No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
We had a super weekend away lovely hotel great staff

Reviewed by
E Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views in a superb central location
Room on the 11th floor afforded super views over Bristol harbour. There isn't a better central location just steps from the Waterside complex of bars and restaurants, just seconds from elegant Queens Square and some very nice restaurants on Welsh Back.
The 2 lifts in this hotel are inadequate and you can face long waits or opt to walk down the 10 flights; not good enough for a hotel of this standard. Very nice bar with good service. We didn't have breakfast but had a superb organic meal at Bordeaux Quay - recommended.

Reviewed by
Ian Gardner

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Probably what you would expect from a Radisson BLU Hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and the food was to a good standard.

Reviewed by
Gavin N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed here for one night and were very happy with all aspects of our stay. There was only one small gripe and that was that the shower screen over the bath was fixed and we found it really difficult to negotiate the taps and not much room left to get in and out of the bath! Breakfast was brilliant and staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
alison m

From chippenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most excellent customer service
The front desk staff really were so helpful, chatty and welcoming. Even recognising my mum and me and remembering things about what we were doing.

Reviewed by
A Redmond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Central to a lot of interesting places-11th floor room had great view. Staff very pleasant

Reviewed by
Richard E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, just fine
It was fine. A pretty standard room, in an excellent location - on the bus route to Bristol airport, close to the docks, the city centre and the University area. It just seemed a bit expensive at £99 for a double room with no breakfast....

Reviewed by
Jenny H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Stayed here for a friend's wedding in the city centre - location is very convenient for seeing the centre of Bristol Room was very clean and in excellent condition. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slow check in only a trainee at desk bad command of English took many attempts trying to find my reservation. Check out as well very poor at to swipe my card 3 times for each room i had to pay for..Visa could have refused as a fraudulent transaction and stop my card should have been charged as one as i made the reservation for all three rooms

Reviewed by
A Simons

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Overall very impressed with my stay at the hotel, rooms very spacious and the beds are really comfortable.
Unfortunately we arrived minutes after a coach load of people and there was only 1 person on reception so there was a delay in checking in, then 1 of the lifts were out of order, it took over an hour to get to our room from the time we arrived. The lifts took ages and caused delays.
Valet parking very efficient and breakfast good quality

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next