Reviews - Stracey Hotel


2 Stracey Road, Norwich, NR1 1EZ

Price From 184.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gillian T

  • November 2015

aperfect for a stay

The staff were helpful and friendly, the room excellent value for the price.

the poached eggs at breakfast were particularly fine!

  • N Hancock

  • July 2015

Great location for easy access to train station and city centre

  • A Butler

  • June 2015

Good central location, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

The hotel is located near to the station and river and is easy walking distance to the city centre.

There is street parking outside the hotel (limited to 2 hours from 8.30-5.30) and essentially from 3.30pm until 10.30am is free. The hotel was well decorated, very clean and comfortable. Also had free wifi. Although fairly centrally located the area was very quiet at night, and there are good restaurants close by (the hotel didn't do eveing meals when we were there). The breakfast was very good and the staff very pleasant and polite. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Rod Ashton

  • April 2015

Not good vaalue for money.

The milk in the room for coffee /tea was off!.

The rooms decor was like a 1970's bedroom.The mattress for the bed was absolutely rock hard.No give whatsoever.

  • graham smith

  • March 2015

Stracey Hotel

Great place in the centre of everything.

  • A Barnes

  • March 2015

Really Pleasant

Room was really clean, newly furnished and felt homely rather than hotely.

Short walk from station and in a quiet area. Staff were attentive and kind. Only thing missing was some fresh fruit at breakfast

  • J Ford

  • August 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover

On the surface this is a very nice hotel, however there are some things which let it down.

The room we had which cost £95 per night was very very hot, we opened the window but this looked out over a dirty back yard and the kitchen extractor fan, the yard was also the staff smoking area. The bed was only made up with one pillow each and the wardrobe only had one extra, it was late so had to make do until morning.

When we had a shower the following morning the shower did not work properly and was either a dribble of cold or a power shower of scalding hot water, we did notify the staff but they could not move us as the hotel was full. They did apologise but offered no form of discount which may of made up for it. A few improvements in attention to detail and customer service and this could be a very nice hotel.

  • A Fyfe

  • July 2014

great place to stay

great staff, great room, great breakfast

  • B Collins

  • January 2014

Great weekend made all the more better for Stracey stay

The room was a good size, well decorated and furnished.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was great, the power shower in particular. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Oh, and the breakfast that was included with the price was great, really good. Perfect setting for a perfect weekend :-)

  • g crimmins

  • November 2013

alright for one night

Room was ok but staff were impolite