No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broadlands Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Clapton Row, Bourton-On-The-Water, , Bourton on the Water, GL54 2DN
Broadlands Guest House is ideally located in Bourton-on-the-Water which is an extremely attractive Cotswold village situated on the banks of the river Windrush, 17 miles from Cheltenham and 31 miles from Oxford making an ideal base from which to tour the area. The Cotswolds are looked upon as the heart of England. Few regions have such a unique architectural legacy as the Cotswolds with its charming villages built mainly in the warm yellow Cotswold stone. Small wonder that Bourton-on-the-Water was recently rated one of the prettiest villages in England. There are many local attractions such as the world famous model village, The Pottery, Birdland and Trout Farm, The Cotswold Perfumery, Model Railway Exhibition and Cotswold Motor Museum. Places of worship include Anglican, Roman Catholic and Baptist Churches and a Christadelphian Meeting Hall. Broadlands Guest House, with an English Tourist Council four star rating, is situated in a quiet street, a few minutes level walk from the beautiful village centre and its many attractions. We offer Double, Twin-Bedded and Family Room Accommodation, tastefully furnished to a high standard in a friendly home from home atmosphere. All rooms have en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities, colour TV, hairdryer, radio alarm and free WIFI. Breakfast is served in our beautiful Victorian Conservatory and for your comfort there is also a Guest Lounge. Outside there is a patio garden and private car park to the rear of the house. We trust that you will find Bourton-on-the-Water as delightful as we do and hope that your stay with us will be pleasant.
Picture of Broadlands Guest House, Bourton on the Water at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week seek him here
Everything was as expected but found it very peculiar that we never at anytime met the host not on arrival or departure which is a first for us after travelling and staying in all manor of accommodation over the last 50 years

Reviewed by
jean e

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & B Stay
Good room and breakfast and at price paid excellent value.

Reviewed by
R Barratt

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broadlands Guest House
Excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent host.

Reviewed by
J Hazlewood

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We arrived and were shown to a very cosy comfortable room and had been upgraded to a suite for 4 actually as the other twin room accommodation was fully booked. The beds were very comfy, the en suite shower/bath was a little old fashioned by some people's standards but scrupulously clean and we enjoyed our lovely baths after a long day out. Especially as so often in very modern places its a shower only. As it was during a very cold spell, the bath was great! Breakfasts were large and delicious with a good choice and the service was brilliant. I would stay again and the price on late rooms was fantastic. The only negative was that it was rather cold in the breakfast room as we got there towards the end of the breakfast serving time and apparently the heating was on a timer. Carlo the owner explained he couldn't adjust it without contacting the heating engineers. Overall an excellent stay. Recommended for sure.

Reviewed by
Eileen A

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good shower and toilet, room needs better heating
Host Marco was very kind and hospitable. Just a bit difficult to find him after check in hours if you needed anything. There isn't a telephone in the room where you can ring the reception.
Stayed in room 3. Toilet is clean. There were some stains on the red throw on the bed. Bed was also quite old and you can feel the springs. The heating and insulation isn't very good. At night the cold wind can be felt entering from the door, and on the other end is the heater near the window generating warm air. The bed was in the middle. Hence you'll feel cold on the side near the door and warm near the heater.
Location is fairly easy to find and get to from the main road.

Reviewed by
yin teen ngeow

From singapore, Singapore
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back !
Modest size guest house a stones throw from the delightful centre of the village.
Second time we've stayed and we will come again.
The accommodation is clean, comfortable and has everything you could need for an overnight stay, Marco is an attentive host and makes you feel welcome.

Reviewed by
D Lakin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful guest house, great value
Enjoyed a 3 day break here with friends. Excellent location in Bourton, great rooms and breakfast. Marco was a very friendly and helpful host.

Reviewed by
susan woodworth

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with the accommodation, excellent value for money. A lovely location.

Reviewed by
Alan Varey

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broadlands Guest House
nice little b+b, nice breakfast,We were in the room above the kitchen and it was quite noisey first thing in the morning when they were preparing breakfast before 7am.I left driving licence in a draw in the room and phoned to make sure it was still there the owner said that he would post it on for me which I thought was very kind of him ....but on checking my bank statement I found he had taken £7.40 out of my account without my consent which I find rather alarming

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broadlands Guest House
Great value for money and excellent service. Marco couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. Will be coming again.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next