No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lifts are a nightmare

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
A Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Can't fault the room at all, the staff were friendly and more then happy to help. Even let us order food from outside restaurant to the hotel and called our room once the food was there. Would highly recommend the stay. We did seem to be the youngest couple however we were both more then impressed with the service we were provided. Will be staying again soon!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to read you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
E Pearce

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break to visit family.
Arrived 10.30am, thought we would leave our cases and go back for our room at 3pm. to our surprise the room was ready. That's a first for us in the uk. It was on the 11th floor with a great view along the river. The only down side was, in the middle of the night, some fool set of the fire alarm and we obviously had to evacuate the building until the fire brigade give it the all clear. Walking back up 11 flights of stairs is nearly as easy as going down.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review following your stay last week. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and rated us highly. I understand the inconvenience caused when the fire alarm was activated but as you can appreciate when the alarm sounds we need to evacuate the building. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
catherine d

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, good central location
This is our second stay at this hotel and it is ideal when visiting Bristol. The rooms are clean and well appointed, with good curtains that keep the room dark and also the rooms are quiet. Staff are friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Tammy S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Impressed - avoid.
We stayed for the Grill Stock weekend, and were woken up at 1am by the fire alarms going off. We evacuated, and then were woken a further three times during the night. Terriible nights sleep, and terrible customer service (no one asked us about our stay when we checked out). I wouldn't stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. As you can appreciate we do need to evacuate the building on the rare occasions that the fire alarm is activated. Please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel should you wish to discuss this further. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
J House

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a convenient location
Third visit to the Radisson Blu, Bristol. If you book early enough you can be guaranteed a good bargain at the Blu. It's one of the tallest buildings in Bristol centre so my tip would be to ask for an upgrade to Business Class and for a a harbour side view on one of the top floors. For a nominal fee you get the upgrade with breakfast thrown in. Views are fantastic and Business Class rooms are spacious and comfortable. Full english breakfast a must! This is my third visit and it won't be my last. Well done Radisson Blu.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for such a great review. I am delighted to read you had such a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
L Wilson

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, in a brilliant spot in Bristol.
Also the staff couldn't have been any more friendlier and helpful.
Would definitely stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following you recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments concerning our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Scott T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Lovely hotel great staff . Brilliant breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It is great to read your comments about our staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Carolyn Allard

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally located, cannot hear noise from street. However the constant piped music in all public areas sent me back to my room.
I just wanted a quiet drink and to call a friend but this was impossible with this awful din - I tried 3 seating areas & gave up.

Reviewed by
Kate B

From Lynton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
1)The positioning of electric points is not helpful to the client. Most females prefer to sit down at a mirror when doing hair and make-up. There was no possibility of doing that when the only suitable point by a table had no mirror. 2)The shower is not immediately user friendly - perhaps a few written instructions?

Reviewed by
S Keating

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next