Reviews - MacKenzies Highland Inn

3

125 Grampian Road, ,, Aviemore, PH22 1RL

Price From 102.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (62)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Compton

  • October 2015

Cheap but cheerful ideal for students or backpackers

Extremely small room, which was cold and smelt of damp, the mattress was also very old and bumpy,

  • Allan B

  • September 2015

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

The place was a total tip needing cleaned from top to bottom my wife wouldnt put her bare feet on the carpet in the room it was that bad There was a singer on in the evening if you could call her that no tone to her voice Breakfast looked good but wasn't it was the cheapest of food couldn't wait to leave

  • James Bain

  • September 2015

Cycle Trip

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE CENTRE OF AVIMORE, STAFF WERE VERY GOOD AND ACCOMODATION WAS REASONABLE FOR THE PRICE, BEARKFAST WAS VERY GOOD,

  • Robert S

  • July 2015

MacKenzies Highland Inn

On the whole not a very good experience.

Our main bone of contention is not being warned before hand that there is live music in the bar from 930pm -1230 most nights (2out of 3)in our case.

  • john s

  • June 2015

Not bad but needs some remodelling

Room was very tired.

Badly decorated. Unwelcoming. Glad I was on my own as my wife would have made us change hotels. Everything else was great.

  • Lewis Baxter

  • June 2015

Second visit in two weeks

Good location, friendly service and good breakfast.

Explained to two members of the staff that the mattresses in the twin beds in room 5 really need to be replaced. Very uncomfortable, expecting to see the shape of the mattress springs on my back when getting out of bed !. I have stayed in the same room in the last two visits.

  • D Martin

  • April 2015

MacKenzies Highland Inn

A small (tiny) room for the price.

Unperfect cleanliness and lack of toilet paper (apparently forgotten) even if the bed was made. Strange smell in the corridor but nothing in the room. Very nice staff (working in the pub nextdoor). The food in the pub was excellent and not too expensive. I recommand to take the breakfast in the pub too. Nice location in Aviemore to visit the Cairngorms.

  • john G

  • April 2015

friendly staff

Overall reasonable value for money, decor not quite to my taste, friendly staff, excellent food & drink try the thistly cross cider, decent live music fri & sat, unfortunately kareoke on the sun night ahead of our 8hr drive home, room quite dark could do with some lighter colours

  • julia m

  • April 2015

MacKenzies Highland Inn

Friendly staff, excellent food and very comfy bed in a lovely room.

  • T Noble

  • March 2015

MacKenzies Highland Inn

Room small but bar and food excellent.