No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Battleborough Grange Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
BRISTOL ROAD , Brent Knoll, TA9 4HJ
The Battleborough Grange Hotel is a delightful Country House Hotel located on the edge of Brent Knoll. The Hotel is set in beautiful gardens and a
quiet location set in an area of natural beauty making it ideal for weddings, conferences and functions as well as quiet breaks. The hotel has a
fantastic restaurant offering a Sunday Carvery from 12noon until 6pm. The Restaurant is also open midweek from 7pm - 9pm with last orders at 8.45pm.
The hotel has a traditional bar open for guests and non residents. The M5 motorway is only 2 miles away and Bristol Airport 35 Minutes away making this hotel an easy point for commuting to Weston-Super-Mare, Bristol and Bridgwater
Picture of Battleborough Grange Hotel, Brent Knoll at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value
Great environment, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. The only issue was the cracking floor,

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think twice before booking this hotel
Unfortunate experience, think twice before booking this hotel. Tiny ensuite, with miniscule shower
, sink plunger broken. Complained but nothing done unless we were prepared to pay another
£25 per night. We asked for another room, reception said they would look into it but never bothered.
Don't book if they have a wedding on, as noise was horrendous, no soundproofing for holiday guests.
We will not book again.Plus points Breakfast excellent served by courteous staff.

Reviewed by
d haigh

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay with good staff and good customer service
A nice country hotel with good customer service. Apart from a stain on the carpet and the duvet cover, the room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
D Reader

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice relaxing stay
good size room and bath also nice and quiet room

Reviewed by
chris m

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The hotel is quite shabby looking. The room is satisfactory and basic but there is no bathroom door. On arrival the toilet was dirty. The landing light outside the room was not working and the Wifi did not work upstairs at all

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best out of the 3 places booked to stay
Enjoyed our stay, the view was great, our room was lovely with a four poster bed.
Food was great and they were happy to accommodate anything we wanted.
A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Tina L

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel.
Hotel pleasantly situated in a country setting although a little too isolated for ourselves. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was good. Room was a little dated as was the hotel but overall pleasant enough. The hotel is within easy car access of the motorway and major towns, although there are no facilities within safe walking distance due to the very busy main road.

Reviewed by
Joan G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Comfortable room and pleasant grounds.Evening menu very limited so we went to nearby pub.Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J FEWINGS

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful Retreat
My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay. The accommodation was clean and well equipped. We brought 2 dogs with us that enjoyed the surrounding fields and walks . Very peaceful and beautiful countryside. Staff very friendly and helpful. If you enjoy peace and quite and walking this is the place to stay.

Reviewed by
Nichola Moss

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room is nice and quiet. But the food is let the hotel down.

Reviewed by
Salisa P

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next