Blencarn

4

294 North Promenade, City Centre,, Blackpool, FY1 2EY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen G

  • February 2015

Blackpool weekender

We went for a quick break to Blackpool .

The welcome was second to none. The room was very basic. Three rickety beds which sloped alarmingly and a walkin cupboard with a sliding door which was the bathroom. But you get what you pay for. The breakfasts were good and the staff very helpful. The hotel was in a great location and there was lots to see and do . All in all a very good weekend !

  • Julie C

  • January 2015

lovely stay

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always been greeted by friendly owner.

He upgraded our room at no extra charge. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. We will definitely be booking there again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • L Boreland

  • December 2014

Blecarn hotel

Had a lovely stay owner was very helpful made you feel at home if I was to visit blackpool again I will be staying here definitely recommend this hotel.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely choose from cereal full English with many hot and cold drinks.

  • John Scully

  • December 2014

Very friendly staff especially manager who couldn't do enough to help with anything

Would stay here again but maybe when the weather is a hit warmer as it is a long way up the North Promenade.

  • Alan P

  • November 2014

Warm welcome

The proprietor was very friendly and welcoming.

The room was a little small but not a problem but the decor was old one and needed a fresh up.

The food was very good.

A little heat to come out of the radiator would have been nice.

Did not cost us a lot though so was exceptional value.

  • susan h

  • October 2014

Great location, very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast more than we could eat and tasty. Manager was very friendly and helpful. could not ask for more for the price. excellent value.

  • Colin H

  • October 2014

Great host couldn't do enough for you

  • Mary R

  • October 2014

Friendly, clean but only 3* hotel

Firstly not a 4* hotel, should be 3*.

Host extremely friendly and welcoming. Accommodation clean but dated. The double room was extremely small with no armchair only a hard back dining chair to sit on. Ensuite small with no room for handbasin which was in the bedroom. Good sized breakfast.

  • laura sharman

  • October 2014

I think the hotel was lovely it was just what we needed for our stay.

The host was lovely and very friendly

  • Mick P

  • August 2014

Great location

We were made to feel very welcome by Tim.

He was full of local knowledge and made our stay great. The atmosphere was very relaxed and I would recommend for families, couples and groups. Tim can also cook a good breakfast and the staff were also very polite and helpful.