No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Sheikh Zayed Road , Dubai, 118049
Standing 49 stories tall on the ultra-chic Sheikh Zayed Road, Chelsea Tower overlooks the Arabian Gulf and the Jumeirah beaches, offering some of the best views of Dubai. On our doorstep are popular attractions such as Dubai Mall, Emirates Towers and the world famous Burj Khalifa.

The Chelsea tower Hotel is well-known for its 281 uniquely designed luxury apartments, complete with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and king/twin beds to ensure you have a peaceful night’s sleep.

The ‘Chelsea Garden Restaurant and Café’ offers a range of delicious authentic Arabic and Lebanese dishes, as well as snacks, fresh juices and shisha to compliment the live football action on our screens. In addition, our 25 meter outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, gym and Serano Spa, with a range of signature treatments, leaves guests fully satisfied and relaxed.

With the Financial Centre metro station just outside our doors, guests can easily reach the rest of Dubai’s best attractions within minutes. Or for those exploring by car, on-site parking is available.
Picture of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday in Dubai
We stayed at Chelsea Towers when visiting Duai for a holiday. We had a fantastic stay, the hotel was great. Staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The facilities at the hotel were great and the location meant we were able to travel quickly and easily to everywhere we needed to go.

Reviewed by
Joanne D

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall we had an adequate stay in Chelsea Towers, the location is fantastic being right outside the financial centre metro station. we had a three bedroom apartment which was fine. The beds were comfortable however the pillows were not so comfortable as they were large and quite hard! The shower was not great either it was fixed to the wall and as we had young children it was not easy to give them showers. The water pressure in the room was also very weak so that wasn't great.
The apartment was serviced daily although it seemed all they did was make the beds and replace the towels, the floors were not cleaned. That should provide a better range of plates etc in the kitchen as that was very limited. They should also provide some complimentary washing liquid for plates etc. rather then charging for this.
For what we paid and the amount of time spent in the apartment we had a good stay although i think the neighbouring hotels are probably better so I don't think I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Waheed

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Facilities
Pros
- The room in general was quite clean.
- The amount of space was great. The room we stayed in had 2 bedrooms (king, and two singles), 3 bathrooms, kitchen and combined dining/living area.
- Had washing machine and dryer (although detergent not provided)
- Extremely close to Metro and Taxis readily available.
- Nearby stores include to Grocery Store, Currency Exchange/ATM, Tim Hortons, Pizza Hut, a few local Restaurants.
- If you have a room facing the main road, you can see the Burj Khalifa nearby.
Cons
- WiFi is extremely expensive. In the current day and age where wifi is usually a free service in most hotels, the wifi here was excessively expensive to the point where we didn't bother despite needing it badly (USD$40 for 3 days approx). We ended up just getting a separate sim card.
- Expect to pay extra for other features of the hotel (gym, pool, breakfast). But the fact that a kitchen is provided and a grocery store is a merely one block away, it is kinda moot.
- No World Cup coverage in the rooms, only the downstairs restaurant to attract more customers.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll placed between deira and dubai marina. Easy transport links and £2 taxi ride to dubai mall, fountains and Burj khalifa.
2bed apartment was huge with 3 bathrooms, beds were reasonably comfortable but kitchen was very limited with only stuff for 4 but as ate out constantly this wasn't really a problem. Room was cleaned every day.
Stayed in a corner room on 46th floor with a stunning view across to burj and all the sheik zayed skyscrapers. Decent sized swimming pool.

Reviewed by
Gareth L

From Sowerby Bridge, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our time in Dubai
We were overwhelmend by the space we had in the apartment - too many drawers to fill!
Service excellent throughout and very friendly.
And we had the very real bonus of being right next door to the very efficient metro system - which made travelling to the main locations very straightforward.

Reviewed by
Phyllis Sully

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
The apartment we were given was very spacious and there were 3 bedrooms which helped as we had older children.
However the overall feel was that the apartment was dated and could do with a refurbishment.
On a more positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was situated beside the metro station which was useful too.

Reviewed by
A Oliver

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
very good value for money, staff helpful

Reviewed by
g thain

From moscow, Russia
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely apartment, great view but would not book with late rooms again!

Reviewed by
S Patel

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spacious rooms
we were early and they wanted us to pay for an extra night which we refused and we just went to starbucks and stopped there for a couple of hours when we returned at 10am our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was just like what we had seen on the web it was nice, the staff were really nice and if you needed anything they came straight away and also sorted out any problems. The only thing that i can complain about is internet access, you had to pay which was very expensive and the connection was rubbish had to keep on moving room to room and connection still got lost and when you have kids with ipads , iphones etc they need internet access all the time. Locotion was great metro was near pizzzahut was next door aswell as starbucks and lots of supermarkets.

Reviewed by
m farooq

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good stay
we enjoyed our stay very much the hotel is ideal for the metro station opposite and would book with them again

Reviewed by
Graham H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next