No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
54 Market Place , Thirsk, YO71LH
A Wetherspoon pub and Lodge situated in the market square in the historic town of Thirsk. Ideally place between the North Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales in the heart of 'herriot country'. Attractions include Thirsk Races and the Herriot Museum and many other historical landmarks.

The Three Tuns was originally an old coaching Inn and was newly refurbished in November 2008.

"The weekly markets are held on a Monday and Saturday on the Market Square in front of the Three Tuns and begin setting up their stalls very early in the morning. Please also note the bar is open until 1 am on a Friday and Saturday night and so we recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel if you feel your sleep may be disrupted.
The Three Tuns is a grade II listed building and, due to the preservation of internal features, we only have a lift to the first floor. Room 7 is fully accessible by this lift and includes a wet room shower. All other rooms can only be accessed by navigating multiple stair-cases."
Picture of The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, Thirsk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just great
We had a lovely stay at the three tuns. Clean and comfortable room, great location. We could not have asked for more!

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I can't believe the price we paid, the room was great and staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
diane m

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stay at the three tuns at least once a year. Always a warm welcome and the staff are very professional, we had a problem with the hot water and within 10 minutes moved to a different room all accomplished with a smile.

Reviewed by
S Bond

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent simple service
Very enjoyable stay with helpful staff and a lovely hotel and the food was excellent!

Reviewed by
Darren Leithes

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the Three Tuns hotel with its quarkey floors. It's my home town and definitely stay there again in the near future.

Reviewed by
philip banthorpe

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great looking hotel and excellent staff

Reviewed by
J JOHNSTON

From Choppington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem in rural north yorkshire
My wife and I stayed one night as an anniversary treat. Everything was first rate. On arrival the small car park was full so the duty manager immediately suggested moving his car so we could have his place. That is service. The room was excellent and quiet. The breakfast we purchased was the usual menu for Weatherspoons but was cooked to perfection. There were no downsides to this stay at all. I would recommend the Three Tuns to anyone.

Reviewed by
G Crabtree

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Five of us stayed for new year, it was very pleasant, the staff are lovely very professional the rooms were warm and cosy, food was reasonable with quick service.
,

Reviewed by
H Bain

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three Tuns Thirsk
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Will most certainly return for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
David S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
I found the hotel clean, staff was very helpful. Would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next