No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Battleborough Grange Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
BRISTOL ROAD , Brent Knoll, TA9 4HJ
The Battleborough Grange Hotel is a delightful Country House Hotel located on the edge of Brent Knoll. The Hotel is set in beautiful gardens and a
quiet location set in an area of natural beauty making it ideal for weddings, conferences and functions as well as quiet breaks. The hotel has a
fantastic restaurant offering a Sunday Carvery from 12noon until 6pm. The Restaurant is also open midweek from 7pm - 9pm with last orders at 8.45pm.
The hotel has a traditional bar open for guests and non residents. The M5 motorway is only 2 miles away and Bristol Airport 35 Minutes away making this hotel an easy point for commuting to Weston-Super-Mare, Bristol and Bridgwater
Picture of Battleborough Grange Hotel, Brent Knoll at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stay
I would definitely return to this hotel after such a great stay with excellent service and food.

Reviewed by
Heather A

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Lovely location, comfortable room, excellent dinner and breakfast with first class service

Reviewed by
Mary W

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Room was very clean and comfortable, room was quite cold as heating in room wasn't working.. no hot food served even though a menu for dinner was in room, so had to have sandwiches served at the bar, no member of staff told us this on arrival, which was very disappointing will not be stay here again..

Reviewed by
Catherine c

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

supurb hotel
excellent stay

Reviewed by
S Dearden

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good overnight choice
A good choice for a very brief overnight stay: as a result I was given the ground floor disabled room, which was absolutely clean and fine. I didn't have the opportunity to sample the evening meal unfortunately but based upon the good quality of the breakfast and the efficient service I would have high hopes ! The setting is nice and the location convenient from the motorway. Handy for a break on the way to-from the SW or investigating the area.

Reviewed by
Jim D

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a stop over
Staff great, rooms very clean and comfortable, food excellent and all at a reasonable price.
Only minor problem was getting out of the drive (turning right) against early morning traffic. Answer, turn left into traffic stream and the immediately right into the car park of the cafe opposite. From there an easy left turn.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value
Great environment, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. The only issue was the cracking floor,

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think twice before booking this hotel
Unfortunate experience, think twice before booking this hotel. Tiny ensuite, with miniscule shower
, sink plunger broken. Complained but nothing done unless we were prepared to pay another
£25 per night. We asked for another room, reception said they would look into it but never bothered.
Don't book if they have a wedding on, as noise was horrendous, no soundproofing for holiday guests.
We will not book again.Plus points Breakfast excellent served by courteous staff.

Reviewed by
d haigh

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay with good staff and good customer service
A nice country hotel with good customer service. Apart from a stain on the carpet and the duvet cover, the room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
D Reader

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best out of the 3 places booked to stay
Enjoyed our stay, the view was great, our room was lovely with a four poster bed.
Food was great and they were happy to accommodate anything we wanted.
A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Tina L

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next