No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Town & Country Lodge

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road , Bristol, BS13 8AQ
The Town & Country Lodge Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally situated in rural surroundings, overlooking beautiful landscape and the Bristol Suspension Bridge, yet within easy reach of Bristol City Centre and Bristol Airport, just 5 minutes away. We guarantee friendly & efficient hospitality in a comfortable atmosphere.

The Lodge is only a short distance from the M4 and M5 motorways and is also convenient for Temple Meads railway station with its high-speed links to London and other major cities. Once at the Lodge, we offer ample parking for all of our guests.

All Bedrooms are light, spacious and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms and come equipped with television, telephone, iron, hairdryer, trouser press and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bristol, the Great Western city, offers countless historic attractions and leisure facilities. The Lodge is also well placed for visiting a wealth of West Country beauty spots, including Bath, Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Chew Valley Lakes, the Mendip Hills and the seaside entertainments of Clevedon, Burnham and Weston-super-Mare. Horse-riding, fishing, caving, dry skiing and many other activities are available nearby, with a fabulous 18-hole golf course literally just across the road.

Whether you are on holiday or in South Bristol for business, The Town & Country Lodge is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Town & Country Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Airport - Here we come
Excellent good value hotel close to Bristol Airport

Reviewed by
p maplethorpe

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for airport
We booked this hotel as a place to stay before we flew from Bristol airport . The hotel is well signposted , managed to find a parking space by reception which is where I left the car for the night . Receptionist friendly and pointed the way to our room . We were surprised by how nice the room was, yes it's a little dated and could do with updating . But the room was clean and so was the bathroom . We had tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits . My bed was a little soft but this is a personal preference and my friend said her bed was very comfortable .
We decided to eat in the restaurant , the service was a little slow , but our waitress was polite and apologised for the delays due to the chef being off and being short staffed . Food was tasty and we had a lot of it , we both ordered burgers and they were delicious. My only complaint was the awful signal for the card machine which meant it was quicker to pay by cash , or you could of gone to reception to pay .
Breakfast in the morning was a treat , with us being asked how we wanted our eggs . I opted for scrambled and my friend had poached . Breakfast was tasty and hot and they laid plenty out for you to choose from . The girls who served breakfast were polite and chatty even at 6.30 am in the morning . I was also impressed that they brought me a pot of mint tea . Overall the staff are polite, helpful and we enjoyed out one night here .

Reviewed by
Catherine F

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll worth the money
Stayed with 2 of my friends on a Saturday night. We each had a double room at a cost of £60 inc breakfast. The rooms were clean along with the towels and bed linen. It took us 30 mins by taxi to reach Bristol in the afternoon traffic at a cost of £20. On return as there was no traffic £12. Would stay here again as a great location outside the city centre and on the edge of the countryside.

Reviewed by
K Brettle

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large spacious motel style hotel. late bar. friendly staff. reasonable price. ideal for short stay
large spacious motel style hotel. late bar. friendly staff. reasonable price. ideal for short stay

Reviewed by
Joe N

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
This is a great little find, Paid £60.00 for a double room for the night including breakfast. The room was very large and warm the decor is a little tired but the bed is comfy with nice linen. The Bathroom looks to have been recently updated and provided an overbath shower with plenty of hot water. We were able to use the room a little earlier than check in as we needed to change and get ready for a wedding this was a great help and didnt include a extra charge. The room had Wifi and all the normal things you would expect. Breakfast was very nice giving the option of help yourself english with eggs cooked to order huge amounts of toast and tea ..there was also standard cereal and fruit juice on offer.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Room for Late Traveller
What a welcome at half past midnight for a tired pair of travellers
Excellent facilities and the receptionist was most helpful esp as car parking space was limited
Thanks to all at Town & Country

Reviewed by
p maplethorpe

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Bristol
Really impressed that when I gave my room number at the breakfast table, the immediate response was "Oh, vegetarian". Shows that they value individual customers and do not just pay lip service to "caring".

Reviewed by
Lesley B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, great food and great staff. Room was just what we needed and will be returning

Reviewed by
Lee Bevan

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reminded me of crossroads motel and hasnt been decorated in years - noisy - rough
The accomodation was very very basic. rough feeling bedding but plenty of clean towels and some toiletries - plenty of tea bags and milk etc. tv pixilated all the time so useless - carpets grotty - other clientele really dreadful - we had kids with us but till 2 in the morning they were going in and out of each others rooms - drunk - swearing and stomping up and down on the metal staircase - got no sleep - worst hotel stay that I can ever remember

Reviewed by
Jeni S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value get away
Cheap cheerful hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet. Room was basic but clean and tidy and beds were comfortable. Easy accrss to Bristol and surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
J Eddy

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next