You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Broadlands Guest House


Clapton Row, Bourton-On-The-Water,, Bourton on the Water, GL54 2DN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Burns

  • May 2016


Marco was welcoming and certaining an enthusiastic and friendly host.

VERY disappointed in 2016 to have such an abysmal WI-FI situation, although advertised as available in-room. Only good signal was in the lounge. Room was clean and adequate yet simple things like a hook on the back of the bathroom door/wall or towel rack by the sink were missing. As well as perhaps a coat rack/hook at the top of the somewhat steep stairs. We were there in May, and while there had been warm days, we were informed that there would be no heat available since it was now the English summer... however, was hard to assimilate as the cold rain came down and made the room cold. Promised a floor heater that did not materialize. Most likely would not stay or recommend to our California friends.

  • G James

  • May 2016

Broadlands Guest House

Problems with TV and wifi

  • david rees

  • May 2016

Broadlands Guest House

Helpful, friendly, efficient.

Always a tale to tell.

  • D Palliser

  • May 2016

Weekend break

A beautiful B&B in the heart of beautiful Bourton on the water, central to all attractions.

  • stan jones

  • May 2016

Broadlands Guest House

Stayed for one night here at Broadlands.

Was met by Marco and made to feel very welcome. Stayed in room 12 whole top floor to ourselves. Very nice room and very clean. Breakfast was lovely and will definitely stay here again.

  • Laurence Leishman

  • April 2016

Bourton on the water

Everything was fine.

The location was spot on for where we wanted to be. Staff and food were excellent. Couldn't fault the place.

  • S Rae

  • April 2016


My hubby and aunty stayed for a mini break.

All I can say is excellent, excellent, excellent. Rooms so clean, host brilliant, breakfast was beautiful. Walking distance to the village was brilliant. Would recommend for everyone.

  • C Matheson

  • April 2016

Fantastic, friendly, homely,warm welcome. Defininetly going again. Great service.

Right in town center, Marco was just delightful.

Great service and little waitress was super efficient. Rooms were spotless should be 5 star instead of 4. Will be telling friends and family.

  • Janet J

  • March 2016

Good stay

The room was clean and the host was very friendly and polite.

Room would have benifited from another comfy chair but apart from that it was a good room for our stay.

  • Gilbert c

  • March 2016

Great experience

Marko was great.

Very attentive AND hands on. Thanks man.