Reviews - Broadlands Guest House

4

Clapton Row, Bourton-On-The-Water,, Bourton on the Water, GL54 2DN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela S

  • December 2015

Broadlands Guest House

Perfect location, literally a few minutes walk into the centre of Bourton.

Marco very friendly and helpful, and a very relaxed atmosphere. Excellent choice for breakfast which was nicely cooked, and plenty of it. Great guesthouse, would highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Debbie K

  • November 2015

Great find

You really couldn't ask for more.

Great find and exceptional value...goon treat yourself.

  • kim h

  • November 2015

Stay at The Broadlands

Really enjoyable stay, Marco is a fantastic host

  • jo d

  • November 2015

Broadlands Guest House

Brilliant!

  • SUSAN K

  • November 2015

A quiet break away to recharge batteries

The Guest house was not too far from home to go for just a couple of days.

The room was clean and comfortable and there was a guest lounge if you needed it. Breakfast was served at a very reasonable hour and there was a good choice

  • Wayne B

  • September 2015

Perfect!!

Wow, what can I say.

On arrival at Broadlands my wife and I were met by 'Marco' who gave us what I can only describe as 'the best welcome' we have ever had at any Bed and Breakfast establishment. Our room was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and well equipped. The cooked breakfast was delicious and the waitress was delightful. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Our host 'Marco' was always helpful and attentive and now we have discovered Broadlands we are already planning our return for a longer stay. Perfect!!

  • peter s

  • September 2015

Best taste of bourton water!!!

Best room, best bed, best breakfast ever!!.

Staff very helpful, Marco the boss is best host ever.

  • Julie Broadbridge

  • June 2015

Marco and All Staff were Warm, Friendly providing excellent Service & very comfortable accommodation

We were thrilled with the accommodation and upgrade to a Family Suite at no extra cost giving us more room.

Room was very clean, cosy and quaint and had all the facilities required to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Marco was very caring and helpful in assisting me when I was taken ill. All staff were very helpful and efficient. We had a wonderful experience and stay. We would highly recommend others to stay at Broadlands Guest House and will definitely return for a future break.

  • A HERRICK

  • April 2015

Lovely country retreat

The hotel was situated in a perfect location close enough walk to the river and restaurants but out of the way of the village during busy periods, the area was quiet and in a stunning location not far from other neighbouring villages, the hotel itself couldn't be faulted with a friendly warm and welcoming host and happy staff, an allround clean and relaxing place to stay.

Would definitely come again and recommend to friends.

  • T Wright

  • April 2015

Marco deserves success

Stayed here once before and was impressed .

Although I would have given the breakfast a 4 out of 5. All to often , a second visit to a place , does not match up to the first. But Marco has excelled . Improving on the breakfast. And I could not fault a single thing . Well done Marco , We wish you every success. You deserve it !