The Rockford Inn

4

Brendon Lynton, Devon, EX35 6PT

Price From 138.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • dave b

  • March 2015

a lovely quite contry inn

on arrival found a warm welcome to this lovely inn the room was nice & comfortable & the food from the menu & the breakfast was excellent & plentiful would recommend a visit

  • Terry M

  • November 2014

Lovely break

I have now stayed at the Rockford a number of times and it just seems to get better over the years.

Cathryn and Sarah are great hosts and have obviously worked hard to improve the hotel over the years they have been there.

Looking forward to the next stay.

  • ANGELA T

  • May 2014

heavenly

very homely inn nothing to much trouble peaceful location.

  • Lisa M

  • April 2014

Extremely friendly owners, fantastic service, clean and modern rooms set in a traditional 'pub' setting.

  • S Gray

  • April 2014

Stunning Inn in a stunning location

The Rockford Inn has to be one of best places we have ever stayed in.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, as is the pub itself. Everyone is so welcoming and they can't do enough for you. The food is absolutely beautiful, very tasty and served with a smile. If you want a relaxing weekend to chill out then this is the place to go.

  • Jamie B

  • December 2013

Autumn walking

Great traditional pub with good food (huge portions) and a nice warm room for when you return from the moors, the woods or the coast.

Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic location and a stunning walk into Lynmouth along the river (with a stop at watersmeet for a cream tea if you're there in the summer). The colours by the river this Autumn were beautiful and we saw numerous dippers and a few migrating salmon. Top weekend away.

  • Jane B

  • October 2013

Brilliant accomodation

Had lovely two nights here.

Food, welcome and accomodation first class.

  • Pete doughty

  • June 2013

Thanks girls.

Rockford by the river, just a great little place to stay.

Our 2nd visit, will not be the last. Excellent food, service and location. Cask ale is a bonus. Would recommend the Rockford to anyone.