No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Greystones B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Acres Road, Ardbroilach Road, Kingussie, PH21 1LA
Welcome to Greystones Bed & Breakfast, Kingussie Highlands Scotland

Set in the heart of the Cairngorm National Park, with the Cairngorm and Monadhliath mountains on its doorstep, a five minute walk from Kingussie town centre fifteen from the train station. You can't help but enjoy the home comforts of Greystones Bed and Breakfast.

You will have a peaceful night in your single, double or twin room, followed by days spent at your own pace. Have a delicious meal in one of the local restaurants and later relax by the open fire in your private sitting room.

You are secluded, yet within minutes of a huge variety of sights and places to see. This is the heart of the Scottish Highlands - a landscape that is amazing at any time of year. No wonder 'Monarch of the Glen' was filmed here!

We want you to enjoy yourself and can guarantee that you will.

Treat yourself: book into Greystones - homely, cosy and friendly.
Picture of Greystones B&B, Kingussie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thankyou Ann and Mark for a lovely stay at Greystones
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Greystones. My husband has stayed a number of times because of its good location, friendly atmosphere and price. Our room was a good size and bed very comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities very close by. The cooked breakfast can be highly recommended using eggs from their own chickens. A very relaxing stay. An added bonus was seeing red squirrels in their garden. Thank you Ann and Mark for your hospitality and see you again soon.

Reviewed by
T Davies

From Leominster, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away from it all
Greystones is an excellent place in which to relax after working all day. The location is on the edge of the village and across from the entrance is a footpath which takes you up into the countryside. I will always stay here when working in this part of Scotland.

Reviewed by
Philip J

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were welcomed to a nice and cosy home, got a great recommendation for a fantastic restaurant, which we would not have found otherwise. Thank you for bed and breakfast, we very much enjoyed the stay with you.

Reviewed by
Julia M

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
This is not a B&B its an extention of home... so comfy and welcoming, I cant wait to go back, butthis time for longer!

Reviewed by
Kevin Sykes

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice little hideaway
A lovely Victorian villa tucked away behind Kingussie. Very quiet and friendly which is an ideal base for exploring Badenoch. I stayed after a long day on the hills and it was idea. Breakfast with eggs from the owners' own hens was memorable.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Crieff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
A warm friendly welcome after a long drive. An interesting old house with lots to see.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a beautiful and lovely place to stay!
when my wife and I first arrived at Greystones we were greeted and welcomed very warmly to the hotel; we were shown all of the rooms and services that could be provided plus all the activities that we could take part in during our stay and we felt really welcomed and comfortable here.Anne and Mark are both lovely hosts and very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Martin hazle

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and homely
Great stay with lovely hospitality.

Reviewed by
Jennifer V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm friendly welcome, an old house but a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
James M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Monarch of the glen
A real gem. Great welcome, made to feel you were staying at someone's home. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Stuart Knight

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next