No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location

Reviewed by
Karen Hastie

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Hatem A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel, spacious room and bathroom, very comfortable bed, average shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Gym was really disappointing, with dated, poor quality equipment.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing
Lovely hotel centrally place. Great rooms quiet and comfortable, buffet breakfast lovely, staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Fiona Aldred

From Ystrad Meurig, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy, will return
A great room in great location. Despite being right in the city centre, there was no noise from the outside. It was a hot and humid day, so I was really glad that the aircon worked well. Very comfy bed, but the shower could have been a bit more powerful. All in all, very happy and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Sean K

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit for Bristol Balloon weekend
My nephew had suggested that we asked for a harbour facing,high room to ensure we would have a good view of the balloons as they took off at around 6am each morning. This we did and it was beautiful to watch the balloons gliding peacefully by in the early morning.a

Reviewed by
HELEN T

From Sale, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city centre and next to the Harbourside very impressive if a little pricey
very vertical accomodation not many rooms on each floor making for fantastic quiet evenings/nights, lucky enough to have semi decent views on 14th floor. room large and very comfy but would have benefited by having a 1/2 pint of milk in the fridge room was a little knocked about but that is being ultra picky. Not so good on car parking £23 overnight and waited longer than the advertised 20 mins from calling from room to it being at back door.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mainly good, a few gripes
The hotel room was lovely. Nicely appointed with a top of the range bathroom and large comfortable bed. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had in a hotel. So much choice of prepared fruit, of cereals, cooked breakfast, cold counter, danish pastries, breads and toast etc - recommended!
The view from the 16th floor was stunning, if a little scary - windows were full length and it was a bit of a shock when we first opened the curtains!
We had complimentary use of a coffee machine but weren't sure how to use it - there were instructions to ask for help if required, but we chose not to bother.
We were impressed with the room and the hotel overall and would go there again.
However, because of the strange one-way system around Bristol city centre, access to the hotel is difficult. You can't access the main door facing the main shopping centre by car (buses only), you have to find your way through the side streets and one way system.
Reception was well staffed and service was very polite.
We booked a business class room and were offered complimentary bathrobes and slippers, free newspaper and free films on the TV. (also the coffee machine)
The bathrobes and slippers were nowhere to be seen, so we called reception who promised to sort it out. We went out and returned at 11pm, still no show. Reception apologised but could only find one robe which was delivered. The film we tried jumped, stopped and carried on in that vain so we gave up!
The newspaper didn't arrive so we mentioned it and the bathrobe situation to reception on our way to breakfast. Our paper eventually arrived just before we checked out!

Reviewed by
Jackie M

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Right in the centre of Bristol, perfect for the restaurants and bars on the waterfront. Clean and modern hotel with quiet but modest sized rooms. Check out your plans for car parking in advance.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and tidy and comfortable.The only downside i had at this hotel was the fact it took 3 attempts to get the card working to open my door.Staff were polite and helpful and would recommend the hotel

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next