No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable one night stay in Bristol
We stayed at the Radisson Blu - Broad Quay Bristol for a short overnight stay. It was recommended by my son who lives nearby. We found the Receptionist to be very professional and efficient whilst providing a warm and friendly welcome. the good standard of customer service was experienced both booking in and booking out, during breakfast and the bar. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable with wonderful views from 11th floor. I would certainly stay there again - and recommend to my friends. Thank you.

Reviewed by
David F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous city break
Well located hotel, lovely comfortable large bed and staff were all eager to please. I couldn't be happier with my stay.

Reviewed by
Tamara B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel we had an amazing stay at the raddison blu bristol
The hotel was very clean and modern, the reception and waiting staff were happy to help with anything from information about the local area to booking our taxis. This is the first time my partner and I have been away together and the raddison blu hotel was perfect for us and exceeded all of our expectations would love to stay again

Reviewed by
shane b

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant blue
We had a brilliant stay that certainly did not make us blue. Made our weekend on a family anniversary and is so convenient in the heart of vibrant Bristol. Would definitely make a return visit.
J McNaught

ManagementResponse

Thanks for such a lovely review. We are delighted you had such a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
john mcnaught

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, great view
We had an amazing stay from our room and the amenities were brilliant. The room was stylish and clean, the extras in the Business class room was well received, even had time for a movie!
Breakfast was lovely choice and very nice. Only one issue I had pre asked for soya milk due to allergies but apparently they had run out. Everything else was lovely.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay. I am happy to read you had an ‘amazing stay’. Sorry about the soya milk hiccup. We hope to see you again soon Best regards James Coombe Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart, modern and efficient
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was a good size, clean , quiet and comfortable. The free Wi-Fi connection worked well. It was my first time at this hotel and I would stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
It was my first stay in Bristol and was great experience. The hotel was in the central location!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for such a great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
D Clark

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Completely worth the money, good customer service, excellent food and lovely room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your review with us. I am pleased to read you had such a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Lee M

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and staff
Thoroughly enjoyed stay, would recommend to all looking to stay in central Bristol.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you had a enjoyable stay. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
J Haggart

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel
Great place, central location and lovely rooms. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Barlow

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next