No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
54 Market Place , Thirsk, YO71LH
A Wetherspoon pub and Lodge situated in the market square in the historic town of Thirsk. Ideally place between the North Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales in the heart of 'herriot country'. Attractions include Thirsk Races and the Herriot Museum and many other historical landmarks.

The Three Tuns was originally an old coaching Inn and was newly refurbished in November 2008.

"The weekly markets are held on a Monday and Saturday on the Market Square in front of the Three Tuns and begin setting up their stalls very early in the morning. Please also note the bar is open until 1 am on a Friday and Saturday night and so we recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel if you feel your sleep may be disrupted.
The Three Tuns is a grade II listed building and, due to the preservation of internal features, we only have a lift to the first floor. Room 7 is fully accessible by this lift and includes a wet room shower. All other rooms can only be accessed by navigating multiple stair-cases."
Picture of The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, Thirsk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem in rural north yorkshire
My wife and I stayed one night as an anniversary treat. Everything was first rate. On arrival the small car park was full so the duty manager immediately suggested moving his car so we could have his place. That is service. The room was excellent and quiet. The breakfast we purchased was the usual menu for Weatherspoons but was cooked to perfection. There were no downsides to this stay at all. I would recommend the Three Tuns to anyone.

Reviewed by
G Crabtree

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Five of us stayed for new year, it was very pleasant, the staff are lovely very professional the rooms were warm and cosy, food was reasonable with quick service.
,

Reviewed by
H Bain

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three Tuns Thirsk
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Will most certainly return for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
David S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
I found the hotel clean, staff was very helpful. Would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
Nice clean room and bathroom, only not so nice thing was the spare pillow in the cupboard had hairs on it, I imagine that must have just been missed as everything else was good. You do get a bit disturbed in the single room with the sound of the hand dryer going off in the ladies loos but apart from that it was fine.

Reviewed by
C Marchant

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
As expected from this hotel chain.

Reviewed by
a watt

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
The check was quick and simple the room was huge, comfy bed good facilities. We had a great weekend and would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
NANSAL B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money !!
Excellent value for money, clean,spacious and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff would definitely stay again !!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break.
The hotel is warm, clean, nice food and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
T Woolston

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central hotel
The hotel was right on the High Street and although it is open until 1am, we were not disturbed when we went to bed at 1130. The room (family room) was excellent - the only thing we would comment on, was that there was no remote for the TV and although we did go down to reception for a spare, they could not find one.

Reviewed by
Jan M

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next