No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Goodramgate Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1-3 Monkgate , York, YO31 7PD
Goodramgate Apartments is formed from a unique collection of 7 individual self-catering units in grade II listed buildings adjacent to the historic York city walls at Monk Bar. Accommodation from individuals to groups of up to 28, minimum one night stay, open all year. All linen & toiletries are included as well as free WiFi, Freeview LCD TV, DVD, iPod docking stations, hairdryer and iron. The central location means no car is required to explore this amazing city, with the majority of attractions including York Minster less than 2 minutes’ walk away.
Picture of Goodramgate Apartments, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goodramgate review
Good location, right in the centre of York. Clean and quiet.

Reviewed by
M Watkins

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect base to explore the city.
A really lovely, stylish little studio in a great position. The staff were really friendly. I hope to return.

Reviewed by
Angela R

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location
I can't fault the place at all, it was immaculate, check in was easy, the service was fantastic and the apartment itself was located right in the centre of York which was so my easier than travelling around. I will definitely stay again, I can only say that the price was a tad high, for a 4 people stay, two of us had a huge comfortable and the other two had sofa beds in the living room which weren't any where near as comfy as the big itself. We payed £35 each, which I think is a tad steep. But! It was fantastic. We stayed in st Maurice's den

Reviewed by
D Joy

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
lovely location, hassle free check in and out,
Unusual layout but included everything needed and plenty of room for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Marie H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location,Clean, Tidy and Modern
We arrived late but they waited for us without any problem. The keys were handed over by a very well mannered man who went through everything calmly un hurried and efficiently.
Perfect location but was at the top of a few flights of stairs so may be diffcult for disabled.
The appartement was very clerar and the kitchen was perfect.
We will stay again soon.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were all very impressed with this apartment and would use it again

Reviewed by
Judith K

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celebratory weekend
This accommodation was In great position and was very comfy. We went for my mams birthday but leading up to the weekend we had other reasons to celebrate. The complimentary fizz was much appreciated.
The apartment was clean and spacious with comfortable furniture. Plenty of hot water available for the shower.
Great Indian opposite for takeaway which ended a fab day in York.
Definitely will return

Reviewed by
Lisa Cooper

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Entered the building through an old doorway and up an old stairway but what a lovely surprise when we got to the apartment. Very clean, modern and comfortable. Had to collect the key from the Ice cream place next door, had to test the ice cream of course. Delicious!!! The apartment was very convenient for the shops, galleries, Minster etc. Excellent weekend all round. Would definitely go back if we were to go to York again.

Reviewed by
pamela k

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great hotel. good value for money. Only grip i would have is have better pillows and maybe towels in the room ?

Reviewed by
Clair W

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, but not as high a quality as I had expected...
We have stayed in another apartment in York before, of a similar advertised grade, but this accommodation was not of the same high quality. Perhaps because of this comparison I was disappointed. The apartment was very well situated for the sights of York and the welcome was pleasant and efficient. The apartment was cramped and the furniture not very comfortable. It was fine for a single evening, but perhaps not for more than one. Though clean, not everything looked that way. The shower tray particularly had a black line all around that made it look un-clean, whether it was or not.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next