No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Battleborough Grange Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
BRISTOL ROAD , Brent Knoll, TA9 4HJ
The Battleborough Grange Hotel is a delightful Country House Hotel located on the edge of Brent Knoll. The Hotel is set in beautiful gardens and a
quiet location set in an area of natural beauty making it ideal for weddings, conferences and functions as well as quiet breaks. The hotel has a
fantastic restaurant offering a Sunday Carvery from 12noon until 6pm. The Restaurant is also open midweek from 7pm - 9pm with last orders at 8.45pm.
The hotel has a traditional bar open for guests and non residents. The M5 motorway is only 2 miles away and Bristol Airport 35 Minutes away making this hotel an easy point for commuting to Weston-Super-Mare, Bristol and Bridgwater
Picture of Battleborough Grange Hotel, Brent Knoll at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip around Somerset
On arrival we were informed that there was no food available that night yet the website shows food daily in the braserrie
Our room was adequate but we found our TV would not show any BBC channel. We contacted the reception and was informed that the whole area was having trouble with BBC but we were shown to another room and told that it would be ok. We did not have any channel on that TV for approx 1 hour and then some of the channels came back, not BBC
In the morning we were told by a different person that the aerial was not working at the hotel and would be repaired that day.
In general the inside appearance of the hotel is ok but has need of slight repairs in the communal areas

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what we expected at booking.
We were very disappointed to be told on arrival that they had finished serving meals in the evenings a month prior to our arrival. If we wanted to eat then we could go to another establishment nearby or have sandwiches in the bar, looking at the traffic we decided the latter. Not the sort of welcome we expected.

Reviewed by
D Watts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were only there for one night but we will certainly go again when we are in the area

Reviewed by
Mavis S

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stay
I would definitely return to this hotel after such a great stay with excellent service and food.

Reviewed by
Heather A

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Lovely location, comfortable room, excellent dinner and breakfast with first class service

Reviewed by
Mary W

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Room was very clean and comfortable, room was quite cold as heating in room wasn't working.. no hot food served even though a menu for dinner was in room, so had to have sandwiches served at the bar, no member of staff told us this on arrival, which was very disappointing will not be stay here again..

Reviewed by
Catherine c

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

supurb hotel
excellent stay

Reviewed by
S Dearden

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good overnight choice
A good choice for a very brief overnight stay: as a result I was given the ground floor disabled room, which was absolutely clean and fine. I didn't have the opportunity to sample the evening meal unfortunately but based upon the good quality of the breakfast and the efficient service I would have high hopes ! The setting is nice and the location convenient from the motorway. Handy for a break on the way to-from the SW or investigating the area.

Reviewed by
Jim D

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a stop over
Staff great, rooms very clean and comfortable, food excellent and all at a reasonable price.
Only minor problem was getting out of the drive (turning right) against early morning traffic. Answer, turn left into traffic stream and the immediately right into the car park of the cafe opposite. From there an easy left turn.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value
Great environment, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. The only issue was the cracking floor,

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next