No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol centre
Great central location. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast . Could do with plug close to mirror to dry hair .

ManagementResponse

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for rating us so highly. We hope to see you again soon Best wishes, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Pat M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only down side, as it's valet parking only, you can be left waiting if reception is busy & no one is around at the valet desk. I would suggest they could install a bell system or something similar, so this could let other members of staff know someone was waiting to collect/park the car.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away in bristol
Slap bang in the middle of everything, get a high room if you want a quiet night. We asked for a twin but when we got in the room it was a double, however a call to reception and it was dealt with in 20 minutes. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Lyn W

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre
Perfect location for theatre, waterside and city centre. Ask for a room on a high floor for great views across the city.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us at Radisson Blu Bristol. You are absolutely right about the view from our higher floors – it is stunning. Please come back and see us again soon James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Clive S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for such a high rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Heather B

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol break
Lovely room, staff very friendly and efficient.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lifts are a nightmare

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
A Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Can't fault the room at all, the staff were friendly and more then happy to help. Even let us order food from outside restaurant to the hotel and called our room once the food was there. Would highly recommend the stay. We did seem to be the youngest couple however we were both more then impressed with the service we were provided. Will be staying again soon!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to read you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
E Pearce

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break to visit family.
Arrived 10.30am, thought we would leave our cases and go back for our room at 3pm. to our surprise the room was ready. That's a first for us in the uk. It was on the 11th floor with a great view along the river. The only down side was, in the middle of the night, some fool set of the fire alarm and we obviously had to evacuate the building until the fire brigade give it the all clear. Walking back up 11 flights of stairs is nearly as easy as going down.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review following your stay last week. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and rated us highly. I understand the inconvenience caused when the fire alarm was activated but as you can appreciate when the alarm sounds we need to evacuate the building. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
catherine d

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, good central location
This is our second stay at this hotel and it is ideal when visiting Bristol. The rooms are clean and well appointed, with good curtains that keep the room dark and also the rooms are quiet. Staff are friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Tammy S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next