No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had great difficulty finding the hotel as our GPS took us to the front entranc3e which was impossible as a bus route. We went round and round for long time so eventually arrived at back door by chance. Please tell tour staff to warn customers when they book or have the correct postal code for arrival on your website to avoid this inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Anthony Gaade

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay
Excellent hotel with wonderful, helpful Reception Staff. Rooms good size and very comfortable. Only had one 'normal' tea bag so had to ask for more. Well situated in city centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff helpful and polite

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review and for your comments regarding our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Fred R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Bristol
Excellent service, upgraded from business class suite to 17th floor penthouse suite.Got there early took our bags off us while we went for lunch and a drink. Only 2 lifts but they both were fine quite fast did not have to wait too long for them,Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a UK Hotel.Fantastic views from the room, good location for the waterfront ,Old Vic and Colston Hall.
The best Hotel we have stayed in so far in Bristol.
The bed was very comfy and the Pillows amazing very clean and Modern.
Would recommend this Hotel. You get what you pay for and this was well worth it.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Such a fantastic review! Thank you very much. I am pleased we were able to offer an upgrade. Your review will be shared with the team who I know will really appreciate it. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
R Briggs

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Bristol
A fabulous hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
A SHEIKH

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class
No indication of no parking but on king street you can park overnight till 09:00am the next morning
Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Darren Ditchburn

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location
We stayed for just one night and really enjoyed it. We didn't eat there so can't comment on breakfast or restaurant but we did have a drink in the bar and found all the staff very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was large with a great view over the harbour and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had an over bath shower, I would much prefer a walk in shower but at least it had a glass door not the dreaded shower curtain. Lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and rated us so highly. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
J Hill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location.
Excellent location, very attentive customers service, clean and comfortable rooms .Hotel as you would expect, could be in any city in the world. Not much personality, but does the job nicely at a sensible price.

Reviewed by
Amanda Rolleston

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop
Perfectly located in the centre of Bristol close to all amenities and tourist attractions, as well as the airport bus (£11 return). Our stay was short but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From France
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for the centre of Bristol
An excellent base to explore the centre of Bristol from. Right by the harbour these comfortable rooms allow you to relax well after exploring the city.

Reviewed by
j robertson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next