Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Bristol



Price From 204.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (142)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Whittaker

  • November 2015

Room and breakfast

The room 1306 I stayed in was ok.

However the sealant around the bath was in need of resealing as it had black mold on it. Other hotels I have stayed in that have an internal room stat have a back-light that is very useful, either rooms 1306 had broken or that is the standard fitting for all the rooms within the hotel. The breakfast I had was not warm at all from the self service area. For the price you have to pay I thought it to be very poor value for money.

  • Clare H

  • November 2015

Nice clean room but with very tatty furniture!

The room was nice and clean but I was surprised by the state of the furniture.

The chair was torn and faded, and the room looked like it needed a bit of updating. Not what I would have expected for the money but I suppose we were paying for the location. Hotel was noisy at night but then we were in the city centre. Great view though.

  • H Asquith-Barnes

  • November 2015

Great stay and excellent service!

I specifically requested a double and was not given one, the staff immediately sorted this out and upgraded us.

The bar was nice for people watching and the service was very good. Lovely stay - very impressed!

  • James C

  • November 2015

Great location

Hotel with good facilities and friendly staff in great location.

The lingering smell of sick in the room was very unpleasant.

  • Luke G

  • October 2015

Expensive but standard

A standard room is basically just an expensive Travelodge.

There was no stand alone shower - had to use one over the bath. The breakfast was very good.

  • lisa l

  • October 2015

rad blu bristol

large spacious room , good value , very central location and very helpful staff .

  • Helen D

  • October 2015

3 room shuffle!!

We stayed 1 night but changed room 3 times!.

Our allocated room was a lovely room big bed, light and airy on the first floor spookily room 101. We could hear a loud whirring noise and asked a cleaner who was in the next room what the noise was, she said it was the lift, although our room was nowhere near the lift. We asked to change rooms and were given one on the 9th floor, but this room was so tired, carpet stains and shabby armchair and very pokey compared to our first room. We then had to go out for our supper as we had a table booked and on returning asked to be moved again, the staff were very accommodating and gave us a room again on the first floor which was much nicer. This room also had the loud whirring noise but by now we were so tired we just had a bath and went to bed. The loud noise started up again at about 6am, we told the reception on checkout and as compensation for our inconvenience we were not charged for breakfast, which was a very nice gesture thank you.

  • Clare D

  • September 2015

Left in the dark!

I was lucky I was only staying one night here - if I'd been staying longer, I'd probably have gone blind.

The bedroom I was given was far too dark: even with all the desk lamps and floor lamps turned on I could hardly see in the main bedroom, certainly not enough to read without straining, as there was no main ceiling light in there. By contrast, the lighting in the bathroom was fantastic, as was the bathroom itself. I also found reception very slow. When checking in there was only one person on reception, which is just not enough for such a large hotel. I had to wait behind several people for some time and the receptionist also had to answer the phone to deal with some sort of computer query while dealing with other people trying to check in. When I went to check out in the morning, there was no one on the desk at all despite it being peak checkout time. However, the hotel is well located.

  • Alessandro A

  • September 2015

Too expensive for what you get

Overall a positive experience, but for that money you can find better.

  • Carmen P

  • September 2015

Very well located in a very nice area.

Very comfortable, and lovely views