No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, just fine
It was fine. A pretty standard room, in an excellent location - on the bus route to Bristol airport, close to the docks, the city centre and the University area. It just seemed a bit expensive at £99 for a double room with no breakfast....

Reviewed by
Jenny H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Stayed here for a friend's wedding in the city centre - location is very convenient for seeing the centre of Bristol Room was very clean and in excellent condition. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slow check in only a trainee at desk bad command of English took many attempts trying to find my reservation. Check out as well very poor at to swipe my card 3 times for each room i had to pay for..Visa could have refused as a fraudulent transaction and stop my card should have been charged as one as i made the reservation for all three rooms

Reviewed by
A Simons

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Overall very impressed with my stay at the hotel, rooms very spacious and the beds are really comfortable.
Unfortunately we arrived minutes after a coach load of people and there was only 1 person on reception so there was a delay in checking in, then 1 of the lifts were out of order, it took over an hour to get to our room from the time we arrived. The lifts took ages and caused delays.
Valet parking very efficient and breakfast good quality

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but leave the car at home!
Good all rounder.
Leave the car at home.
No parking on site so 20 quid a day to park in NCP nearby.

Reviewed by
Damien S

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good standard of room & service
Very happy staying at the Radisson Blu.....very good level of service & room. Excellent location for what I needed. Only slight grumble was that the lifts were very slow & you had to wait an age.....for such a big hotel more lifts should have been designed in. Will definitely stay again if I can get a room at a good price.

Reviewed by
Davina H

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classy Spot with great views of city and harbour
Good service, great location for city and the harbour. Lack of carpark adds to cost..but worth it for convenience

Reviewed by
John W

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Only Place To Stay.
Have stayed in many hotels but can't fault the Radisson Blu Chain. Great location, Staff & First Class service. I will be recommending it to everyone.

Reviewed by
Annabelle L

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for exploring the heart of Bristol, right by the harbourside. Wonderfully comfortable room, very friendly service and superb breakfast.. Heartily recommended.

Reviewed by
T Read

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre break
Clean modern hotel in the city centre. Ideal for shopping,concerts or night outs. The sting in the tail is extortionate car parking fees. Why the hotel doesnt renegotiate reduced rates at the NCP beggars belief and a valet service for £23!!! Value for money. I dont think so

Reviewed by
Huw G

From Pontlottyn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.