No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blencarn

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
294 North Promenade, City Centre, , Blackpool, FY1 2EY
Situated at the quieter end of Blackpool's North Promenade, commanding panoramic views of the Irish Sea yet only a ten minute stroll from the lively town centre, the Blencarn Hotel offers excellent standards of accommodation for visitors to Blackpool. We have an outside balcony you can use at your leisure to have a drink overlooking views of the sea.

Our traditional, well furnished rooms are comfortable and well equipped with all the facilities you need in a restful, relaxing base. We take pride in our excellent standards of cleanliness which is often commented on. Many of the rooms have stunning views over the Irish Sea.

Our rooms are immaculately clean, well furnished and we take pride in making you want to return to stay with us again and again and the hotel has its own lift.

Whether you’re exploring Blackpool as a tourist, visiting the area on business or attending a conference, the Blencarn provides a friendly, relaxing haven. We have a car park outside the hotel but unfortunately we cannot reserve spaces, it is first come first served.
Picture of Blencarn, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ladies' weekend
Only stayed one night but was pleasantly surprised, good value, clean, excellent attentive service at breakfast and well cooked plentiful food. Room was very clean but decor a little dated but adequate.

Reviewed by
carol wallace

From West Kirby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadation
Unfortunately the room smelled strongly of tobacco so as a non-smoker the experience was awful.

Reviewed by
M Boyle

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very freindly welcome and great with kids! Room was a little dated but fine and clean. Shower was great and powerful.

Reviewed by
Phill Attwood

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need for a very reasonable price
Very frendly and a warm welcome i found everything i needed and the breakfast really was spot on.

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and needing some TLC
This was offered at half price when I booked it. Thankfully I didn't pay the full amount. Hosts were v accommodating .

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

management was very friendly and the food was great. the beds were very, very comfortable and the sea view was excellent for viewing the sea front and the illuminations. I would highly recommend the superior family room.

Reviewed by
Iris Robinson

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute wk end break
fab location, beltin sea views, superb and very full filling food, room needs modernising however not bad for a b&b, would stay again........

Reviewed by
david h

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip advisor 4* rating not true reflection on hotel
Owners lovely and breakfast nice but accommodation basic and had a flimsy plastic broken sliding door between bedroom and bathroom. Had to hold shower head in hand as didn't fit the holder on shower wall. Checked out at 10am and went to metropole hotel owned by the Britania chain which was fabulous! Cost £10 more than we paid at this hotel and was stunning with a spa jet bath and lovely interior.

Reviewed by
L McCrorie

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok bed and breakfast
Enjoyed the stay at blencairn staff are helpful breakfast brilliant with toast a plenty rooms was ok but basic but ok for what we paid

Reviewed by
a wray

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blencarn july 2013
only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. everything else was spot on. nice friendly staff and cosy room. cheap too. can't moan

Reviewed by
james p

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next