No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay-business trip
The hotel is convenient, and the staff are brilliant. I had some trouble with my room (the toilet seat was not fixed) but they upgraded me to a business room
(Complementary) so i was very pleased.

Reviewed by
Renu G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Bristol
Fantastic customer service when room was not ready. We're given fantastics room and complementary drinks. Manager was very helpful. Jim

Reviewed by
Jim Merry

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for events in Bristol City Centre
As we were attending an event in the City centre it meant we could walk to the event. Parking, as in any city is expensive, so we chose the valet parking at £23, seemed a bit high but was very convenient and worked out great.

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome respite from a long drive
We stayed overnight (Saturday) at the Radisson Blu Bristol en route from Land's End to London at the end of a holiday week. The deal on Late Rooms was excellent, and we really felt we received value for money.
Check-in was easy, and quick; valet parking effortless (and worth the extra £23 for the lack of hassle); and our room was spacious, scrupulously clean, well equipped, and had a large, extremely comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
J Fenn

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good overnight stop
Clearly this hotel is primarily aimed at business travellers, and that suited us nicely. The hotel was clean and the staff efficient. For a city centre location, the price was reasonable, and the room had everything we needed. Fortunately, we travelled to Bristol via train, so the valet parking (at £25 per day) was not needed - although there are a number of other hotels in the area which offer free parking as part of your room's fee.
In summary, the hotel was a good base from which to explore the city, and having stayed at a number of competitors' hotels this is the one we would likely return to.

Reviewed by
L Summers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chic, clean and convenient
Great hotel located in the city centre. Room was clean and spacious and the view from the 13th floor is fantastic. Staff were friendly and always ready to assist and I loved the bed. I wish I could take it home with me.

Reviewed by
Charlotte L

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Standard of room was excellent, beautiful bed linen, perfectly clean, all conveniences including fridge in room, nice spacious room, large showering facility etc.
I needed an extra hour (i.e. 1.00 instead of 12.00 and it was granted at no extra cost - very much appreciated.
Lovely quiet atmosphere and conducive to rest. Many thanks

Reviewed by
Carmel M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with Partner (Bristol Festival Weekend)
Very enjoyable stay staff very pleasant and efficient . Room was well presented and of high standard. Would definately return 😊.

Reviewed by
phillipa s

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight accommodation for hen night
Thoroughly impressed with the hotel - comfortable (with air con), spacious and conveniently situated - a real treat!

Reviewed by
Claire C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Returned here again for second visit. Hotel very central and Reception Staff welcoming and helpful. Had room on 11th floor which had magnificent views over the city/countryside somewhat different to the blank/wall & windows of last time. Bar service could do with sharpening up - very haphazard service (late morning/lunch) with staff dashing around, knowing nothing! (Think they went to New Zealand for my glass of Sauvignon and alas returned without it!). Have stayed in other Radisons and would stay here again although sadly no more graduating children!.

ManagementResponse

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have forwarded your comments regarding the bar service to the relevant people to review. Should your travels bring you back to Bristol then we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
C Stickler

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next