You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - MacKenzies Highland Inn

3

125 Grampian Road, ,, Aviemore, PH22 1RL

Price From 121.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (44)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lorrain M

  • August 2016

Fabulous breakfast, shame about the room

The bar staff who booked us in where lovely.

The room was tiny, terribly decorated and a bit damp in the bathroom. Towels and bed linen where hotel quality white. The breakfast was fabulous, good quality food, freshly cooked and loads of choice. We would stay again as it was very reasonably priced. Shame about the décor.

  • Thomas W

  • July 2016

Worse Night ever

We booked a double a double room and what we got was 2 single beds pushed together.

it was really unclean with dust everywhere and really bad paint job in the room. The shower was so small that neither of us could shower in the morning. Our window over looked the roof and it was full with beer cans. The staff were not that friendly and the over all state of the place was run down and dirty. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone not even to people on a stag do. worse place I have ever slept in, stay clear of this place!!!

  • R Laim Cant

  • July 2016

Lovely place to stay

Friendly place to stay.

Convenient as I could park my trailer there, safely. Will stay here again that's for sure.

  • J Lindsay

  • July 2016

Needs a facelift

Don't get me wrong, this small hotel is in a great location on the Main Street within walking distance of shops, bars, restaurants.

However, for £60 I would have expected a little more. There's no reception as such and you check in at the bar. Rooms are quite small with a very old fashioned bathroom, kettle etc. It was clean enough but definitely in need of a few licks of paint, a new shower (it was held together with duct tape) and shower door. In the morning whilst I was in the shower, a boy from the hotel came in to the room while my boyfriend was still in bed and said he'd been told to clean the room. Being a small hotel with a small amount of rooms, it surely can't be hard to check which occupants have yet to leave to avoid embarrassing situations like that in future. Having stayed in many hotels in the past, I've had way better experiences from similar small, family run type places for that amount of money. I'd definitely recommend they either give the place a spruce up or else lower the nightly rate.

  • Ruth K

  • June 2016

Don't believe the picture!

Emergency overnight accommodation, picture looked great, pity the reality didn't match.

Broken lights, no hot water, non existent wifi. Surly waitress at breakfast slapped the plates down. On the up the breakfast was actually quite nice.

  • Jan F

  • June 2016

MacKenzies Highland Inn

Welcomed by staff and food and service good

  • Peter M

  • May 2016

Kenzies Highland Inn

Poor.

  • B Compton

  • October 2015

Cheap but cheerful ideal for students or backpackers

Extremely small room, which was cold and smelt of damp, the mattress was also very old and bumpy,

  • Allan B

  • September 2015

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

The place was a total tip needing cleaned from top to bottom my wife wouldnt put her bare feet on the carpet in the room it was that bad There was a singer on in the evening if you could call her that no tone to her voice Breakfast looked good but wasn't it was the cheapest of food couldn't wait to leave

  • James Bain

  • September 2015

Cycle Trip

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE CENTRE OF AVIMORE, STAFF WERE VERY GOOD AND ACCOMODATION WAS REASONABLE FOR THE PRICE, BEARKFAST WAS VERY GOOD,