Reviews - The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel


54 Market Place, Thirsk, YO71LH

Price From 102.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary F

  • November 2015


No option to add food or drink to your room, had to pay on checking in.

was told by manager this is a wetherspoon policy, when it is not because I have stayed in numerous wetherspoons hotels, which generally are very very nice and helpful. Also we were left outside ringing doorbell to hotel for ten minutes before we walked round to the bar to find someone. Was told by manager they could not leave bar because people needed serving, although three people behind bar. Pub and room were OK

Oh and they had no confirmation of my booking.

  • Ronald Laverick

  • November 2015

Location great

Our room a little noisy

  • steve c

  • November 2015

A great family break

We stayed in the family room which was clean and large.

Plenty of space even with the two extra beds for the children. The Staff were very friendly and the food was the usual Wetherspoons good value.

  • J P

  • October 2015

Great hotel

My husband booked for a weekend break.

Great value for money. Our room turned out to be a disabled room. Didn't matter to us. The bathroom was a wet room and extremely large. Great facilities, very clean,lovely bedding and good tea/coffee facilities. Hairdryer in room should you required. Lighting in the bedroom on the dark side for applying make-up, would have used the bathroom but as it was a bathroom designed for a disabled person the mirror was on the low side. All in all we had a great weekend. Food fine, lovely taking a night cap to our room. Great location and we would definitely stay again in a Wetherspoon hotel.

  • C Young

  • October 2015


Parking was costly

  • C Tate

  • September 2015

Radiator in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. Bathrooms need modernising.

In the bathroom there was a flowery bason and the shower was very difficult to turn off.

The room was very hot too.

  • Helen B

  • September 2015

Very impressed, would stay again

Stayed for 1 night for a trip to Lightwater Valley, reception staff friendly enough, we arrived 30 minutes before check in but as our room was ready we were allowed to check in.

Room was very clean and spacious, very impressed with child's bedroom with her own TV. Bathroom was very nice with plenty towels. Our room was just over the bar area but we heard no noise from downstairs what so ever.

We ate in the pub below for tea and breakfast the next morning, both meals were good Wetherspoons food. Thanks for a pleasant stay :)

  • Gill K

  • August 2015

Booked not realising a Wetherspoons

We needed to be in Thirsk for a 60th party and this Hotel was the one with a room.

Was pleasantly surprised, think Wetherspoon Do much better than people realise. The breakfast I had - Eggs Benedict - was very nice and exceptional value and hubby happy with his traditional breakfast. Just ate breakfast there.


  • August 2015


Huge room with the comfiest bed, duvet and pillows ever!.

Thick curtains to keep out the light and the whole room was spotlessly clean. Fantastic value for money and would definitely book here again without hesitation.

  • Ian T

  • July 2015

Great Stay

Another great stay at this hotel.

We will be back.