No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blencarn

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
294 North Promenade, City Centre, , Blackpool, FY1 2EY
Situated at the quieter end of Blackpool's North Promenade, commanding panoramic views of the Irish Sea yet only a ten minute stroll from the lively town centre, the Blencarn Hotel offers excellent standards of accommodation for visitors to Blackpool. We have an outside balcony you can use at your leisure to have a drink overlooking views of the sea.

Our traditional, well furnished rooms are comfortable and well equipped with all the facilities you need in a restful, relaxing base. We take pride in our excellent standards of cleanliness which is often commented on. Many of the rooms have stunning views over the Irish Sea.

Our rooms are immaculately clean, well furnished and we take pride in making you want to return to stay with us again and again and the hotel has its own lift.

Whether you’re exploring Blackpool as a tourist, visiting the area on business or attending a conference, the Blencarn provides a friendly, relaxing haven. We have a car park outside the hotel but unfortunately we cannot reserve spaces, it is first come first served.
Picture of Blencarn, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blecarn hotel
Had a lovely stay owner was very helpful made you feel at home if I was to visit blackpool again I will be staying here definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast in the morning was lovely choose from cereal full English with many hot and cold drinks.

Reviewed by
L Boreland

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff especially manager who couldn't do enough to help with anything
Would stay here again but maybe when the weather is a hit warmer as it is a long way up the North Promenade.

Reviewed by
John Scully

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
The proprietor was very friendly and welcoming.
The room was a little small but not a problem but the decor was old one and needed a fresh up.
The food was very good.
A little heat to come out of the radiator would have been nice.
Did not cost us a lot though so was exceptional value.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast more than we could eat and tasty. Manager was very friendly and helpful. could not ask for more for the price. excellent value.

Reviewed by
susan h

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great host couldn't do enough for you

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean but only 3* hotel
Firstly not a 4* hotel, should be 3*. Host extremely friendly and welcoming. Accommodation clean but dated. The double room was extremely small with no armchair only a hard back dining chair to sit on. Ensuite small with no room for handbasin which was in the bedroom. Good sized breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mary R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think the hotel was lovely it was just what we needed for our stay. The host was lovely and very friendly

Reviewed by
laura sharman

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We were made to feel very welcome by Tim. He was full of local knowledge and made our stay great. The atmosphere was very relaxed and I would recommend for families, couples and groups.
Tim can also cook a good breakfast and the staff were also very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Mick P

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ladies' weekend
Only stayed one night but was pleasantly surprised, good value, clean, excellent attentive service at breakfast and well cooked plentiful food. Room was very clean but decor a little dated but adequate.

Reviewed by
carol wallace

From West Kirby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadation
Unfortunately the room smelled strongly of tobacco so as a non-smoker the experience was awful.

Reviewed by
M Boyle

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next