No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MacKenzies Highland Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
125 Grampian Road, , , Aviemore, PH22 1RL
Mackenzies Highland Inn offers the perfect base for your cairngorm holiday. We have 8 cosy rooms to relax in after a long day on the ski hill or conquering a munro. All our rooms are ensuite and breakfast always included. The bar will be at your becon call. Offering some of the best scottish liquid refreshment there is. Beers, cask ales, and cidre all sourced from scotland as well as a extensive selection of forign muck. We also offer fantastic homecooked food served all day with several promotional nights. We also offer an eclectic mix of live entertainment including live bands from all over scotland, aviemore's only karaoke night and our open mic night hosted by the very talented Marc Pendergrast. We offer ample parking space and aviemore's only beer gardern to enjoy the highland sunshine. Book now and come join the clan.
Picture of MacKenzies Highland Inn, Aviemore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again need s a good clean

Reviewed by
mike h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room itself was fairly clean and had the most comfortable bed, but the bathroom was not good, it had a really strong smell of smoke and was in desperate need of being done up, the shower door had mould in the corners and the skirting boards had brown stains, the toilet also had some stains around the water line. The breakfast tasted really good but wasn't very hot

Reviewed by
christine d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gooday
Good service . Staff put themselves out given that guests were not getting from Australia at midnight

Reviewed by
M Gale

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner was Superb - breakfast not so much
We tend to stay a lower budget hotels and we lower our expectations accordingly. On the downside, we arrived a few minutes before breakfast ended and we were fed but everything was pulled by a server who clearly had other things to do. No refills of juice no refills of coffee no questions as to whether everything was ok. Not always easy to get to an early breakfast with 2 young kids and never experienced this before. On the other hand, we chose to stay in the hotel the night before for a Scottish Tapas and the quality of the food was absolutely outstanding and the price was amazing. Check out the specials board.

Reviewed by
Andy Stewart

From Brora, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay. Room was clean but the bathroom could have been better, eg. towel rail was rusty and some mold in shower. But over all it was a good stay and i would go back again.

Reviewed by
g phillips

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs work and money spent
Great location and good food however the property needed cleaning and tidying up. The rooms and toilet/showers need refurbishing. A bit of money and care taken would help.

Reviewed by
Edward H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly accommodation
Staff were very friendly and accomadateing. Room and facilities were a little tired and in need of attention. Food was very good.

Reviewed by
Anthony & Catherine R

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasurable. I will stay there again !

Reviewed by
C Neville

From Kingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good B&B
needs updating but still nice

Reviewed by
Shailes R

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiired and run down .This place needs a serious make over.

Reviewed by
A Johnston

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next