No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Town & Country Lodge

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road , Bristol, BS13 8AQ
The Town & Country Lodge Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally situated in rural surroundings, overlooking beautiful landscape and the Bristol Suspension Bridge, yet within easy reach of Bristol City Centre and Bristol Airport, just 5 minutes away. We guarantee friendly & efficient hospitality in a comfortable atmosphere.

The Lodge is only a short distance from the M4 and M5 motorways and is also convenient for Temple Meads railway station with its high-speed links to London and other major cities. Once at the Lodge, we offer ample parking for all of our guests.

All Bedrooms are light, spacious and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms and come equipped with television, telephone, iron, hairdryer, trouser press and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bristol, the Great Western city, offers countless historic attractions and leisure facilities. The Lodge is also well placed for visiting a wealth of West Country beauty spots, including Bath, Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Chew Valley Lakes, the Mendip Hills and the seaside entertainments of Clevedon, Burnham and Weston-super-Mare. Horse-riding, fishing, caving, dry skiing and many other activities are available nearby, with a fabulous 18-hole golf course literally just across the road.

Whether you are on holiday or in South Bristol for business, The Town & Country Lodge is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Town & Country Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable value good sized rooms

Reviewed by
Tim G

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
To be honest we hadn't expected much, it looked like a basic motel in the picture but the location was great for our family gathering in Bristol and it's close to the airport & station too. Our room was clean and the staff were very helpful, bringing tea and biscuits to the bar area for us and ordering my brother a taxi to the station. Breakfast was good too, nice eggs!

Reviewed by
Julia G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised!
Although the reviews for this lodge were somewhat mixed we found our stay to be pleasant. We had asked for a 'quiet room' and this request was noted and fulfilled. The accommodation was basic but comfortable.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in great location.
Rooms very dated, old fashion paper, bed very uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
R Ball

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable and comfortable
This is a relatively basic hotel but the room was comfortable. The shower was not very powerful but it worked fine. Breakfast was good and the service was very quick. The hotel is a little way out of town but convenient for the airport. Overall good.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel transit style hotel. Booked a single room but was given a good sized double. Fairly basic but clean, and bed was comfortable. Upstairs guests were noisy, but I still managed to sleep well.
Limited restaurant menu, but excellent breakfast choice for this level of hotel.

Reviewed by
Sharron B

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm and friendly hotel
Very practical hotel and room. Decor might look old fashioned, but room very clean.
It is the most friendly service we have ever had. We would highly recommend this hotel.
We say thank you for their friendliness, common sense and kindness.

Reviewed by
A Bosher

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for me
As a smoker I found this hotel perfect as it has a motel layout so the outside it just outside your door. My room was clean and spacious and had everything I needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
V Rossiter

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at West Lodge
Really good location not only for airport but for getting back into the city centre. Rooms were quiet and reasonably priced with good furniture. Great for an overnight stay and I would certainly use again or recommend.

Reviewed by
Sue Longhurst

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was well positioned and the staff were all very efficient and helpful. However, the accommodation needed some improvement, particularly the shower which had extremely low water pressure and the cubicle was very small with nowhere to put shower paraphernalia. The bar food was of a low standard, with far too much food on the plate, which was "swimming" in gravy ! Breakfast was OK but by today`s motel buffet standards rather a poor selection overall. We thought the whole place was dark and a coat of light paint would help improve the atmosphere !

Reviewed by
Julia P

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next