Reviews - Wessex Hotel

3

11-13 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (189)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Lewis

  • December 2014

Great value stay

We stayed 5 nights and had a large double room which was clean and comfortable.

I also used the leisure facility. It is within walking distance of the main centre. We would stay again and recommend the Wessex Hotel.

  • David Perry

  • December 2014

Value for money

It was a very pleasing experience all aspects were excellent and we had no reason for a complaint what so ever and will be recommending to all our friends

  • A west

  • December 2014

Wessex Hotel

The non resident area of the hotel looks very plush but as soon as you walk into the residents area the lack of money being spent on the hotel is sadly obvious.

Carpets frayed, doors all scuffed and it needs decorating from top to bottom. All the windows need replacing with double glazing to reduce road traffic noise and stop draughts. We told the hotel my wife was partially disabled but when we booked in we found that the lift was not working and had not been for days. A call to warn us of this would have been appropriate.

  • D Williams

  • November 2014

Nia visit

Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone good value for money

  • Oliver J

  • November 2014

A good stay at the Wessex, it was what I expected for the money and good food.

The room was large a clean, very comfortable with everything that you would need for a short stay.

The staff were all very helpful. Not the most modern hotel but it seemed well looked after and had some character. I would stay again. No complaints at all.

  • Tracey Danks

  • November 2014

Very good stay at hotel

My stay at this hotel was lovely, the swimming pool was small but clean, the steam room and sauna was good.

The hotel was close to town and the beach. My room was clean.

  • ann harrison

  • November 2014

Good Value

We enjoyed are stay very much.The staff were accommodating and pleasant.The room was a little tired but clean.We felt we had value for money.

  • gary i

  • November 2014

Half Term treat at the Wessex

A short break at the Wessex was a a lovely tonic.

The room was large enough for one person and the bathroom was enormous. The wifi worked well and I was particularly impressed by the politeness of the staff. The hotel does have a slightly old fashioned feel but it is well situated for the centre of Bournemouth. The pool was lovely to swim in.

A most enjoyable place to stay!

  • DAVID W

  • November 2014

Few days away without the kids

A very good offer through LateRooms.com made this a tremendous value for money break.

The hotel is long established and although some may say its decoration is a bit dated, we felt that it was still on the whole well decorated with large spacious and airy public rooms. easy to enjoy a coffee or bar meal there. Breakfast has a good choice although some parts of the restaurant were a little too warm. Will certainly visit again especially if there is such a good deal being offered.

  • G ALLISON

  • November 2014

The room looked tired in decoration and was quite small for a double room it was tight to move around one side of bed