The Three Tuns - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

2

54 Market Place, Thirsk, YO71LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Duncan

  • June 2015

A very warm welcome

I moved from Thirsk under a year ago and I knew the hotel well.

The staff were so very accommodating as I was arriving late with a sleeping 3 yr old. They let me get him settled before checking in in full. The staff are amazingly friendly, the food was excellent as always. Nothing was too much trouble. Be warned, there was no phone to reception and no room service which was nice to force you out of a hotel room, but a bit lonely when you are on your own with a little one and you need some dinner.

  • Shaun Irving

  • June 2015

Fab Hotel

Fab hotel, with fantastic staff, especially the bar staff.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Chris G

  • June 2015

Excellent

Its not unfair to say that generally, with Wetherspoons you get what you pay for.

However, for the product and service I received you could easily pay double the sub £50 I did. Friendly staff, comfortable room and the food is cheap, plentiful and excellent.

  • K Barnard

  • May 2015

Brilliant! Better than expected

When I first saw the 2* raiting I was a bit worried as it was the only hotel with room for two left, however it was really lovely.

The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The bed was great, obviously the food is well priced and reasonable but the service was next to none. The only comment id say is that site parking you have to pay for unless you can squeeze yourself in the back

Courtyard. Other than that we had a lovely stay and would definitely come back.

  • Ruth R

  • April 2015

GOOD LOCATION, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN

As always, typical wetherspoons old building with character and history.

Food service is always quick. Would however have expected breakfast to be included in room rate!

  • R Smith

  • April 2015

Very nice accommodation

All good

  • MARGARET M

  • April 2015

GOOD LOCATION , GOOD CLEAN HOTEL, VALUE FOR MONEY

  • s thomson

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

From check in to check out everything was spot on.

The room was huge as it was a family room but very basic. Plenty tea, coffee etc and also lovely biscuits. We ate in the restaurant/pub and was everything you expect from a Wetherspoons.

  • Amanda M

  • February 2015

Just great

We had a lovely stay at the three tuns.

Clean and comfortable room, great location. We could not have asked for more.

  • diane m

  • February 2015

Great Value

I can't believe the price we paid, the room was great and staff were very helpful