Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel



Price From 295.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Clare D

  • September 2015

Left in the dark!

I was lucky I was only staying one night here - if I'd been staying longer, I'd probably have gone blind.

The bedroom I was given was far too dark: even with all the desk lamps and floor lamps turned on I could hardly see in the main bedroom, certainly not enough to read without straining, as there was no main ceiling light in there. By contrast, the lighting in the bathroom was fantastic, as was the bathroom itself. I also found reception very slow. When checking in there was only one person on reception, which is just not enough for such a large hotel. I had to wait behind several people for some time and the receptionist also had to answer the phone to deal with some sort of computer query while dealing with other people trying to check in. When I went to check out in the morning, there was no one on the desk at all despite it being peak checkout time. However, the hotel is well located.

  • Alessandro A

  • September 2015

Too expensive for what you get

Overall a positive experience, but for that money you can find better.

  • Carmen P

  • September 2015

Very well located in a very nice area.

Very comfortable, and lovely views

  • Nicola F

  • September 2015

Points to consider

No extra towels in the wardrobe as stated.

Had to call reception and get these delivered.

When ordering bottle of prosecco to the room was told 15 mins..... 45 minutes and two calls to reception later it arrived!!

  • Gary Leslie

  • September 2015

very good central location

ideal for a city weekend break

  • Alison D

  • September 2015

City stay

We stayed just one night at this perfectly located hotel.

I observed two problems in the hotel room who

I have in no way ruined our stay but I generally remarked on upon our departure. The charming male receptionist immediately apologised and gave me a discount, which I thought was most unexpected but appreciated. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Wayne C

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel

Room great fantastic location staff very helpful

Will definitely stay again

  • Steve Wilson

  • July 2015

Top Hotel - Central Location

Immaculate throughout and right in the centre - couldn't have asked for more

  • Peter Pfeiffer

  • July 2015

Great location, great service, will definite be back

Very friendly staff, very comfortable and clean.

  • David G

  • July 2015

Good central location

Stayed here before.

Use the valet parking as its only a couple of pounds more expensive than the nearest public car park and is very convenient. Rooms are good but not all have great views, so ask when checking in. Breakfast is good as are the evening meals, if you don't want to go out and enjoy the superb Bristol nightlife.