You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wessex Hotel

3

11-13 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (153)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gordon W

  • September 2015

It's the little things that count!

Room not ready until 30mins after check in time,three nights out of four no ice at bar, groups of dancers in ear shot of guest in public areas from around 10am until midnight and gone,dogs allowed in public areas and on the settees chairs etc.The hotel is much different to what it was from our last visit some 12 years ago.

  • B Roberts

  • August 2015

Leisure break

We had a very pleasant stay at the Wessex hotel the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent loved the porridge!.

We would stay again if we were in Bournmouth.

  • Paul E

  • August 2015

Overall good value for money.

Staff, cleanliness, food and location excellent.

Hotel needs a little TLC but good value for money. However we booked a standard double room but we had two singles pushed, not fixed, together and both the beds and the floor squeaked dreadfully with every move. The only window in the room had a notice on it saying ' Danger Do Not Open'. Not ideal!. Other than these minor points we had a great break.

  • Tracey Y

  • August 2015

Large room and very bright.

Although the room was clean the carpet was stained and bathroom was very dated and did not match the room. My son enjoyed the pools. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. For the price I paid it was a good value stay but I would have been disappointed of I had paid the full price.

  • D Jones

  • August 2015

Good location just outside of the town within sensible walking distance.

Hotel has a large on site car park. Decor is dated but still clean. Friendly staff

  • Rhona B

  • August 2015

Good hotel

Room was a little dated, comfortable enough.

Breakfast was very good. Didn't use the hotel facilities as we were out all the time.

  • D r

  • July 2015

Wessex Hotel

Hotel is in need of refurbishment and shower didn't work.

  • Praveen B

  • July 2015

The cutomer service is good and the rooms are clean and of large size.

Good service and the rooms are clean and of large size.

The hotel has car parking and after you check out at 10.00am you can keep your car parked till midnight.. The beach is near and you can spend a good time. The service and food specally the breakfast is fresh and good with a varierty of food items to select from. I will recommend this hotel as a good hotel for a city break.

  • G Burgess

  • July 2015

Needs updating

Needs updating, rooms especially, breakfast ok, fried eggs.

Not nice.

  • Aian Edwards

  • July 2015

Wessex Hotel

Disappointed short break.