Reviews - Limes Hotel


99 High Street, Needham Market, IP6 8DQ

Price From 129.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • f norris

  • November 2014

lovely room

lovely room, felt more like a small apartment, large modern bathroom.

Clean and spacious. Only complaint was the cold the heating didn't come on in the morning and it was a chilly winter day.

  • Neil B

  • October 2014

long service award ceremony

On our arrival, a manager had to be found who was friendly and polite when he booked us in.

Our room was lovely and clean but also very hot so we had to sleep with the window open. Not a problem except we overlooked the High Street and the church clock tower was almost opposite and every 15 minutes chimed, all the way throughout the night. We had taken ear plugs with us but still heard the chiming and had a disturbed sleep. However, apart from this, the food we had during the evenings' award cermony and our breakfast in the morning was lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • October 2014

Very friendly staff, spotless bedroom and high quality breakfast cooked to order.

  • David C

  • October 2014

Nice stay!

I've stopped here before, I'll stop here again.

Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Well placed bar and a great breakfast.

  • susan w

  • September 2014

Needs attention to detail

Shabby reception with pleasant staff.

Long walk to 3rd floor with many different levels

Bedroom ok bathroom very nice No hot water for bath for duration of stay. Even got up at 6.30am but hot water ceased after about 30 secs. Veggie breakfast excellent

  • S Davis

  • September 2014

Atmospheric village hotel

Everyone very friendly.

Felt safe as a lone female traveller. Room large, clean, nicely furnished. Bar had good atmosphere and the menu looked interesting. Obviously popular with local people for weddings and birthdays. Breakfast well cooked and generous helpings. Only problem was I couldn't work out how the shower worked.

  • Matthew Grant

  • August 2014

Can definitely recommend and will definitely return!

Nothing was too much trouble at all.

Pleasant greeting, beautiful and very clean room, delicious breakfast. Excellent facilities, cannot fault a thing!

  • R Wilson

  • August 2014

Friends Visit

The room, bathroom and fittings were to a good standard for a country hotel.

The breakfast was quite good, with plenty of it. As to the two bars on the Ground floor, both would benefit with an upgrade and a good clean. The management of the establishment could also benefit with further training.

  • jp l

  • August 2014


Stayed two nights.

First one great and breakfast fast and hot. Second one great evening meal, except breakfast poor. Late, cold toast, must have been a different cook

  • K Stock

  • August 2014

Lovely Hotel and room

Stayed at The Limes for two nights as a base for a wedding nearby.

The room was lovely with wooden beams and a large bathroom. Great to have such a large car park to the rear of the hotel. Check in was easy and we were greeted almost immediately. Also couldn't fault the cooked breakfast, although we thought having to eat by 0930 was a bit early. Needham Market is a lovely little town close to Stowmarket and Bury St Edmunds among others. Would definitely recommend!