No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with Partner (Bristol Festival Weekend)
Very enjoyable stay staff very pleasant and efficient . Room was well presented and of high standard. Would definately return 😊.

Reviewed by
phillipa s

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight accommodation for hen night
Thoroughly impressed with the hotel - comfortable (with air con), spacious and conveniently situated - a real treat!

Reviewed by
Claire C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 rooms on floors 12/13
Pleasant delight of a tidy clean crisp room and bath. All
Facilities were modern, chic and stylish. The format
of the room on 12th floor much better than room
on 13th. Service staff all perfect.
Great views of Bristol were awesome and a perfect
start for out sons graduation.
Bath water needed to be warmer and bath robes would
of been nice. Thank you.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see you rated us so highly. On your next stay, why not try a business class room which includes bath robes. Best regards, James Coombe Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Sally-Ann Barrington

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Returned here again for second visit. Hotel very central and Reception Staff welcoming and helpful. Had room on 11th floor which had magnificent views over the city/countryside somewhat different to the blank/wall & windows of last time. Bar service could do with sharpening up - very haphazard service (late morning/lunch) with staff dashing around, knowing nothing! (Think they went to New Zealand for my glass of Sauvignon and alas returned without it!). Have stayed in other Radisons and would stay here again although sadly no more graduating children!.

ManagementResponse

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have forwarded your comments regarding the bar service to the relevant people to review. Should your travels bring you back to Bristol then we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
C Stickler

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable without being spectacular
Good location , comfortable without being spectacular. Cannot understand why bathroom taps should need a University degree to operate. The bath/shower taps are positively dangerous. The big let down for me were the parking charges. At £23 per day they are obscene.

Reviewed by
Norman F

From Castleton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol centre
Great central location. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast . Could do with plug close to mirror to dry hair .

ManagementResponse

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for rating us so highly. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Pat M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre
Perfect location for theatre, waterside and city centre. Ask for a room on a high floor for great views across the city.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us at Radisson Blu Bristol. You are absolutely right about the view from our higher floors – it is stunning. Please come back and see us again soon James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Clive S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only down side, as it's valet parking only, you can be left waiting if reception is busy & no one is around at the valet desk. I would suggest they could install a bell system or something similar, so this could let other members of staff know someone was waiting to collect/park the car.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away in bristol
Slap bang in the middle of everything, get a high room if you want a quiet night. We asked for a twin but when we got in the room it was a double, however a call to reception and it was dealt with in 20 minutes. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Lyn W

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol break
Lovely room, staff very friendly and efficient.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next