West Cliff Inn

3

15 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX

Price From 72.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah C

  • February 2015

Fantastic staff, great location & good value for money

Good value for money.

Staff/customer service was outstanding. modern clean rooms. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, but not the worst either. Lovely shower, actually worked & stayed hot. Would return as convenient location and for a one nigh getaway, ticked all the boxes. Loved the dressing area with desk & tea/coffee. Nice touch.

  • T Kaminski

  • February 2015

Bathroom in very poor condition.Black damp stains in the ceiling.Damp damaged peeling paintwork in the bathroom around the shower door.Hot water from the shower not hot enough.Room door hard to open and shut.Damp rising behind the bed.Damaged and missing slates in wooden blind.I wouldn't recommend to anyone.Really disappointed.

  • Karl Fischer

  • December 2014

Business trip

I used this hotel for a business trip.

The room was good value for money and the hotel was in a good location.

  • KEITH DIGBY

  • December 2014

My stay at West Cliff Inn

It was only a one night stay but everything was very satisfactory, A good experience

  • john reid

  • December 2014

value for money

clean rooms, no food available.

Thought we had bed and breakfast, - apparently not. Clean room, plenty of hot water. Would prefer option in house for a meal. Spoilt by clientele of tapas bar, no real problems, but don't think hotel does itself any favours with the type of person it is encouraging.

  • H Winn

  • November 2014

Disappointed

I was disappointed during my stay as I feel it didn't live up to the 3* rating.

The room was tiny, the bed (although bigger than a standard single) creaked, the shower needed a really good scrub as it was black between the tiling; also although it was strong, the water didn't drain away very quickly so the bottom tray would have over flowed if I had had a long shower. There was no shelf to put toiletries on either. The bedside lights were pointless-way too dim to read anything. Plus points were free parking out front and free wifi in the room and the staff were pleasant.

Five nights here was definitely far too long though!!

  • A Lodge

  • November 2014

Convenient position for BIC

A good location for the BIC, Saturday night was a bit noisy, but that's not the hotels fault!.

Sunday night was very quiet. No road noise as mentioned in some reviews, we stayed in room number 34, small double room, but it was clean and tidy, bed was clean and so was the shower/toilet en-suite. Hotel is a bit tired looking, but good for the price.

  • A Johnson

  • November 2014

A bad nights sleep

Unfortunately we had the worst nights sleep we've probably ever had, it's not necessarily the hotels fault but we were kept up all night by the noises of people coming and going in the night, doors slamming, people shouting in the street and a couple in a room nearby keeping everyone up.

The bed was also quite uncomfortable and the room did little to get rid of the heat, so it was very hot indeed despite being late October.

  • Hannah B

  • November 2014

Great stay.

Would recommend this hotel and good value for money.

  • R Phillips

  • October 2014

West cliff inn Bournemouth

The room was small.

The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. The tooth glass tasted of someone else's toothpaste, so of course was unusable. We paid for breakfast which weweretold would be 8.30 but in the morning the time had been changed to 9.00. We haveneverknown a hotel begin breakfast so late. It seems it was geared to theconvenience of the staff and not the customers.