No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Bristol
A fabulous hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
A SHEIKH

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class
No indication of no parking but on king street you can park overnight till 09:00am the next morning
Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Darren Ditchburn

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location
We stayed for just one night and really enjoyed it. We didn't eat there so can't comment on breakfast or restaurant but we did have a drink in the bar and found all the staff very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was large with a great view over the harbour and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had an over bath shower, I would much prefer a walk in shower but at least it had a glass door not the dreaded shower curtain. Lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and rated us so highly. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
J Hill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location.
Excellent location, very attentive customers service, clean and comfortable rooms .Hotel as you would expect, could be in any city in the world. Not much personality, but does the job nicely at a sensible price.

Reviewed by
Amanda Rolleston

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop
Perfectly located in the centre of Bristol close to all amenities and tourist attractions, as well as the airport bus (£11 return). Our stay was short but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From France
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Superb Room & Excellent Customer Service
Stayed for one night as a Anniversary treat and we were delighted with the location and the spacious rooms.
The staff were very friendly and the extra touches make the stay enjoy more special.
One little tip though keep the air-con on as it can get very stuffy in the room.

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for the centre of Bristol
An excellent base to explore the centre of Bristol from. Right by the harbour these comfortable rooms allow you to relax well after exploring the city.

Reviewed by
j robertson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb hotel stay
We were so glad we booked our stay at the Radisson Blu in Bristol. The location was perfect. We both agreed that this is probably the best hotel we have stayed in in the UK. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and this is ALL the staff not just the reception staff. The room was spotless with stunning views of Bristol. The gym was open 24/7 which other hotels could learn from as it meant I could do an early workout before breakfast. As for breakfast...oh my goodness....we breakfasted like kings! Worth every penny. All the hot food was non greasy and cooked so well. During our stay we discovered that Bristol is not just about shopping, it has amazing history, architecture, museums, green spaces and a wonderful vibe on the harbouside. We used the 'hop on hop off' tour bus whose first stop is outside the hotel. Your ticket is valid for two days and we used it like a taxi. Take the guides advice and walk along Royal York Crescent from Clifton Village to reach the suspension bridge. Bristol has amazing Georgian architecture to match Bath and more. So much to do. What made this trip work so well was having this hotel as our base. It was everything we needed it to be. The only gripe is the slow lifts. We took the advice of other reviewers and asked for an upper floor, before we arrived, and we were not disappointed. we stayed on the tenth floor and the views were great. All in all a great stay. We will definatly use this chain of hotels again.

Reviewed by
JANE S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were over for the university open day, hotel was great, location couldn't have been better.

Reviewed by
Nicola F

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable
My daughter and i both found the beds literally the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in.
the room was poorly lit and the view was rubbish, but we would book again for the sheer comfort.

Reviewed by
H White

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next