You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Battleborough Grange Hotel

3

BRISTOL ROAD, Brent Knoll, TA9 4HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david b

  • May 2016

Second visit very disappointing

Room 3.

Ironing board and iron located outside room causing clutter. No number on door, warning on door about STEP in room very dangerous during the night when going to the toilet and falling down the step. Toilet seat loose, towel rail by sink broken with pointed screw hanging out, unstable bed which shot up in the air when I sat on the end, I was very lucky to avoid injury. Would stay again but not in room 3.

  • Ehud Sivosh

  • May 2016

Battleborough Grange Hotel

We had issue with the wifi and heating.

But both were sorted very quickly and satisfactorily.

  • Lloyd C

  • March 2016

Great stay

I made the mistake of booking the wrong night, all I done was phone the hotel reception once I realised my mistake and they had no issue with changing my booking for me.

The service was great, the breakfast was great the whole stay was great :)

This was our second stay at the hotel and we will be staying again :)

  • V Harris

  • February 2016

Battleborough Grange Hotel

Great stay would go back again

  • W Barnes

  • January 2016

high quality for the price

Exactly what it says on the tin :)

  • b lawson

  • September 2015

Battleborough Grange Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for the last three years needs to improve on its maintenance i.e.loose w/c seat and loose hot water taps.

  • Jonathan P

  • August 2015

One night stop

On first inspection the room certainly had the wow factor with a lovely four poster bed in a good sized room.

The bed proved to be comfortable and we had a very comfortable night. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The only minor thing was that the paintwork in the bathroom was peeling off in places, and the rumble of the M5 was continuous throughout the night (but that is hardly the fault of the hotel) in fact the windows are all double glazed it was just that on a warm night we needed a window open.

  • S Richards

  • August 2015

We didn't even receive the breakfast which was 'included' as all of the staff seemed to have other priorities preparing for a wedding which the hotel was hosting later that day.

This hotel didn't see to care about a couple staying for a single night. Look to stay elsewhere.

  • Deirdre D

  • August 2015

M5

Although the hotel wasn't too near the motorway, there was continuous traffic noise.

There was cooking smells all of the time. The staff were friendly. Plenty of parking.

  • Colin m

  • August 2015

Battleborough Grange Hotel

We was booked into to this hotel for two nights but only stopped one night as was not happy with the staff.

On the first evening myself and partner were in the bar area wanting to have a drink and food, two members of staff were cleaning windows on the outside of the dinning area ,we could clearly see them as they were looking straight at us. We were left there for 10 mins and they did not come in. So we went to another place to eat. When we came back I spoke to them and told them I was not happy and would not be stopping for the second night.