No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Town & Country Lodge

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road , Bristol, BS13 8AQ
The Town & Country Lodge Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally situated in rural surroundings, overlooking beautiful landscape and the Bristol Suspension Bridge, yet within easy reach of Bristol City Centre and Bristol Airport, just 5 minutes away. We guarantee friendly & efficient hospitality in a comfortable atmosphere.

The Lodge is only a short distance from the M4 and M5 motorways and is also convenient for Temple Meads railway station with its high-speed links to London and other major cities. Once at the Lodge, we offer ample parking for all of our guests.

All Bedrooms are light, spacious and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms and come equipped with television, telephone, iron, hairdryer, trouser press and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bristol, the Great Western city, offers countless historic attractions and leisure facilities. The Lodge is also well placed for visiting a wealth of West Country beauty spots, including Bath, Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Chew Valley Lakes, the Mendip Hills and the seaside entertainments of Clevedon, Burnham and Weston-super-Mare. Horse-riding, fishing, caving, dry skiing and many other activities are available nearby, with a fabulous 18-hole golf course literally just across the road.

Whether you are on holiday or in South Bristol for business, The Town & Country Lodge is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Town & Country Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was ideal for our purpose - we were attending a 70th birthday party locally.
We had a problem with the cold tap for the bath and shower, eg we couldn't turn it on properly and had to use the kettle to get cold water from the basin to put in the bath. We reported this.

Reviewed by
philip marten

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic but warm and pleasant
Good location and not far from airport. Good parking space. Good bar, food and service.
Comfortable bed and well equipped room.
Had a special offer so it was very good value as well. .
Happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
M E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home Away from Home
I enjoyed every bit of my stay at The Town and Country Lodge. I did not have any feelings that I was away from my home. The staffs had listening ears to my yearnings all through

Reviewed by
kazeem kolawole sanni

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine
Nothing wrong with the place, wasn't expecting the world. The shower, however, is a real drip, apart from that can't complain.

Reviewed by
C Wade

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for the money considering other Bristol hotel prices
Stayed here recently for one night. Had a family room on the lower floor. Place was OK, nothing special, but not dirty. Bed was comfy for me, quite firm. Room was warm, facilities were good. Bar was fine. Breakfast was nice. Although they do need to learn how to make a cuppa. Have seen stronger water. If I was visiting Bristol again I would use this place.

Reviewed by
John F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very clean and reception staff very helpful as they arranged for us to have early access to our room.

Reviewed by
Bernice May

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine for a night...very cheap
Spacious room, Comfortable bed, Over bath shower in a newly tiled bathroom. Plenty of towels. Limited cupboard space. Overall clean but stained carpets. Evening meal "pub grub" but ok. Breakfast not an extensive choice but quite adequate . Just don't expect too much for this price!
Pleasant helpful staff.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely apart from mould on the ceiling in the bathroom. The food was very nice apart from we ordered toast at breakfast and it never came. The room was a good size ideal for a family with 2 double beds.

Reviewed by
J mudarra

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay if in Bristol. Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much. Very good value for money in comparison to other hotels around. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Fitzpatrick

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next