No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Sheikh Zayed Road , Dubai, 118049
Calling it a modern apartment tower would be underselling this exceptionally designed, futuristic tower. Standing tall and overlooking most of its peers, the Chelsea Tower is situated opposite the finance hub, the DIFC (Dubai International Financial Centre), on Dubai’s ultra-chic Sheikh Zayed Road.

The first impression of the tower is its’ awe-inspiring architectural eccentricity, which sets it apart from the mundane and the ordinary. And once you enter the Chelsea Tower, we promise you that your mood will be elevated, as your senses get immersed in pure luxury.

Standing 49 stories tall, the Chelsea Tower has some of the best views of Dubai. Overlooking the Arabian Gulf and the Jumeirah beaches on one side and the sparkling city on the other, you’re bound to be mesmerised by the view, whichever window you might look out of.

**“A Tourism Dirham Fee of AED 20 per bedroom per night is applicable, and the fee will be applied to all stays from 31 March 2014, collected by the hotel upon check-out**
Picture of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our time in Dubai
We were overwhelmend by the space we had in the apartment - too many drawers to fill!
Service excellent throughout and very friendly.
And we had the very real bonus of being right next door to the very efficient metro system - which made travelling to the main locations very straightforward.

Reviewed by
Phyllis Sully

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
The apartment we were given was very spacious and there were 3 bedrooms which helped as we had older children.
However the overall feel was that the apartment was dated and could do with a refurbishment.
On a more positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was situated beside the metro station which was useful too.

Reviewed by
A Oliver

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
very good value for money, staff helpful

Reviewed by
g thain

From moscow, Russia
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely apartment, great view but would not book with late rooms again!

Reviewed by
S Patel

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spacious rooms
we were early and they wanted us to pay for an extra night which we refused and we just went to starbucks and stopped there for a couple of hours when we returned at 10am our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was just like what we had seen on the web it was nice, the staff were really nice and if you needed anything they came straight away and also sorted out any problems. The only thing that i can complain about is internet access, you had to pay which was very expensive and the connection was rubbish had to keep on moving room to room and connection still got lost and when you have kids with ipads , iphones etc they need internet access all the time. Locotion was great metro was near pizzzahut was next door aswell as starbucks and lots of supermarkets.

Reviewed by
m farooq

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good stay
we enjoyed our stay very much the hotel is ideal for the metro station opposite and would book with them again

Reviewed by
Graham H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We styed at this wonderfull place for five days, and will certanly returnere to this place when we are visiting Dubai again. The appartement was perfect for a family stay, and the pool area was very children friendly.

Reviewed by
H Busch

From 4000 Roskilde, Denmark
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer Service Experience
We found our stay disappointing in many ways. The three bedroom apartment was more than ample considering there was only two of us and up to 6 people could have stayed but we had no other choice because we stayed there over the new year's busy period (and it was a last minute booking). The problem we felt was the customer service - it was very poor. The staff in reception had difficulty understanding english which compunded our frustrations with the issues at hand (poor internet connectivity and extra towels not being delivered after repeated requests). There was also the problem of having proper showers. For two days the water was less than warm when having a shower. When I tried and explained our disappointment at check-out, the manager appeared indifferent and still wanted to charge us for the internet connections! We did not feel it was a four star hotel and left unhappy.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Australia
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomodation, hit and miss service
We were very impressed with the room when we arrived, and we were located on the 6th floor, with easy access to the Health Centre with it's out side pool. the staff were very friendly and helpful when required, but I did find the service levels a bit hit and miss. One day we would return to see the room had been cleaned, on another day we would return to see all our dirty towels had been taken but not replaced and we had no bath mats! Easily fixed, but meant we had to call room services a few times. Great location on Sheikh Zahed Road and opposite a metro station, on stop from the Dubai Mall. Overall, very impressed.

Reviewed by
Ernest Ibe

From Northolt, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feel @ home

Reviewed by
abdulaziz a

From kuwait, Kuwait
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next