No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, just watch out for the postcode
Great hotel and a reasonable rate. Just make sure, if your're travelling by satnav, that you call ahead for the right postcode to enter - the address postcode on the website is not reachable in a vehicle, you need to enter the one that takes you around the back, where you can leave your car and they'll park it for you. Parking is expensive, though!

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really disappointed
I was really looking forward to a night in the city. Looking forward to a room with a spectacular view over Bristol. Looking forward to a good nights sleep. Plenty of people told me how good this hotel was. I'm sure it is a great hotel, but the room I was given was rubbish. There literally was no view out of the window other than a metal wall. There were doors slamming all not. Check-in staff all had the disingenuous painted on smile. When I complained about the room they couldn't have been any less interested in doing anything about. In fact they were quite blunt, and in my opinion rude.
I'm sure there are quieter/nicer rooms. But there are clearly some that really should have been storage cupboards and not bedrooms !
Can't see me staying here again. Mostly because of the attitude of the staff. If they'd politely said, there are no other rooms available I would have accepted. But their response and attitude was not pleasant.
Really disappointed

Reviewed by
Greg P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Lovely hotel so close to the centre and near to the great waterfront shops. Parking is quite dear at £23.00 but I loved the convenience of it and found the service super. We were on the 14th floor had a great view and didnt have any problems with noise. Great stay and will be back thank you

Reviewed by
r keates

From weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent quality
The hotel was in a central location. Extremely clean with good sized rooms with large windows and good views . Restaurant food was excellent and all staff very helpful.. Good choice at breakfast. Only criticism would be to have more lighting in rooms as very dark in evenings when getting ready.

Reviewed by
V Shah

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Arrived late at night. Staff really freindly and helpful.
Upgraded my room to business call (Nice Touch)
Comfy Big Bed, Great Shower, Awesome Breakfast.
Only downside was that they had run out of Free car-parking spaces, and therefore had to spend £20 for overnight parking at a NCP.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel close to all amenities. Would stay here again.Very friendly and helpful staff.
Found the price difference between a Friday and Saturday night stay very expensive. It was not as if any event was on.

Reviewed by
Enfys Byrne

From swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short stay at Radiston Blu Bristol
We booked two rooms - one twin bedded. However both were double beds.
Both rooms were very poorly lit - at least a bright desk lamp could have been provided.
Breakfast was extortionate - £10.50 for a bowl of cereal and a selection of rolls.
We shall not be using Radisson Blu again based on this experience.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. With Laterooms the room type is a request preference and is only available subject to availability. We do our best to meet as many requests as possible, If we had twin rooms available then our reception team would of done all they could to offer one to you. I must disagree with your comments regarding our super buffet breakfast; our offering for breakfast included more than 130 items and is certainly not limited to just cereals and rolls. I regret that you would not consider using Radisson Blu hotels again. If you would like to discuss your stay any further then please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
C Cox

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had great difficulty finding the hotel as our GPS took us to the front entranc3e which was impossible as a bus route. We went round and round for long time so eventually arrived at back door by chance. Please tell tour staff to warn customers when they book or have the correct postal code for arrival on your website to avoid this inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Anthony Gaade

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay
Excellent hotel with wonderful, helpful Reception Staff. Rooms good size and very comfortable. Only had one 'normal' tea bag so had to ask for more. Well situated in city centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff helpful and polite

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review and for your comments regarding our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Fred R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next