No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Town & Country Lodge

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road , Bristol, BS13 8AQ
The Town & Country Lodge Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally situated in rural surroundings, overlooking beautiful landscape and the Bristol Suspension Bridge, yet within easy reach of Bristol City Centre and Bristol Airport, just 5 minutes away. We guarantee friendly & efficient hospitality in a comfortable atmosphere.

The Lodge is only a short distance from the M4 and M5 motorways and is also convenient for Temple Meads railway station with its high-speed links to London and other major cities. Once at the Lodge, we offer ample parking for all of our guests.

All Bedrooms are light, spacious and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms and come equipped with television, telephone, iron, hairdryer, trouser press and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bristol, the Great Western city, offers countless historic attractions and leisure facilities. The Lodge is also well placed for visiting a wealth of West Country beauty spots, including Bath, Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Chew Valley Lakes, the Mendip Hills and the seaside entertainments of Clevedon, Burnham and Weston-super-Mare. Horse-riding, fishing, caving, dry skiing and many other activities are available nearby, with a fabulous 18-hole golf course literally just across the road.

Whether you are on holiday or in South Bristol for business, The Town & Country Lodge is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Town & Country Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, good value for money
Stayed overnight with family of 2 kids to visit Bath and Bristol. Family room was spacious, breakfast included not fantastic but with choices and quantity. Overall good value for money when looking for simple overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Yann S

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a stopover
For a one night stopover this hotel was fine. The room was clean, just a bit dated. The breakfast room is in need of a serious update and the breakfast wasn't very good. Tinned fruit and no yoghurts. They cook the eggs to order which is good then spoil it with cheap sausages and tinned tomatoes . However for the price I would stay here again and go out for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jacqui K

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
Room excellent, very clean and comfortable and it had a bath!
Staff and service left nothing to be desired except for the red wine which had run out due to the restaraunt manager being away for a few days taking with him the keys to the wine cellar!!
Buffet breakfast as much as you want with eggs cooked to order to your liking.
The outside of the accommodation block could have done with tidying-up and a lick of paint.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

deal or no deal
the hotel is a bit dated,but having said that. It was ample for the money. We must say that the staff were very helpful. Especially Carol and co. breakfast staff.That's the way to start your day,nice breakfast .Good banta. Excellent restaurant.

Reviewed by
P Murtagh

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was nothing in particular wrong with the room just a bit shabby and a very small television. We didn't feel able to relax or stay in there very long. Very old fashioned decor too..

Reviewed by
R Rouncefield

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay on a budget.
Nice room in small garden area complex, clean and tidy but a bit cold and no were to turn up the heating, breakfast a bit cold but the service is good. Value for money and I would like to stay there again when in the area.

Reviewed by
m miller

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peter parker
Really nice accommodation
Friendly and welcoming. Very cleaner

Reviewed by
p parker

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a short stay but not the kind of place for a week away . noisy road so didnt sleep very well.
The cold water tap when run went warm so I couldn't have a cold drink of water to take my medication.
However plenty of tea - coffee refreshments & a spacious room.
The shower was fixed to the wall so you couldn't lower it down so very awkward for familiies with small children having hair washed in the bath etc .
Coulld do with a makeover to modernise the rooms

Reviewed by
C Reader

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
The hotel is ideal for a short stay. The room is tidy and clean, the beds are huge and so comfy! very basic, in need of a change. I wouldnt chose to stay there again but it suited for this particular occasion.

Reviewed by
lauren Cole

From Lydney, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The hotel was a little tired and could do with sprucing up but it was definitely good value for money. The breakfast was very good and although it was a buffet, the food was cooked as needed and the sisters working in the restaurant were great characters.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next