Battleborough Grange Hotel

3

BRISTOL ROAD, Brent Knoll, TA9 4HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Rogers

  • April 2015

A lovely stay

Stayed for 2 nights at the Battleborough Grange as we were attending a wedding nearby and really enjoyed our stay.

Staff were good, breakfast was great and we loved our 4 poster bed room and the local countryside. The only downside was the lack of evening meals, but the food at the nearby Fox & Goose was lovely. Will definitely return.

  • Mike M

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Great value for money - for my £50 single room price I got a king size bed.

Very pleased with my room too. Breakfast was good and included in the price. It was a very off-peak time so I must have been one of just a very small number of guests staying so staff were at a minimum but, I have to add, always very polite and attentive. One thing that I'd like to mention to the owners of the property - You have a lovely place and a lovely location but please look at the paper information signs that you have stuck up in the rooms. They make it look like a cheap B&B.

  • Sarah Oatley

  • February 2015

Excellent all round

Only stayed for one night, service was great and the room was very clean and tidy.

Would go back again soon

  • jenny burland

  • February 2015

Battleborough Grange Hotel

Brilliant value for money as on arrival I discovered that we had the four poster bed room it was excellent and a lovely large bathroom.

  • M Shaw

  • January 2015

superb

Absolutely brilliant place to stay.

very easy to find and breakfast was great. some might prefer to have the option of an evening meal within the hotel but we found it nice choosing a different place each night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Mark B

  • November 2014

Trip around Somerset

On arrival we were informed that there was no food available that night yet the website shows food daily in the braserrie Our room was adequate but we found our TV would not show any BBC channel.

We contacted the reception and was informed that the whole area was having trouble with BBC but we were shown to another room and told that it would be ok. We did not have any channel on that TV for approx 1 hour and then some of the channels came back, not BBC

In the morning we were told by a different person that the aerial was not working at the hotel and would be repaired that day.

In general the inside appearance of the hotel is ok but has need of slight repairs in the communal areas

  • D Watts

  • October 2014

Not what we expected at booking.

We were very disappointed to be told on arrival that they had finished serving meals in the evenings a month prior to our arrival.

If we wanted to eat then we could go to another establishment nearby or have sandwiches in the bar, looking at the traffic we decided the latter. Not the sort of welcome we expected.

  • Mavis S

  • October 2014

We were only there for one night but we will certainly go again when we are in the area

  • Jim D

  • October 2014

A good overnight choice

A good choice for a very brief overnight stay: as a result I was given the ground floor disabled room, which was absolutely clean and fine.

I didn't have the opportunity to sample the evening meal unfortunately but based upon the good quality of the breakfast and the efficient service I would have high hopes . The setting is nice and the location convenient from the motorway. Handy for a break on the way to-from the SW or investigating the area.

  • Catherine c

  • October 2014

disappointed

Room was very clean and comfortable, room was quite cold as heating in room wasn't working..

no hot food served even though a menu for dinner was in room, so had to have sandwiches served at the bar, no member of staff told us this on arrival, which was very disappointing will not be stay here again..