will most certainly be staying at this hotel again.

  • F Januzi

  • February 2015

The " luxury suite with terrace was amazing only for the view that it's providing you and the space of it.

But for the rest of " luxury" it's just a lie .

The cleaner came second day after we check in instead to do the cleaning before the customer arrive. Everything need to be updated .

  • L Rowe

  • August 2014

Our trip to Torquay

This will be our first and last trip to stay in Torquay.

The hotel was in bad need of a complete refurbishment. It was dated and old fashioned. At £139 we expected a higher standard.

  • J Lloyd

  • August 2014

Superb service by all of the team....

  • Heather S

  • August 2014

Lots going for it!

The staff were excellent, food superb,which was fabulous and local.

Good location, nice setting and great to have free car parking on site. The outdoor pool was welcome on a hot day, even though it isn't heated.The only drawback was the noise from the road which left me on a very warm night with the choice of leaving the windows open and being disturbed by the traffic, or closing the windows and an uncomfortably warm room. I realise the hotel has no control over the traffic but perhaps consider portable air conditioning units or a fan in the rooms facing the road. Otherwise, a good place to stay which I would consider again, but request a room facing the railway line instead.

  • c d

  • August 2014

Nice and relaxing

Everything you need in one place nice coffee bar as well as a nice place to sit near the pool the views are really nice from the balcony too the rooms are comfy and the bathroom is a good size.

I would say the hotel need an update but it's still a lovely place to stay.

  • Brian O

  • May 2014

Excellent all round

Excellent value, food and service