No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Limes Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
99 High Street , Needham Market, IP6 8DQ
Facilities

The Hotel provides you with comfortable accommodation, good food and excellent service. For business or holiday travellers the Limes Hotel will ensure that your stay is a most enjoyable one.

11 fully equipped bedrooms all finished to a high standard.
Butler's Restaurant offering a choice of menu and 2 bars that offer a good selection of wines, beers and freshly cooked meals and snacks.
2 meeting rooms for up to 150 delegates.
Banqueting with a capacity for 120 seated complete with its own bar and dance floor and an Oak Room suitable for private dining.
Licensed for civil ceremonies.
Large private car park.
Needham Market rail station is ½ mile.

Picture of Limes Hotel, Needham Market at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs attention to detail
Shabby reception with pleasant staff.
Long walk to 3rd floor with many different levels
Bedroom ok bathroom very nice No hot water for bath for duration of stay. Even got up at 6.30am but hot water ceased after about 30 secs.
Veggie breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
susan w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Atmospheric village hotel
Everyone very friendly. Felt safe as a lone female traveller. Room large, clean, nicely furnished. Bar had good atmosphere and the menu looked interesting. Obviously popular with local people for weddings and birthdays. Breakfast well cooked and generous helpings. Only problem was I couldn't work out how the shower worked.

Reviewed by
S Davis

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can definitely recommend and will definitely return!
Nothing was too much trouble at all. Pleasant greeting, beautiful and very clean room, delicious breakfast! Excellent facilities, cannot fault a thing!

Reviewed by
Matthew Grant

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friends Visit
The room, bathroom and fittings were to a good standard for a country hotel. The breakfast was quite good, with plenty of it. As to the two bars on the Ground floor, both would benefit with an upgrade and a good clean. The management of the establishment could also benefit with further training.

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpredicatable
Stayed two nights. First one great and breakfast fast and hot. Second one great evening meal, except breakfast poor. Late, cold toast, must have been a different cook

Reviewed by
jp l

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night at the lines
Pleasant surprise at the standard of our room. It was clean, fresh and newly decorated in a contemporary style x

Reviewed by
C Harvey

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and room
Stayed at The Limes for two nights as a base for a wedding nearby. The room was lovely with wooden beams and a large bathroom. Great to have such a large car park to the rear of the hotel. Check in was easy and we were greeted almost immediately. Also couldn't fault the cooked breakfast, although we thought having to eat by 0930 was a bit early! Needham Market is a lovely little town close to Stowmarket and Bury St Edmunds among others. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
K Stock

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedrooms excellent - communal areas need refurbishing
The bedrooms have been renovated and are of good quality, The communal areas are a bit dowdy and I suspect these are next in line for refurbishment. The bar sells Adnams which is a serious plus for the hotel.

Reviewed by
Geoff N

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, friendly staff
We only had a 1 night stay bed and breakfast, however, I would recommend the limes for friendliness of staff and the full English breakfast was one of the best I have had. The room that I stayed in was very small, but the decor was clean and modern as was the bed linen and the en suite was of the same. On the whole, it was a very pleasant stay and the evening entertainment in the bar (live band) was an added bonus

Reviewed by
Joanne K

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

With clever room requests, this would be perfect.
The hotel is easy to find though the entrance to the car park could easily be missed. It's a tight turn as well so think about holding the traffic up.
The rooms felt recently renovated although there were other areas seemingly wanting. The beds were comfortable, the shower was great and the room was a good size. Unfortunately, I couldn't get wifi in my room which didn't bother me personally as I often sit in the bar to check emails anyway. The nights' sleep was mixed; I was comfortable and slept well when I could, but the proximity of the front rooms to the church meant regular disturbances. If you're a light sleeper perhaps request a room towards the back of the building.
Breakfast was great. All in all, good value for money. There's some great pubs nearby and perfect for a business trip. I'll be back!

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next