No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room
Hotel and staff first class. Room a little bit dated. Hotel itself has obviously had refurb, but room given had not been refurbished yet, and a little ruff round the edges. But overall well worth the money. Staff were excellent, and offered assistance when required.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Douglas Clarke

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
superb service and a brilliant hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review, we are thrilled that you had such a great time, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, James Coombe Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
R Foreshew

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fried eggs were brought to the table, freshly fried, but were not hot.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review, I am pleased to read that on the whole you have rated us highly. I am sorry to read that your freshly cooked eggs did not arrive hot. I will pass your comments onto our breakfast team for review. I do hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, James Coombe Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Lynn R

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Well worth the money. Great big rooms, excellent location and great staff

ManagementResponse

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us. It is excellent to see that you had a great stay; We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, James Coombe Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Chris Lambert

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll run ,with good Staff,every thing perfect for our short stay,we will be back!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks ever so much for posting your review, we really do appreciate guest feedback and I am delighted that everything was perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Derek Warren

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Rooms were very clean and tidy, breakfast was lovely and location was perfect. We had a good deal on out room and would definitely go back of we had a similar price.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you had a great stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Best regards, James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
leanne h

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay for one night; the room was spacious with great harbour views.
Breakfast was included which was really nice; two niggly details- no tomato ketchup and the bacon was very hard! But otherwise a lovely stay.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you had a great stay. Please ask our team on your next stay and we can cook the Bacon to your liking. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Sophie W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Professional and friendly
We will go again , we got a great deal and enjoyed a clean and friendly hotel in fab location

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms Hardman, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
Lorna Hardman

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Housekeeping
This will have been the third time we have stayed at The Raddison Bleu Hotel, and have always had an excellent experience, however on this last occasion as my husband got into bed, he commented on how cold the bed was, and in a flash had jumped out of bed as it was actually soaking wet!!, He rang down to reception and the Night Duty Manager came immediately, was very apologetic and we were moved to another room on the 16th floor. We had an excellent breakfast the following morning as usual, but when we came to checking out we were offered a 50% discount on the room, which we did not feel was correct, so we had the full refund without any fuss, which i do call excellent customer service. It would not deter us from staying again as we genuinely love the hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Wilson, Many thanks for your review. I am very sorry to hear of this unacceptable occurrence but am pleased that the team took action to resolve the situation for you. I really hope you will return to us again, please contact me direct and I will personally make the arrangements for you. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
j wilson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy check in with car parked for us, room overlooking harbour , breakfast selection great

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms Wilde, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Reviewed by
AMANDA WILDE

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next