No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
1)The positioning of electric points is not helpful to the client. Most females prefer to sit down at a mirror when doing hair and make-up. There was no possibility of doing that when the only suitable point by a table had no mirror. 2)The shower is not immediately user friendly - perhaps a few written instructions?

Reviewed by
S Keating

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 star
Best hotel been in. A lot better than the holiday inn or the premiere inn. Value for money.

Reviewed by
K Iles

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower not great - unable to adjust.
No biscuits with tea/coffee

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to read that you encountered problems with the shower in your room. If you could contact me at the hotel so I can establish which room you were in that would be great. I will then get our maintenance team to investigate the issue. I hope to hear from you soon Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well placed , comfortable modern hotel
A comfortable well-appointed modern hotel situated close to the regenerated docks area (with its many attractions and restaurants), the city centre, the Cathedral and University, and arts' venues. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unusually high speed internet access was included. Valet parking was an extravagance but worked well.
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel as a base for a city break or business trip.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall a very good hotel.
Hotel was clean, staff were lovely, breakfast was also lovely the view from the business class room on the 17th floor (rom1704) was spectacular and the on suite in our room was relaxing and superbly done out and the bed was very comfortable. The only cons I found for this hotel were, the coffee machine had no instructions so didn't use it in fear of breaking it! There were only 4 tiny milks (enough for 2 teas/coffees) so we only had one coffee each on the first day which annoyed both me and my fiancé.also there was no crushed ice so my fiancé couldnt have some of the cocktails she had planned to have before we came.

Reviewed by
Adam h

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware Hen Parties
This is a very comfortable, centrally located hotel by the buzzy Broad Quay area. Standard room was large with good views. Better inside than it looks outside. Nice sitting and bar areas. Didn't use the restaurant or have breakfast as there are plenty of good b/fast options: Wetherspoons at the value end, Glass Boat at posh, atmospheric end. Friday and Saturday nights this area is swarming with Stag and Hen parties, generally good-natured but loud...

Reviewed by
J Jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Booked a night to go to concert at O2 Academy, took minutes to walk to and from venue - excellent, the accommodation was outstanding - excellent food - could not be better

Reviewed by
Yvonne R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A.plus
Clean, friendly, spacious and great location. Food, even through room service, was lovely.

Reviewed by
AMY B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It would have been helpful though to have had some instructions as to how to operate the coffee machine as couldn't work out how it worked! Thankfully there was also a kettle and instant coffee to use, so was ok.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review following your recent stay and for your comments concerning the Nespresso machine in your room. I have forwarded this to our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
C Page

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I treated my mum and I to a 2 night stay in a twin room for mothering Sunday. It was the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in! Loved the view of the city!
There was a vast selection of breakfast items to choose from.
Staff were efficient and friendly. A very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next