No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Housekeeping
This will have been the third time we have stayed at The Raddison Bleu Hotel, and have always had an excellent experience, however on this last occasion as my husband got into bed, he commented on how cold the bed was, and in a flash had jumped out of bed as it was actually soaking wet!!, He rang down to reception and the Night Duty Manager came immediately, was very apologetic and we were moved to another room on the 16th floor. We had an excellent breakfast the following morning as usual, but when we came to checking out we were offered a 50% discount on the room, which we did not feel was correct, so we had the full refund without any fuss, which i do call excellent customer service. It would not deter us from staying again as we genuinely love the hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Wilson, Many thanks for your review. I am very sorry to hear of this unacceptable occurrence but am pleased that the team took action to resolve the situation for you. I really hope you will return to us again, please contact me direct and I will personally make the arrangements for you. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
j wilson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy check in with car parked for us, room overlooking harbour , breakfast selection great

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms Wilde, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
AMANDA WILDE

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in an ideal location for central Bristol
We stayed here on New Year's Eve. The location couldn't have been better for us and our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely return if the price was right

ManagementResponse

Dear T Stringer, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed New Years Eve, Wishing you all the best for 2014. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
T Stringer

From Tetbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Spectacular views, and beautifully clean accommodation. Great food and caring staff, will definitely be visiting again!

Reviewed by
Alex D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fabulous hotel
Great accommodation, great room, great position within the city centre and great price ( £104.00 )

Reviewed by
Dean Morris

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super hotel for a city break
Fab sized room, very clean and great amenities. Comfortable bed and great ceiling to floor windows. Ideally located for the theatre, shops and waterfront-all walkable. Brilliant breakfast with fab choice even though we were there for the last 30mins.

Reviewed by
Charlotte B

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed
Excellent

Reviewed by
M Protheroe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Style
We stayed in Bristol overnight for a concert in Colston hall. The accommodation, found through LateRooms, was a superb revelation. It was not only very reasonable (Dinner, bed & Breakfast for 2 = £99) but the standards of comfort, cleanliness, food and service were excellent - way beyond our (high) expectations. We stay at Radisson Blu hotels whenever we can and have never been disappointed. Well Done Radisson!!

Reviewed by
Terry Deaville

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The carperts were not clean. Bad lighting in the room, good customer service gave us an upgrade.

Reviewed by
T Machingambi

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only had breakfast, this was good quality

Reviewed by
mark S

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next