You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

2

54 Market Place, Thirsk, YO71LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • selwyn G

  • July 2016

Weatherspoons OK BUT!

We were given a Disability room without our fore knowledge, the door was good for Hobbits and the sink at floor level as well as other utilities.

Make sure if you are booking here to tell your preferences. The Beer is very good and cheap, it attracts that sort of person and the language in the hotel is not for the faint hearted. Noise most of the night from Lift and other continuous electrical apparatus.

  • Ann W

  • June 2016

Large family rooms

Two excellent large family rooms.

One with double bed and a single in adjoining connected room. The other with double bed, double sofa bed and a single bed. First time we have stayed in a Wetherspoon hotel which was well above expectations. Lovely old quirky hotel with sloping floors. As always food excellent and restaurant very family friendly.

  • Amanda M

  • June 2016

Excellent Value for Money

Simple, clean room, very comfortable bed and great view of the square.

Excellent value for money.

  • malcolm peel

  • June 2016

let down

booked a room for one night great price but would have been better if when checking in reception ask if you would like a table for dinner booking could not get a table till 9.30 then all the food was all warmed up rubbish.

  • Alan R

  • May 2016

Met expectations

Good little budget hotel.

As it was an old building it had character. Location was excellent.

  • Paul McCarthy

  • May 2016

Wedding Stay

The room was perfect for my stay.The only problem you may encounter is the shower was over bath rather than a walk in shower.

  • Doreen Hill

  • April 2016

Lovely Hotel

Very good value for money and convenient for shops right on the square in Thirsk.

Lovely stay and good value food.

  • Glynis M

  • March 2016

The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Had great time at the three tuns in thirsk wanted to stay there and this easter manage to get to stay everything was great lovely place to stay staff were really friendly was not long enough would stay there again cant wait to go back

  • Sue S

  • March 2016

always friendly

love this hotel - the hotel staff are always friendly.

  • Kim J

  • March 2016

Good price and good quality of room - spacious and clean

Very friendly staff - very happy to help.

Good clean rooms with good space - floors are uneven due to the building so takes a few minutes to get your bearings - but the room itself was cosy - but spacious warm and inviting - and most importantly clean. Had a small issue instantly resolved - very nice staff

Customer service didnt stop there - when i had checked out of the hotel and was on my travels i received a call telling me i had left some clothes hanging in the wardrobe - which they found when cleaning - what would i like to do with them - i was able to take a small detour and pick them back up - alot of hotels wouldnt have bothered and my stuff would have just been thrown away - really lovely hotel and staff