Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Bristol



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • r keates

  • November 2014

Great central location

Lovely hotel so close to the centre and near to the great waterfront shops.

Parking is quite dear at £23.00 but I loved the convenience of it and found the service super. We were on the 14th floor had a great view and didnt have any problems with noise. Great stay and will be back thank you

  • Chris T

  • October 2014

Great Hotel

Arrived late at night.

Staff really freindly and helpful. Upgraded my room to business call (Nice Touch)

Comfy Big Bed, Great Shower, Awesome Breakfast. Only downside was that they had run out of Free car-parking spaces, and therefore had to spend £20 for overnight parking at a NCP.

  • Enfys Byrne

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel close to all amenities. Would stay here again.Very friendly and helpful staff.

Found the price difference between a Friday and Saturday night stay very expensive.

It was not as if any event was on.

  • Anthony Gaade

  • October 2014

We had great difficulty finding the hotel as our GPS took us to the front entranc3e which was impossible as a bus route.

We went round and round for long time so eventually arrived at back door by chance. Please tell tour staff to warn customers when they book or have the correct postal code for arrival on your website to avoid this inconvenience.

  • Fred R

  • October 2014

Friendly staff helpful and polite

  • Sue C

  • October 2014

Another good stay

Excellent hotel with wonderful, helpful Reception Staff.

Rooms good size and very comfortable. Only had one 'normal' tea bag so had to ask for more. Well situated in city centre.

  • R Briggs

  • October 2014

Radisson Blu Bristol

Excellent service, upgraded from business class suite to 17th floor penthouse suite.Got there early took our bags off us while we went for lunch and a drink.

Only 2 lifts but they both were fine quite fast did not have to wait too long for them,Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a UK Hotel.Fantastic views from the room, good location for the waterfront ,Old Vic and Colston Hall. The best Hotel we have stayed in so far in Bristol. The bed was very comfy and the Pillows amazing very clean and Modern. Would recommend this Hotel. You get what you pay for and this was well worth it.


  • October 2014

Radisson Blu Bristol

A fabulous hotel in a great location.

Would definitely stay here again

  • J Hill

  • October 2014

Nice hotel in a good location

We stayed for just one night and really enjoyed it.

We didn't eat there so can't comment on breakfast or restaurant but we did have a drink in the bar and found all the staff very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was large with a great view over the harbour and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had an over bath shower, I would much prefer a walk in shower but at least it had a glass door not the dreaded shower curtain. Lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Darren Ditchburn

  • October 2014

Top class

No indication of no parking but on king street you can park overnight till 09:00am the next morning

Very pleasant stay