You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wessex Hotel

3

11-13 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EU

Price From 150.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (167)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • judith k

  • May 2016

great, friendly hotel

  • John and Deli Denton

  • April 2016

Late rooms website caused our problem then it got worse by the hotel management

The receptionist tried to bill us more than had been agreed on booking over the phone on the 1 st April.

It became an argument and she tried to humiliate me in front of another guest until she realised the other guest had a serious complaint. All unnecessary and very childish.

  • Jo P

  • April 2016

breakfast

We were staying at the hotel because we were attending a sport event on the Saturday.

We needed to leave the hotel at 7.45am and breakfast wasn't served until 8. We were given the option of having a 'lunch pack' to compensate. The lunch pack was nice, but we had paid for breakfast and were given a limited choice for the lunch (3 choices of sandwich, 3 flavours of crisps, 3 fruits and then water) It would have been nice to have had the option of a continental breakfast pack or a refund for the breakfast because I'm sure that the value of what we had was not equivalent to what we paid.

  • Louise Coward

  • March 2016

Great stay and excellent value for money

Would have been good to gain access to the room earlier than we did but to be fair we knew this beforehand and the hotel was good about letting us leave our car in the car park whilst we explored.

  • J Mackie

  • February 2016

Wessex Hotel

Wessex Hotel.

  • m brown

  • February 2016

Wessex Hotel

Great for convenience,close to beach and shops,clean and comfortable room,although shower didn't work properly.friendly staff and breakfast was very good .

  • D Gray

  • February 2016

Great getaway

Friendly, convenient and very pleasant place to stay.

Would use again.

  • Leighton R

  • February 2016

Wessex Hotel

Bathroom shower did not work - lack of pressure.

  • H Davies

  • February 2016

Nappy left on floor

On entering room both my sons and I noticed a used nappy on floor under a curtain it was too late to tell reception.

I also noticed a brown stain at the bottom of bedsheets. I reported both these points to reception. That evening I was told they couldn't find nappy. When I went to room, nappy had been removed, but dirty sheets had not been changed.

Swimming pool was too cold and jacuzzi didn't work.

  • TERRY G

  • February 2016

Valentine's stayover

Had an offer to stay at the Wessex for 1 night Inc breakfast.

Friendly check in and our room was on the ground floor so close to the restaurant. The hotel is a little dated but the room was nice and spacious. We chose to eat at the hotel for our evening meal and very good it was. Service was good and the breakfast was great,large choice and well presented,a great start to the day. A bonus here is the pool and spa. Would recommend this hotel for exploring Bournemouth.