No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Goodramgate Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1-3 Monkgate , York, YO31 7PD
Goodramgate Apartments is formed from a unique collection of 7 individual self-catering units in grade II listed buildings adjacent to the historic York city walls at Monk Bar. Accommodation from individuals to groups of up to 28, minimum one night stay, open all year. All linen & toiletries are included as well as free WiFi, Freeview LCD TV, DVD, iPod docking stations, hairdryer and iron. The central location means no car is required to explore this amazing city, with the majority of attractions including York Minster less than 2 minutes’ walk away.
Picture of Goodramgate Apartments, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Entered the building through an old doorway and up an old stairway but what a lovely surprise when we got to the apartment. Very clean, modern and comfortable. Had to collect the key from the Ice cream place next door, had to test the ice cream of course. Delicious!!! The apartment was very convenient for the shops, galleries, Minster etc. Excellent weekend all round. Would definitely go back if we were to go to York again.

Reviewed by
pamela k

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great hotel. good value for money. Only grip i would have is have better pillows and maybe towels in the room ?

Reviewed by
Clair W

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, but not as high a quality as I had expected...
We have stayed in another apartment in York before, of a similar advertised grade, but this accommodation was not of the same high quality. Perhaps because of this comparison I was disappointed. The apartment was very well situated for the sights of York and the welcome was pleasant and efficient. The apartment was cramped and the furniture not very comfortable. It was fine for a single evening, but perhaps not for more than one. Though clean, not everything looked that way. The shower tray particularly had a black line all around that made it look un-clean, whether it was or not.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jorvik apt goodramgate apts york
I booked the jorvik apt for budget and flexibility reasons. This was the first time I have done so, normally myself and my husband stay at the hamptom hotel. We chose the apt this time as my son and daughtet were accompanying us. My son has many dietary issuses and having the flexibility of being able to prepare his meals was what we wanted unfortunately when we arrived we found the fridge wasnt working. Goodramgate apt dealt with situation promptly and compensated us for the inconveince to our satisfaction. The apartment was clean comfortable and very well situated . It is good value for money. As a base to explore york it is excellent and I would highly recommend it.x

Reviewed by
M Creighton

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night away
Chose these apartments above others have stayed in in York before as
were slightly cheaper. Met an old friend for a rare get together from London.
Unfortunately I wouldn't stay at this apartment again. Aside from the fact that
it wasn't a patch on the other apartment we'd stayed in on a couple of occasions
(which I appreciate is personal choice) the living area was very small, the communal stairway
Smelt of urine but the main problem was the building work going on in the space directly below our apartment that we weren't notified of at any point. It sounded like the drill was literally coming
through the floor, there was no relaxing lie in and it was so loud that even at full volume
we couldn't hear the tv. The noise was horrendous - we were having to shout at eachother.
Although I'd say the apartment would do for one night is urge anyone considering it
To check on building work as it ruined our stay for us.

Reviewed by
S Ballantine

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Lovely apartment very clean and spacious. Too cold to use the outside balcony but looked nice.
Unfortunately the lights went off during our stay but this was fixed upon contacting the owner.

Reviewed by
L Oxton

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

30th surprise
Absolutely home from home...facilities 1st class ...central to all amenities can,t wait to return..

Reviewed by
i christian

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suberp, if you have a family this is best
We stayed as group of four and it's the first time we started enjoy our trip since the start. room is big with bath and tv and wifi. the only downside is the big sofa is quite getting in the way in the living room, the wifi is unstable and sometimes it just run out of hot water

Reviewed by
Y Huang

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A really lovely little apartment for a short stay in York. Slept 4 comfortably.
Good clean kitchen with everything you might need.
Fabulous balcony that we even used in December!
Comfy bed and sofas ...home from home!
Loved it and plan to return :-)

Reviewed by
S Swan

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday stay
Excellent position in York . Steps away from pubs and shops
Good facilities in apartment tho steep stairs if at the top of the building, that apartment no good for elderly or people with mobility problems.
Def book there again !!

Reviewed by
P Paterson

From TYNE AND WEAR, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next