You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

2

54 Market Place, Thirsk, YO71LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul McCarthy

  • May 2016

Wedding Stay

The room was perfect for my stay.The only problem you may encounter is the shower was over bath rather than a walk in shower.

  • Doreen Hill

  • April 2016

Lovely Hotel

Very good value for money and convenient for shops right on the square in Thirsk.

Lovely stay and good value food.

  • Glynis M

  • March 2016

The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Had great time at the three tuns in thirsk wanted to stay there and this easter manage to get to stay everything was great lovely place to stay staff were really friendly was not long enough would stay there again cant wait to go back

  • Sue S

  • March 2016

always friendly

love this hotel - the hotel staff are always friendly.

  • Kim J

  • March 2016

Good price and good quality of room - spacious and clean

Very friendly staff - very happy to help.

Good clean rooms with good space - floors are uneven due to the building so takes a few minutes to get your bearings - but the room itself was cosy - but spacious warm and inviting - and most importantly clean. Had a small issue instantly resolved - very nice staff

Customer service didnt stop there - when i had checked out of the hotel and was on my travels i received a call telling me i had left some clothes hanging in the wardrobe - which they found when cleaning - what would i like to do with them - i was able to take a small detour and pick them back up - alot of hotels wouldnt have bothered and my stuff would have just been thrown away - really lovely hotel and staff

  • Bev M

  • February 2016

The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Great room good location we will be back

  • SHAUN P

  • January 2016

USUAL EXCELLENT JDW HOTEL

Room and facilities excellent as is usual with JDW.

Food in bar of usual standard - you know what you are getting. Quiet location in Market town with parking at rear.

  • Robert simpson

  • December 2015

Value for money

Very enjoyable.

  • Hazel Ashburner

  • December 2015

The Three tuns

A great place to stay, plenty of parking.

The room was much bigger than I expected and even had heated towel rail. The breakfast was very good value. The staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone

  • Gary F

  • November 2015

Disappointed

No option to add food or drink to your room, had to pay on checking in.

was told by manager this is a wetherspoon policy, when it is not because I have stayed in numerous wetherspoons hotels, which generally are very very nice and helpful. Also we were left outside ringing doorbell to hotel for ten minutes before we walked round to the bar to find someone. Was told by manager they could not leave bar because people needed serving, although three people behind bar. Pub and room were OK

Oh and they had no confirmation of my booking.