No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Town & Country Lodge

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road , Bristol, BS13 8AQ
The Town & Country Lodge Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally situated in rural surroundings, overlooking beautiful landscape and the Bristol Suspension Bridge, yet within easy reach of Bristol City Centre and Bristol Airport, just 5 minutes away. We guarantee friendly & efficient hospitality in a comfortable atmosphere.

The Lodge is only a short distance from the M4 and M5 motorways and is also convenient for Temple Meads railway station with its high-speed links to London and other major cities. Once at the Lodge, we offer ample parking for all of our guests.

All Bedrooms are light, spacious and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms and come equipped with television, telephone, iron, hairdryer, trouser press and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bristol, the Great Western city, offers countless historic attractions and leisure facilities. The Lodge is also well placed for visiting a wealth of West Country beauty spots, including Bath, Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Chew Valley Lakes, the Mendip Hills and the seaside entertainments of Clevedon, Burnham and Weston-super-Mare. Horse-riding, fishing, caving, dry skiing and many other activities are available nearby, with a fabulous 18-hole golf course literally just across the road.

Whether you are on holiday or in South Bristol for business, The Town & Country Lodge is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Town & Country Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff, like the fact that toast and eggs were cooked fresh, not left on the hot plate

Reviewed by
Julia A

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Town and Country Lodge, Bristol
A well-found and comfortable hotel, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Alexander M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room
Very big room, shower difficult to get in and out of, tv had bad signal, great location and easy layout of rooms. Very friendly receptionist.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazon
Amazing. In a word thats how I much describe this hotel. For the price we paid we wasn't expecting much but the hotel and staff were outstanding. If ever in Bristol again will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steven Deighton

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and friendly place.
stayed over for 1 night this week with my teenage daugter as she had a college interview early the next day,we found the room clean and tidy with comfy beds.At breakfast we were very pleased with the food and found the staff very friendly...

Reviewed by
m trengove

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY basic and VERY dated
Stayed here due to closeness to where I was visiting. This place was like going back to the 70's - in terms of age of the property, decor, etc
The shower was like a dribble, and the shower screen constantly fell off.
Breakfast was basic - the cheapest of everything and no eggs
Still, for £50 a night should I have expected more?

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay!
We couldn't have been more pleased. Perfect location just outside City Centre. Very clean, comfortable and spacious room. Piping hot water for bath and shower. Lovely full English Breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was ideal for our purpose - we were attending a 70th birthday party locally.
We had a problem with the cold tap for the bath and shower, eg we couldn't turn it on properly and had to use the kettle to get cold water from the basin to put in the bath. We reported this.

Reviewed by
philip marten

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic but warm and pleasant
Good location and not far from airport. Good parking space. Good bar, food and service.
Comfortable bed and well equipped room.
Had a special offer so it was very good value as well. .
Happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
M E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home Away from Home
I enjoyed every bit of my stay at The Town and Country Lodge. I did not have any feelings that I was away from my home. The staffs had listening ears to my yearnings all through

Reviewed by
kazeem kolawole sanni

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next