Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Bristol



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • June 2015

A wonderful experience

A stay at the Radisson Blu Bristol is a definate must, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff, from cleaning staff through to management.

Our upgraded room was a pure delight with a panoramic view of the city. So peaceful considering we were in the heart of the city. We will most definitely be booing this hotel for a return visit. Well done Radisson Blu all your staff were a credit to you.

  • Guy H

  • June 2015

Terrible customer service

The decor of our room was a nauseating clash of retro colours with totally inadequate lighting.

The customer service was terrible particularly the valet parking service who couldn't be bothered to let us know our car was ready despite U.S. Being sat in the reception waiting for it. Our complaints were met with complete disdain and not even an attempt at apology. I also think in a modern multicultural age hotels such as this should not have Gideon bibles in rooms

  • john m

  • June 2015

  • F Clark

  • April 2015

Great overnight work stay

Perfect for an overnight stay after long evening using the conference facilities.

Really nice clean, friendly and professional service. No messing or waiting around which is just what you need after a 10.30 pm finish.

  • M Currie

  • April 2015

Room needed tweaks

Minor things.

The sink was unable to hold water for any length of time. The extractor fan did not work meaning the mirror misted up. There were long black hairs in the bath, neither of us have long black hair.

  • Alice M

  • April 2015


Fantastic hotel, lovely clean decorations, good breakfast, good customer care as I forgot some of my essentials and they sorted me out.

Clean, simple, happy experience.

  • Brannon Rees-Langley

  • April 2015

1 Night Business Class At Radisson Blu

Hotel looked great.

Amazing customer service as soon as we stepped in to the building and whenever we had any queries. Very luxurious room. Looking to book again for my birthday. Would highly recommend to everyone. Thanks!

  • Guy F

  • April 2015

Excellent friendly service

  • Emma S

  • April 2015

Great place to stay.

A superb hotel, right on the waterfront in Bristol.

Our room had views out over the city. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, as was the en suite. A few more teabags would be good though.

  • Robert B

  • April 2015

central location

An efficient central bristol hotel very conveniet for shows & theatre - safe and central

great views from upper stories and executive corner rooms very iight with full length windows

Buffet breakfast with reasonable and expected choices - not exceptional but not a criiticism

Only unexpected extra was valet car park charge at £23 but only £2 more than NCP